Golden State Collision Center

Auto Body Shop

1008 Carolan Ave

Burlingame, CA 94010

Closed Today Closed

autobodyrepairsburlingame.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
8 months ago
High Quality Work
After getting backed into while my car was parked, this shop replaced and repainted the front end of my car. The level of service and hospitality was above and beyond. Glad to have my baby back on the road and looking better than ever!
M
8 months ago
First car
I recently purchased my first car and saying its a project is an understatement. I planned to do the bulk of the work it needed on my own and with the help of my older brother but with school and work it proved to be too much. I was able to finish up some mechanical things to get it running right but when I moved on to the body work it proved to be too much. My brother recommended I save up some money and have it done by a professional shop. I found Golden State online and they were right by my high school (BHS) so I thought I'd come by for an idea. The manager was more than happy to look at my car and told me I had nothing to be embarrassed about since I had bought and fixed the car myself. He was more than happy to give a starving high schooler a decent price on the body repairs and and work with me to do what I could afford and what was more pressing first then honor the rate for future work on my car. Well now I'm about half way done with my senior year and half way done with the work on my car. Hoping to have it done before I go off to college.
M
8 months ago
Highly Recommend!
Unfortunately, my car was having suspension issues. Someone recommended this shop, and I've got nothing but good things to say about this place. From the moment I walked in I felt like I was being taken care of, and my car was in good hands. I had my car back like new, and it drives better than ever! So relieved.
E
8 months ago
Saved my car
Over Thanksgiving break I had left my vehicle over night after an evening out. Not wanting to drive I left it in a safe place, or so I thought. I came back the next morning to find it side swiped. I was obviously upset but remembered a friend mentioning they just got their car fixed at a local shop in the Peninsula. I gave him a call and sure enough got referred to golden state. Within an hour a tow truck was on site to pick up my car and take it to the shop for a diagnosis. I was hoping it wasn't totaled and made that clear to the shop. They were very adamant about making sure they could still repair the vehicle and be confident of my safety. Luckily, it wasnt too far gone and they were able to contact insurance, file my claim, take care of the paperwork and fix my car properly. Now I am back on the road and its good as new! Thanks GSCC!!!
V
8 months ago
VERY HAPPY
As a local business owner myself I'm a firm believer of supporting other small businesses. I enlisted their help to get my wife's car repaired. Typical apartment parking lot crunch, nothing major. We informed the guys at the shop that the Neighbor that hit it wanted to pay the shop directly. Not a problem they said, very cool of them. After estimating the car they actually had two very thoughtful recommendations to keep the price down, one they recommended that we send the bumper for repair (since it was expensive, and not badly damaged) versus replacing, and two they source an aftermarket headlight. those two things combined saved almost $600. I had a VERY HAPPY NEIGHBOR. So Monday we rent a car (right next door) and they say we will have the car back in 5 days. We got it back friday 5pm. VERY HAPPY WIFE. So all in all these guys are great at what they do, the work was SPOT ON. They are very understanding to situations and circumstances. Id recommend them, and vouch for them 100%
A
8 months ago
Great experience
Was referred here by a shop I used to frequent in the Peninsula that had recently closed its doors. This business is new but the staff seems to be knowledgeable and friendly. They're right next door to Enterprise rent a car so they had me in a rental in literally 10-15 minutes. They were great with keeping me in the loop while my car was being repaired. Car was done in less time than promised, detailed/cleaned and looking brand new!
D
8 months ago
Immaculate!
Woke up two weeks ago and my car was keyed front to back. Needless to say I was gutted. After calling insurance I called a friend for a recommendation on a body shop. The shop I've used in the past has closed within the past years and I needed to find a new one. My friend told me there was a new shop in the neighborhood and I like to support local businesses. When I stopped by I was most impressed by the cleanliness of the shop and the techs. I had my insurance get in contact with them and left the car there. When I came to pick the car up I was very happy to see it completely finished on time and cleaned up inside and out. They had already settled the bill with insurance and all I had to do was drive the car away. They did a fantastic job and all the paint is immaculate. Hopefully I will never need to use them but I will if the need arises. Highly recommend.
D
8 months ago
Thank You GSCC!
Growing up and living in San Francisco you always have to expect the unexpected. There is bad drivers and even worse parkers. So I was none too surprised when i walked out one morning to find the rear bumper of my brand new car banged up and the car that did it long gone. After collecting myself I contacted my insurance company. I found Golden State in close proximity to my work in Burlingame. I went ahead and contacted them to schedule a time to come in and they were very happy to get me in the same day during lunch. They were able to square everything up with my insurance company and had me back on the road in less than a week. They are also right next door to enterprise rent a car so getting me into my rental was instant. Thank you to GSCC!
A
8 months ago
Better quality service than the dealer
The local chevy dealership recently had my vehicle in for service. Unfortunately during its time there they damaged my right quarter panel. As you may imagine I was none too happy finding out about the damages to my 2013 Camaro. I was referred to golden state by a class mate. They were able to do all the body work and paint in under a week and get my car back to me and get me mobile again. I am so thankful they were there to help me out after the dealer recklessly damaged my car.
J
8 months ago
Fast, friendly service
Thank you!!! I thought I'd be down all weekend but you guys saved the day and got me out same day on Friday!!! I don't know what I would have done if I had to wait sat, Sunday, all the way until Monday. Once again thanks guys and cool Porsche!! You made me feel like family. I'm always nervous going to new businesses and everyone was nice and respectful thank you thank you