Gotcha Covered

Blinds Retail and Installation Service

Mississauga, ON L5N 8B5

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

gotchacoveredbrampton.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
7 days ago
10 out of 10, this company is great, price, service and quality, wife and I are extremely satisfied
We looked around at different companies out there, we really didnt know who to go with, but lucky for us Gotcha Covered stood out over the many other companies out there, and we went with them. I must have sent at least 10 plus emails out, Gotcha Covered were the only company that too the time to call me back and speak with me, everyone else responded with emails, and prices where outrageous from some companies, and when i asked via email question most of the responses where delayed and vague, one company was even rude with there email response after i asked about pricing. We opted to go with Gotcha Covered, and were extremely extremely happy, the time they took during our in-person consult with us at our home to carefully decide on what would exactly fit our needs and budget was incredible, Phil (owner and lead installer) was amazing and real gentleman, he truly gave us the strong impression that he cared about us and our satisfaction. Our job consisted of a large Sunroom, with 8 windows and a large front bay window. We will likely be upgrading the rest of our home in the near future with them as well. All email correspondence, phone calls and timings for installation was 100 percent, they did not fault in any way at all. The finish product is basically perfect, the blinds are all working and looking great. The installation took under 2 hours. I highly recommend them, for us they likely have lifetime customers, i would not go with anyone else, why would we when we are so satisfied from our experience. Id highly recommend them to family and friends, you wont go wrong if you choose them. Sincerely - very satisfied customers, Rick and Mirna
Response from Gotcha Covered
It was our pleasure to help you with your window covering needs. Phil enjoyed spending time with you, Mirna and the girls. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt about our service. We greatly appreciate it.
A
2 weeks ago
Friendly efficient service
Great customer service with no hassle. Meeting Lor-lea and Phill was a pleasure. They came into my home and made the experience fun and relaxing. It was nice having someone come in that did not make you feel pressured into making a decision. I have already mentioned them at a customer service seminar and raved about their service. I will definently use them again. Thank you
Response from Gotcha Covered
Alesha, thank you so much for providing your feedback. We look forward to working with you again!
N
3 weeks ago
Thank you!
Phil and Lor-lea were an absolute pleasure to work with. We have extremely high ceilings, and had trouble finding another company that was able to provide exactly what we wanted. We are thrilled with our new blinds! They look amazing, and operate very smoothly. We have already recommended Gotcha Covered to family and friends.
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you for the feedback and referrals. It was a pleasure working with you and Will.
G
1 month ago
Excellent Customer Service and High Quality Products
It was finally time for the old blinds to be replaced in my parents home starting in the living room as they probably were about 30 years old and were looking out of date. I also required something that would be much easier to pull up and let down, as the old blinds were the old roller type and sometimes the spring locking mechanism would unlock and the blinds would not hold their place. The other blind that needed replacing was located in my roommates office it was a white blind with aluminum slats, it didn't really serve the purpose we had hoped it would and it was horrible to clean! I had two companies come to my parents home for a consultation and I was not very impressed with them! The first company I thought was very over priced and didn't really have much to offer when it came to selection to accommodate my interior design style. The second company the representative was in my personal opinion a total SNOB! They basically gave the impression they were doing me the honor of coming to my home to even provide a consultation, and that they normally work on more of a high end type of clientele! They were NOT in my home for more than 5 mins and I politely showed them the door! I than contacted Gotcha Covered and spoke to Lor-Lea on of the owners, she was very friendly and very professional over the phone. I explained to her what I was looking for and she was able to immediately set up a free consultation in a timely manner that would best fit into my schedule. When Phil arrived he was very friendly and down to earth and immediately put me at ease! I discussed with him what I would like for the living room and for my roommates office. One of the concerns I had was being able to let in daylight while hopefully blocking out the heat from the summer sun, but I also wanted to maintain privacy. Phil was absolutely fantastic he brought with him a wide variety of samples for me to go over and was so helpful and very knowledgeable. Phil would let me pick out the style of fabric and color of the blind and then advise me which one would be best to block out the heat, while also providing me with the type of privacy necessary. With respects to my roommates office it was necessary to have a blind that would let in a lot of light as he has a condition called SAD "Seasonal Affected Disorder". However this particular room seems to get very warm even with the air condition on and was alway an issue. Phil knew immediately what type of blind would best work in this situation and this made my choice process so much easier! Throughout the entire process from the moment I contacted Gotcha Covered and having the consultation and then the installation, both Phil and his wife Lor-Lea provided outstanding customer service with a down home feeling. They made you truly feel like you matter and that you are part of the family! Not only did they provide such excellent service but the pricing of the blinds was exceptional! They truly worked within my budget, so much that I was able to look into getting a blind for my bedroom which just happens to match my bedroom curtains and I got a blind for my front door which is the same material as my living room blinds. My review maybe long in the tooth, BUT my intent is to make a point that if your looking for a company that does custom blinds for your home GOTCHA COVERED is the company you ONLY need to go to! Not only have I made a business connection for any future blind purchases BUT I have made new life long friends. And just a side note both Phil and Lor-Lea are animal lovers and immediately took to my little dogs and one large on too LOL... There is no doubt about when GOTCHA COVERED comes to your do their name says is it ALL!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you for the awesome review and feedback. You have a lovely family and it was great to work with you. Phil and I have great customers that truly become friends during the time spent together. We look forward to seeing you again.
D
2 months ago
Outstanding Service
Hello - am writing this review on both the products and the owners/design consultants Phil and Lor-Lea. The products I purchased are simply amazing and each and everyone that walks in thru the house stops to take a double look at them, especially the Zebra blinds in the living room... simple yet elegant and beautiful! What can I say about the service I experienced!!! Right from inception to completion of our order, the duo were super friendly, knowledgeable about the products, giving us great suggestions (minus the pressure) according to our budget needs and were truly flexible to schedule appointments as per our timetable. Everything I asked for came with a response of "sure can" :-) When it came time to install, the coverings in my daughter's bedroom were giving a problem (the half windows) but Phil took his time and ensured that the coverings were done perfectly and professionally.... The best part was I did not have to clean up after .... every single detail was taken care of. I wish I had more windows to dress through the house!!! I would recommend Lor-Lea and Phil to anyone in a heartbeat! Thx again so SO much!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you so much for providing your feedback. It was great working with you and Bomi. You have a beautiful home and we are so happy we were able to showcase your windows. We are also happy that Sonia can open her new window coverings.
N
2 months ago
Service above and beyond!
There simply isn't enough time or space for me to write a review of the service and experience I had with Gotcha Covered. I have NEVER been so well taken care of as a client by ANY company in all my years of living. Their passion and compassion for me and what they do was evident from the moment I first called. From day 1, Phil was extremely patient and supportive during the process of me choosing my blinds, as well as he was open to hearing and advising me on other projects I want to tackle in my home. I painted a picture of what I wanted and he/they took that and helped me create a visual masterpiece. A few days after I selected what I wanted, I started to panic and sent them an email. I didn't get a response to my email, but instead received a phone call within minutes from pushing 'send'. That same day they were knocking on my front door to rescue me (the only thing they were missing was a cape with an 'S' on it!). They encouraged me to take my time - as long as I needed - because THEY DO NOT DO PRESSURE SALES! They ensured that I was happy with my choice and that the choice was ALL mine. The day they came to install my blinds I noticed a dent the size of a pea (that wouldn't show, and without hesitation Phil took it down to see what I was talking about). I told him it was okay since that part would be facing the ceiling, but both he and his wife, Lor-Lea said, "Nope, we're taking it back to the manufacturer and getting it replaced. This is not what you paid for." I knew they were right but I didn't want to inconvenience them, but it was more of an inconvenience for them to hear me just settle. They take pride in what they do and WILL NOT take payment unless EVERYTHING is installed and in working order. Over the time we spent together we developed a relationship that extends beyond that of a company and client. We developed a relationship that helped us grow beyond who we were when we first met. They hold a special place in my heart and in my prayers and I can honestly say that they were the best people for the job. I would choose them over-and-over, from now until forever. Gotcha Covered really has you covered!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Phil and I enjoyed working with you. It was an absolute pleasure to get to know you better. Your condo looks amazing! Thank you Nicole for the review and feedback! You as well, hold a special place in our heart.
J
2 months ago
Excellent service great price
We had an excellent experience with Lor-Lee and Phil from the begining to end. They helped us select appropriate blinds for our need and pick out the colours that worked the best for us. They are both very professional and extremely personable. The process was very fast, the cost very reasonable and installation was a breeze. Phil had everything installed clean and quickly. This team is easy to work with and they make the process easy. Would happily recommend their services.
Response from Gotcha Covered
You and Ben are awesome. It was truly our pleasure to meet you and help you select the window covering for your needs. Thank you for the feedback.
R
4 months ago
Amazing quality and professional
Phil and Lor-Lea were an absolute delight to work with. They provided us with many options which were all reasonably priced and were so helpful in providing us recommendations on types of blinds as well. They were super friendly and really took the time to do a thorough install. Their attention to detail to make sure the blinds looked just right when next to each other was amazing! It was an absolutely stress free process and they made what could have been an overwhelming process so easy for us. I would use them again and highly recommend them.
Response from Gotcha Covered
We enjoyed working with you and your husband as well. Thank you so much Raeshu for providing feedback on your experience working with us.
T
4 months ago
Great service, great product
Phil and Lor-lea were awesome. They arrived on time for our initial meeting with lots of samples and gave us their professional opinion on our needs which we truly appreciated. The blinds arrived sooner than expected and the installation was quick. We couldn't be happier with the product and the service was fantastic. Thanks!
Response from Gotcha Covered
Thank you for the feedback!
T
4 months ago
Quality and friendly personal service
What a wonderful and professional experience!! They helped understand my needs, budget and worked with me to make my window seat absolutely beautiful. So happy to have had the opportunity to make the connection for other design requirements I have in our new home. ;)
Response from Gotcha Covered
You have a beautiful home Tammy and it was a pleasure to showcase your window seat.