Gotcha Covered

Blinds Retail and Installation Service

Calgary, AB T2Y 2Z7

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

gotchacoveredswcalgary.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
Excellent service
We had 4 large Hunter Douglas blinds installed by Michelle and Rob. The service was great and Rob was very careful not to damage our furniture and walls. Michelle was quick to answer any correspondence and was readily available with install dates. We love the motorized blinds!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks Sue and Ron! It was so nice working with you and seeing the final result was fantastic. Take care and hopefully we will see you again soon. ~Michelle
R
1 year ago
Super Warranty Issue Resolution
Had trouble with one of three blinds binding and not going up or down. Came out to repair and assured us that if it happened again, it would be replaced. That is exactly what happened. A few quick emails back and forth and a new blind installed. Even went an extra mile to modify a valance so that it had better coverage of the blind hardware, as the colour chosen did not make a deeper one. Really nice people!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks Rachel! It was nice working with you and we are both so glad you like the modified valance that Rob custom built for you. Be sure to tell all your friends about Gotcha Covered, we have a great referral program. Take care ~ Michelle & Rob
R
1 year ago
Provided a quality product, willing to negotiate and I got what I wanted!
Response from Gotcha Covered
It was nice working with you Russ. I hope you are pleased with the product. Please feel free to contact us any time or to refer us to your friends and family. Take care ~ Michelle
A
1 year ago
Warranty Service - Hunter Douglas
Worked with Michelle to obtain warranty service on a large 10 year old Hunter Douglas blind with a damaged clutch that prevented the blind from being successfully raised up. Michelle was awesome! After I left a message she called me back to assist. I was in fact merely contacting Gotcha Covered to enquire where to get warranty service. I did not purchase my blind through Michelle and Gotcha Covered. And my original seller is no longer in the business. In spite of not being her customer Michelle called me back almost immediately, walked me through the blind de-installation, set up the warranty repair appointment, and contacted the repair shop. Got the blind back two days later, and a follow up from Michelle to be sure all was good. Michelle made the whole process very easy for me, very pleased. Definitely an example of excellent customer service....
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks Alan! It was nice to be able to help you. Please tell all your friends about Gotcha Covered, we have an excellent referral program.
N
1 year ago
Great from selection to the installation.
Very friendly and courteous. Very helpful in selecting blinds for your home, and very thorough in installation. I would definitely recommended.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks Nana! It was nice working with you and I believe the end result is terrific looking!
P
1 year ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE AND INSATLLATION
They always got back to us with any questions we had and their installation was excellent.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks Phebe! It was really nice working with your family. I think the blinds you chose are a perfect fit for your décor. Take care and please do not hesitate to refer us to your friends and family. ~ Michelle
S
1 year ago
Great service and on time
This is the second time we have used Gotcha Covered and the service and quality products would bring me back again. I do not hesitate to refer this business to friends.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks Susan! It was really nice to see and work with you again. I hope the new blind helps make the spare room look and feel exactly like you were hoping it would. Take care! Michelle
R
1 year ago
First Class Product & Service
We could not be happier with the new window coverings we purchased from Gotcha Covered. They add a level of sophistication to our reno and provide great flexibility with the variation of features. But the blinds themselves are second to the service from Michelle and Rob. They quickly became an important part of our project team and we developed an excellent, friendly relationship with them during the process. They made it personal that we would be 100% satisfied and they delivered on that commitment. We will order more blinds from Gotcha Covered during the next phase of our project.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks Russ! It was a real pleasure working with you guys and I truly believe that the blinds you chose are the perfect compliment for your beautiful new décor. We are both looking forward to seeing the next phase completed.
A
1 year ago
Friendly and Professional !
Michelle was very knowledgeable about the products and set a realistic time line. She kept us up to date and always replied to my calls and emails in a promptly manner. When it came time for the installation her and her husband did an excellent job. The installation was very quick (we have 13 windows) and they left no trace that they were there. I would highly recommend them. They had the best price, I looked at 8 different places. As well as one of the few places that were happy to offer us a free quote.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks Anita! It was great working with you and Charlie. I really love the choices you made for your blinds, they look terrific . Please be sure to call us if you have any further needs and be sure to refer us to all your friends, our referral program is fantastic.
B
1 year ago
Great service
very friendly from the first meeting, through the measurements and installation. Process was very timely and efficient, very professional. Receiving air miles was an added bonus! I would highly recommend this business.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you so much for the kind words Brian! It was great doing business with you. I am looking forward to hearing from you this summer when you have slept in a cooler/darker room. Be sure to tell your friends about Gotcha Covered, we would be happy to help them out.