Gotcha Covered

Blinds Retail and Installation Service

Mississauga, ON L5N 8B5

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 months ago
Great blinds
We first met Phil at the fall Home show. He was very friendly and helpful. Came to our house and walked us through the choices. The end result is that we are very happy with the look and functionality of our new blinds. It really finished off the upstairs nicely. I would recommend this business to anyone who wants a good, no pressure installation.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you Ed for the positive review. We hope all renovations on the main floor go smoothly.
B
4 months ago
Excellent professional service
Gotcha Covered did 3 large window area in our house. We were impressed with the prompt and professional service both in choosing the perfect product and installing beautifully. They even assessed and adjusted an existing set of blinds so we could make do until we are ready to do the next set of rooms. We will definitely continue with Gotcha Covered.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you so much for providing feedback on our service. You have a beautiful home and it was an absolute pleasure working with you.
T
6 months ago
My husband and I met Phil at the Reno show at International Show last February. As we walked by he committed on my husband's sweater. Then we saw Phil again at the Home Show at the CNE. We had bought a condo and we were looking for window coverings. Again Phil commented on my husband's sweater, they are both "sweater guys "! Anyway Phil met me at our condo, helped me every step of the way to cover 85 feet of windows! I have always made my own curtains in my previous home, but this was very over whelming, 10 foot ceilings and 85' of glass was too much for me to sew. Phil made some suggestions and I told him the look I was going for and together he made my vision come together. Beautifully!! I would recommend Phil and Lor-Lea to anyone looking to make a statement with window coverings! They are knowledgable, professional, patient, and so friendly! We have become friends through this experience! Thanks again Phil and Lor-Lea you have completed my condo! 😊
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you Trish and Mike for letting us showcase your beautiful Condo windows. You and Phil worked together perfectly to bring your vision to life. I am happy that both guys were into sweaters and that working together resulted in our friendship.
B
6 months ago
Great service, affordable prices and friendly owners
We decided to go with Gotcha Covered simply based on our first impression of the owner Phil. From the moment he walked in he greeted you with a smile and a friendly attitude. There was no pushy sales pitch, just an informative presentation of his products and making sure we got the right option for our needs. You can tell Phil has a lot of pride in his company, as well as his work and making sure that every customer is satisfied. When it came to price they made sure we got the best price possible, while making sure not to compromise on quality. They were able to install much earlier than expected as well, and it was a quick and clean installation. I would suggest Gotcha Covered and Phil to anyone I know looking for window coverings as I know they would not be disappointed.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Brian, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad that you are happy with the total experience Phil provided. It is our goal that our customers are satisfied from the initial meeting to after the install and appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We look forward to working with you again.
G
6 months ago
Friendly and accommodating
Phil and Lor-Lea were very patient and took their time answering my queries. While I did receive lower quotes, their reputation for quality and professionalism definitely influenced my decision. I love their work!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you Gillian for providing your feedback.
R
6 months ago
10 out of 10, this company is great, price, service and quality, wife and I are extremely satisfied
We looked around at different companies out there, we really didnt know who to go with, but lucky for us Gotcha Covered stood out over the many other companies out there, and we went with them. I must have sent at least 10 plus emails out, Gotcha Covered were the only company that too the time to call me back and speak with me, everyone else responded with emails, and prices where outrageous from some companies, and when i asked via email question most of the responses where delayed and vague, one company was even rude with there email response after i asked about pricing. We opted to go with Gotcha Covered, and were extremely extremely happy, the time they took during our in-person consult with us at our home to carefully decide on what would exactly fit our needs and budget was incredible, Phil (owner and lead installer) was amazing and real gentleman, he truly gave us the strong impression that he cared about us and our satisfaction. Our job consisted of a large Sunroom, with 8 windows and a large front bay window. We will likely be upgrading the rest of our home in the near future with them as well. All email correspondence, phone calls and timings for installation was 100 percent, they did not fault in any way at all. The finish product is basically perfect, the blinds are all working and looking great. The installation took under 2 hours. I highly recommend them, for us they likely have lifetime customers, i would not go with anyone else, why would we when we are so satisfied from our experience. Id highly recommend them to family and friends, you wont go wrong if you choose them. Sincerely - very satisfied customers, Rick and Mirna
Response from Gotcha Covered
It was our pleasure to help you with your window covering needs. Phil enjoyed spending time with you, Mirna and the girls. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt about our service. We greatly appreciate it.
A
6 months ago
Friendly efficient service
Great customer service with no hassle. Meeting Lor-lea and Phill was a pleasure. They came into my home and made the experience fun and relaxing. It was nice having someone come in that did not make you feel pressured into making a decision. I have already mentioned them at a customer service seminar and raved about their service. I will definently use them again. Thank you
Response from Gotcha Covered
Alesha, thank you so much for providing your feedback. We look forward to working with you again!
N
7 months ago
Thank you!
Phil and Lor-lea were an absolute pleasure to work with. We have extremely high ceilings, and had trouble finding another company that was able to provide exactly what we wanted. We are thrilled with our new blinds! They look amazing, and operate very smoothly. We have already recommended Gotcha Covered to family and friends.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you for the feedback and referrals. It was a pleasure working with you and Will.
G
7 months ago
Excellent Customer Service and High Quality Products
It was finally time for the old blinds to be replaced in my parents home starting in the living room as they probably were about 30 years old and were looking out of date. I also required something that would be much easier to pull up and let down, as the old blinds were the old roller type and sometimes the spring locking mechanism would unlock and the blinds would not hold their place. The other blind that needed replacing was located in my roommates office it was a white blind with aluminum slats, it didn't really serve the purpose we had hoped it would and it was horrible to clean! I had two companies come to my parents home for a consultation and I was not very impressed with them! The first company I thought was very over priced and didn't really have much to offer when it came to selection to accommodate my interior design style. The second company the representative was in my personal opinion a total SNOB! They basically gave the impression they were doing me the honor of coming to my home to even provide a consultation, and that they normally work on more of a high end type of clientele! They were NOT in my home for more than 5 mins and I politely showed them the door! I than contacted Gotcha Covered and spoke to Lor-Lea on of the owners, she was very friendly and very professional over the phone. I explained to her what I was looking for and she was able to immediately set up a free consultation in a timely manner that would best fit into my schedule. When Phil arrived he was very friendly and down to earth and immediately put me at ease! I discussed with him what I would like for the living room and for my roommates office. One of the concerns I had was being able to let in daylight while hopefully blocking out the heat from the summer sun, but I also wanted to maintain privacy. Phil was absolutely fantastic he brought with him a wide variety of samples for me to go over and was so helpful and very knowledgeable. Phil would let me pick out the style of fabric and color of the blind and then advise me which one would be best to block out the heat, while also providing me with the type of privacy necessary. With respects to my roommates office it was necessary to have a blind that would let in a lot of light as he has a condition called SAD "Seasonal Affected Disorder". However this particular room seems to get very warm even with the air condition on and was alway an issue. Phil knew immediately what type of blind would best work in this situation and this made my choice process so much easier! Throughout the entire process from the moment I contacted Gotcha Covered and having the consultation and then the installation, both Phil and his wife Lor-Lea provided outstanding customer service with a down home feeling. They made you truly feel like you matter and that you are part of the family! Not only did they provide such excellent service but the pricing of the blinds was exceptional! They truly worked within my budget, so much that I was able to look into getting a blind for my bedroom which just happens to match my bedroom curtains and I got a blind for my front door which is the same material as my living room blinds. My review maybe long in the tooth, BUT my intent is to make a point that if your looking for a company that does custom blinds for your home GOTCHA COVERED is the company you ONLY need to go to! Not only have I made a business connection for any future blind purchases BUT I have made new life long friends. And just a side note both Phil and Lor-Lea are animal lovers and immediately took to my little dogs and one large on too LOL... There is no doubt about when GOTCHA COVERED comes to your do their name says is it ALL!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you for the awesome review and feedback. You have a lovely family and it was great to work with you. Phil and I have great customers that truly become friends during the time spent together. We look forward to seeing you again.
D
8 months ago
Outstanding Service
Hello - am writing this review on both the products and the owners/design consultants Phil and Lor-Lea. The products I purchased are simply amazing and each and everyone that walks in thru the house stops to take a double look at them, especially the Zebra blinds in the living room... simple yet elegant and beautiful! What can I say about the service I experienced!!! Right from inception to completion of our order, the duo were super friendly, knowledgeable about the products, giving us great suggestions (minus the pressure) according to our budget needs and were truly flexible to schedule appointments as per our timetable. Everything I asked for came with a response of "sure can" :-) When it came time to install, the coverings in my daughter's bedroom were giving a problem (the half windows) but Phil took his time and ensured that the coverings were done perfectly and professionally.... The best part was I did not have to clean up after .... every single detail was taken care of. I wish I had more windows to dress through the house!!! I would recommend Lor-Lea and Phil to anyone in a heartbeat! Thx again so SO much!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you so much for providing your feedback. It was great working with you and Bomi. You have a beautiful home and we are so happy we were able to showcase your windows. We are also happy that Sonia can open her new window coverings.