Godwin Law Firm

Lawyer

8 South 6th Street

Wilmington, NC 28401

Closed Today Closed

legalfirmwilmingtonnc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
10 months ago
Very Dedicated and Fairly Priced!
I hired Mr.Godwin to represent me for several different services including divorce, child support matters and a difficult custody case that spanned over 2yrs. Mr.Godwin and his lovely wife Sharon were very dedicated and always reachable. Over the course of the case they lead me in the direction I needed to go to get my children back, and they had connections with all of the necessary resources that I needed to achieve my goal of full custody. Mr.Godwin gave me a fair and upfront price for the services and he honored that price even though the case was not a cut and dry case and there were many steps involved. Furthermore, should I ever have any other legal issues in Wilmington, NC I will be hiring Mr.Godwin to represent me again. I would without a doubt recommend Mr.Godwin for anyone that is looking for a dedicated, competent and fairly priced attorney in Wilmington, NC.
K
10 months ago
Fabulous attorney!!! I have used David for 8+ years he is my hero! His team is empathetic and quick to act!
D
12 months ago
Couldn’t Be Happier!
Mr. David Godwin has provided legal advice and guidance during a difficult situation. I found him to be experienced, responsive, educated and honest. While working with David, I felt as though my situation was in adept and trustworthy hands, and he did not steer me wrong. I also would like to comment on his staff. Through out my case, I have never encountered an attorney or there staff who are like Godwin's Lawfirm. They are fabulous and I’m so grateful to have them to answer all my questions.I would highly recommend Godwin Lawfirm to anyone seeking legal representation that is fair, honest and will keep your best interest and unique needs at the forefront.
D
12 months ago
Mr. David Godwin has provided legal advice and guidance during a difficult situation. I found him to be experienced, responsive, educated and honest. While working with David, I felt as though my situation was in adept and trustworthy hands, and he did not steer me wrong. I also would like to comment on his staff. Through out my case, I have never encountered an attorney or there staff who are like Godwin's Lawfirm. They are fabulous and I’m so grateful to have them to answer all my questions.I would highly recommend Godwin Lawfirm to anyone seeking legal representation that is fair, honest and will keep your best interest and unique needs at the forefront.
M
12 months ago
GREAT – HONEST- ATTORNEY -AND –AWESOME
Mr. Godwin was a God-send for my case! He was thorough and articulate in gathering information and representing the best interests of me and my children in a very touchy ongoing 8 year custody case. This battle has been ongoing for 8 years and dealing with other Family Law Attorneys I had NO LUCK! Nothing changed. I was witness to his high level of integrity and tenacity during my trial and was moved to tears by his closing statements because of how aptly he conveyed to the judge what was of highest importance to me in regards to outcome. Honest, trustworthy and very straight forward. In truth Mr. Godwin will tell you exactly where you stand and what direction you should go. He has tenacity coupled with a degree of tenderness but never losing site of the end goal, which is to protect, defend and have the best outcome for his client. He has represented me in the most professional manner, his ethics are of the highest standards. His friendship , courtesy ,knowledge and honesty have become very important to me during the last two years as he represented me in my child custody case. I have recommended him to a friend who has used his services in other cases and won them. Should the situation arise, I would not hesitate to seek representation from Godwin Lawfirm again.
R
12 months ago
Can't wait to go here tommorow. Helpful wonderful assistance in the phone. I called today and boom I got an apt for tommorow. These guys are a god send
H
2 years ago
Great to work with and was successful in getting my case dismissed.
N
3 years ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
Mr. Godwin took more than professional interest in my case. Without explaining all the facts, he saw the whole picture and knew how to handle it. I am extremely happy with the way Mr. Godwin handled my case and I would hope for his representation in the future if anything arose. I would recommend him to my friends and family.
B
4 years ago
We won and I got custody of my kids!
It's hard for men to get custody of their kids, but David Godwin did it. Everyone told me it was impossible, but it wasn't. He is experienced and works hard for you. I highly recommend him!
S
4 years ago
Best lawyer!