Golden Rule Home Inspections

Property Inspector

Fort Myers, FL 33908

Radon Measurement Technician: R2278
Mold Assessor: MRSA730
Certified General Contractor: CGC057680
Home Inspector: HI227
Open Today 8:00AM - 10:00PM

propertyinspectorfortmyers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
Happy with our new construction home
We built a home in Estero, FL with Pulte while living out of state. We have built several homes but this was the first time that we wouldn't be able to personally check on the progress. This was also our first time building with a mass production builder where the public isn't too shy to about complaining but doesn't bother to take the time to write about their satisfaction with their new construction home. We hired Len Gluckstal after reading his reviews but I have to say the reviews didn't adequately convey how absolutely responsive he is. I'd tell him xxx was ready to be inspected and a few hours later I'd see his report along with photos of our new home, that's exceptional service in my book. To us, the most important parts of the home are the general quality of the structure, the roof, and everything behind the drywall. We feel very good about the quality build of our home because we knew Len was there every step of the way. We just received our final inspection report, I have to tell you I would have missed at least 70% of what Len found. Of course we would have caught some of the cosmetic items but the fact that we had a slight grading issue around the pool most certainly would have been missed, heck we would have missed a large grading issue if we had one because we have no idea what to look for. Pulte now has a clear punch list of items to fix and we are confident they will be handing us the keys to a beautiful new home. Thanks again Len!
B
9 months ago
High Quality Sevice, Professional and Friendly
Len Gluckstal is one of the most thorough home inspectors I know. As an exclusive buyer broker, my office has real liability when it comes to taking care of the buyer's best interest. I need my buyers to hire the very BEST local professionals, whether they are buying a re-sale property or new construction. Len is licensed to do every inspection a buyer might want or need. I never hesitate to recommend Golden Rule Home Inspections.
Response from Golden Rule Home Inspections
Thanks for the great review. As you know, I try my best to give every client the best possible inspection service possible.
P
11 months ago
Golden Rule is the Professional Choice
My wife and I purchased a home in Cape Coral and we needed a home inspection. Golden Rule was recommended by our realtor and I reviewed the Golden Rule website to a see what they offered and to get a sense of their business operation. I was immediately drawn to the fact that Len Gluckstal is a Structural Engineer and that he was detail oriented. Golden Rule performed the inspection and they did a very thorough job and the report was beyond my expectations in its level of detail including photographs and written descriptions. No stone was left unturned during the inspection and the excellent report gave me a much better understanding of the condition of the house and what needed to be repaired. This allowed me to prioritize the items for repair which was a great benefit. I knew exactly what I was buying. I am a very detail oriented person and I must say that I was impressed with the detailed level of inspections and reporting and timeliness provided by Golden Rule. I made several phone calls to Len Gluckstal and he promptly returned my calls. I would not hesitate to use Golden Rule for a home inspection.
Response from Golden Rule Home Inspections
Thanks for the review. It is greatly appreciated.
W
11 months ago
Professional and friendly. Did service very promptly and followup with report right away.
Very efficient and prompt service. Would recommend to anyone needing their service.
Response from Golden Rule Home Inspections
Thanks for the review. It is greatly appreciated.
S
11 months ago
Prompt, thorough and helpful
Len is great. He arrived on time, spent several hours walking the property inside and out, took photos of everything that needed correction. And, after the fact, whenever I had questions or concerns, he was there to help.
Response from Golden Rule Home Inspections
Thanks for the review. It is greatly appreciated.
B
11 months ago
Provides buyer comfort knowing no major problems with new home.
Golden Rule gave a very thorough inspection of the coach house we were purchasing. Found a few minor items we would not have noticed. Gave us reassurance we were making a good investment and should not have any major problems.
Response from Golden Rule Home Inspections
Thanks for the review. It is greatly appreciated.
D
11 months ago
Very thorough.
We used Golden Rule when we purchased our office building, and have referred Golden Rule to our clients and others. The reports are detailed ad professional.
Response from Golden Rule Home Inspections
Thanks for the review. It is greatly appreciated.
M
11 months ago
I had a good experience with Golden Rule.
Response from Golden Rule Home Inspections
Thanks for the review. It is greatly appreciated.
L
11 months ago
HIGH QUALITY SERVICE VERY FRIENDLY
VERY GOOD PEOPLE TO DO BUSINESS WITH. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Response from Golden Rule Home Inspections
Thanks for the review. It is greatly appreciated.
H
11 months ago
I will recommend
I used Golden Rule Inspection on my purchase of my duplex. I was extremely pleased with the service. The inspector carefully and thoroughly cross every dots and Ts and he did not miss out any thing.He was vey professional and he takes his time to examine things but just he moved at a fast past and keep the inspection moving. I highly recommend any one to use Golden Rule Inspection.
Response from Golden Rule Home Inspections
Thanks for the review. It is greatly appreciated.