Gotcha Covered

Blinds Retail and Installation Service

Calgary, AB T2Z 0N3

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

gotchacoveredcalgary-se-downtown.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 months ago
Very impressed with Ellen and the ideas she has for window treatments. I have an extra large living room window that faces west- gets very hot in this room. Ellen not only came up with beautiful blind ideas but also had suggestions for sun and heat blocking options as well. Both Ellen and Wayne were great to work with. I would work with Gotcha Covered SE Calgary again.
Response from Gotcha Covered
It was a pleasure doing business with you Karyn. If there is anything else we can do to help you please contact us. Ellen & Wayne
J
11 months ago
Great service, quality product and super help in selecting the right blinds for our home
Ellen was a god send. She really listened to what we wanted and was great at suggesting the right blinds for us. We couldn't be happier with what we got and they look.great. Thanks again!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks for your support Jan. I am so glad you got the colour you wanted, your house looks amazing! Please thank Andy for all the referrals, "We really appreciate them!" Wayne and I enjoyed spending time with you.--Ellen
L
2 years ago
Professional, Helpful and Friendly
I had a great experience with this company. Ellen was very patient and helpful with going over all the different products with me and choosing the best colour for my condo, and worked hard to give me the best deal possible. When the installer came (Jeff I think?) he was very friendly and personable, and took time with me to make sure I understood how to use the blinds, and how to adjust them if I needed to in the future. The product is expensive, but high quality and worth the price. I would definitely buy my blinds from these guys in the future!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks very much Lyrra. If we can help you in anyway please contact us.
K
2 years ago
Excellent
I dealt with Ellen for my custom curtains; she was fabulous. She always answered my calls or she returned them promptly. She was very helpful and pointed out things that I never thought of. She confirmed my order details to make sure I was sure of what I wanted. She sent me pictures of the rod and finials and the different pleats to make sure I understood the various selections and measurements and so I knew what everything would like once installed. Great experience!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks for the kind words Kim. I really appreciate the business. If you know anyone looking for window coverings, please contact us.
A
2 years ago
Amazing service!
The whole experience was great! Ellen was fantastic and working with my budget and my availability. She was very friendly and genuine. If I ever need window coverings again I will definitely be using her services!
Response from Gotcha Covered
We really appreciate your business. The shutters look great! If we can help you or anyone you know, please call us.
J
2 years ago
Fantastic
Wayne and Ellen have been very professional and prompt in all my dealings with them. I appreciate Ellen taking the time to meet me a couple times in order to finalize the selections. If anyone is looking for blinds, I highly recommend contacting Ellen as you won't be disappointed. Fantastic Job guys. I LOVE my blinds!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Jamie, thank you for the kind words. Your house is amazing!!! We really enjoyed doing business with you and thanks very much for the referral.
S
2 years ago
Fantastic company, fantastic product!
We recently purchased a new home and were searching for a company to outfit all our windows with blinds. Ellen and Wayne arranged a time to meet us during one of our viewings of our house to show samples and offer suggestions and solutions to our needs. The amount of product they have available to them allowed us to narrow down our selection and choose the blinds that were the best fit. The measurements were taken and the ordering process was smooth and efficient. We made arrangements to have the blinds installed the day after we took possession of our new house and the installer was right on time. There were no delays in receiving the product and the installation was the smoothest experience of all the vendors we dealt with. The installer was prompt, professional, and the finished product was even better than we had hoped for. I have since referred several people to Gotcha Covered and would not hesitate to use them again. In fact, we have already ordered another window covering for our patio door which we originally didn't think about. 100% satisfied!!! Our new house looks great.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks Steve. It was great to finally meet your wife. Your home looks fantastic! Thanks for the referrals.
H
2 years ago
A wonderful experience from beginning to end!
Our experience with Gotcha Covered was second to none! Choosing the ideal window coverings was easy with the help and guidance from Ellen and Wayne. They really know their products. As a result we chose white wooden blinds that look fantastic in our condo. These allow us to control the amount of light we want and provide total privacy as well. We are very pleased with the entire process from the consultation to the delivery and installation of the finished product. We recommended them to friends already who are equally pleased!
Response from Gotcha Covered
It was a pleasure doing business with you. Your home looks great! Thanks again for the referral.
S
2 years ago
Accommodating to our timeline
Ellen and Wayne were excellent. They did not have any issues coming to our house in the evening and had no issues showing me every option available. I have and would recommend them to anyone looking for window coverings.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks Salem for the kind words. If there is anything you or your family needs in the future, please call me.
A
2 years ago
Great Service and Quality
Ellen and Wayne are both very helpful and professional. They provided us with great advice, explained our options clearly, and helped us narrow down our choices. They have helped us with both curtains and blinds and we are very happy with both purchases. I will use them again and have recommended them to others.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thanks for the kind words Astrid. It was great to get to know you and Mark. Please keep in touch.