Gotcha Covered of Williamson County

Blinds Retail and Installation Service

Georgetown, TX 78628

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 day ago
We could not be happier... A+!
Mike and Penny really did a fantastic job for our shutter install. They were prompt and timely when setting appointments, offered suggestions that helped save us money and get the look we wanted, and personally made sure that the blinds/shutters were installed correctly. We could not be happier and would refer them to anyone that we know looking for window treatments. A+!
T
2 months ago
Wonderful experience all the way around!
Mike and Penny were great to work with. They presented my options for blinds, measured and installed themselves. Very professional and friendly couple. They even promptly replaced, free of charge, a blind I was not happy with. I highly recommend Gotcha Covered Blinds!
R
2 months ago
Exactly the extra touch to complete my kitchen remodel
I just wanted simple, lined valances for my kitchen/breakfast room windows. Mike and Penny showed me several fabric samples after reviewing the pictures of my remodel that I had texted them. They didn't try to talk me into something more elaborate, but were extremely helpful by emailing me sample photos to be sure I was going to get the look I wanted before I submitted my final order. Though it took somewhat longer to get them than originally anticipated, it was well worth the wait after they were so carefully installed--they look even better than I imagined! It was a pleasure to work with them.
L
3 months ago
Great company
Great company to do business with. Professional and capable, I would highly recommend
B
3 months ago
Best in the business
What our home needed was some plantation shutters. We had a picture in our mind’s eye of what we wanted, but we also knew the challenge was to find a company who had the product quality and the experience to accurately interpret our vision. We found that company in “Gotcha Covered”. More precisely, we found what we needed in Mike and Penny Parks who happen to own and operate Gotcha Covered. They weren’t the first company we had in our home to give us estimates. They were actually the fourth. We had 17 windows to shutter, and we weren’t willing to let some hack come in and destroy our home. When Mike and Penny came to visit, they first listened to what my wife and I wanted and envisioned, and then they shared with us several different lines of shutter. But they didn’t just come in and show us their wares…they also educated us on each of the different lines, and the different considerations we should keep in mind for each. They discussed the different wood options, shade, stain, colors, shutter width, trim, placement of the louver arms, and so much more. There were things we didn’t even think to consider, but thanks to Mike and Penny, we were able to select exactly what we were looking for. They were patient, and they were happy to share their product and design knowledge. When we had questions, their answers were thorough and insightful. When they left, we knew we had found the company we had been looking for. Mike and Penny have a business model that we didn’t find in any other company. First, they were friendly, kind and very professional. Secondly, they were engaging, and we found that helped to transfer the vision of what we were wanting and needing. Yes, they are a professional company, but it felt more like neighbors coming over and helping us. That was a great feeling. We also appreciated their love for the Lord, and how they live out their faith in their business. As they told us, they would never want to treat us differently than they’d want to be treated. They were honest and straightforward, and we never felt like they were up-selling us or pushing us in a direction we didn’t want to go. Again, it was as if neighbors had come over. It turns out the shutters came in 2 weeks early. We were grateful for the unexpected advance. We scheduled the install, and were amazed that the installer had everything installed so quickly. The installer did a great job, and you could tell he had a lot of pride in his workmanship. That meant a lot to us. But here is something that meant a lot more. Mike came over to inspect the shutters right after they were put up. He could have just asked me if I was happy and not come any further than my front door, but he doesn’t work that way. First, he apologized that Penny couldn’t make it because she was volunteering her time at a women’s shelter. I think that’s beautiful, and they apologized for that? Again, they live out their faith in the work. Just as it should be. So, Mike comes in and literally checks EVERY shutter. He doesn’t just look at them. He makes sure each and every one of them functions in every way, and that there are no loose, bent, broken or underperforming parts. He was very thorough. Now, we wake up every day and catch ouselves staring at our shutters. They’re absolutely beautiful. They are exactly what we envisioned. They came in under time and right on budget. They’re just perfect and we couldn’t be happier with them. And we couldn’t be happier with Mike and Penny Parks with Gotcha Covered. There were no “gotcha’s” with Gotcha Covered. None at all. They listened, they educated, they collaborated and then they delivered. If quality work with a great product is important to you, I strongly recommend Gotcha Covered. If being able to trust, appreciate and admire the people you trust for your shutters is important to you, I strongly recommend Mike and Penny.
J
3 months ago
Great Customer Service
These days it seems like it's hard to find good customer service- but that's not the case with Mike and Penny. Their customer service is exceptional! They really care about their clients. They were super communicative and very friendly. The quality of service was excellent as well. We had blinds added to an office and a couple of conference rooms at our bank- we are thrilled with the results! I would highly recommend Gotcha Covered!
K
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Gotcha covered was s great choice for my blinds. Trustworthy, friendly, great cost. Thank you so much! I love them. Highly recommend them.
L
6 months ago
Great service!
Mike and Penny were very professional, and they worked with me to make sure that my window treatment needs were met (function, style, and budget). Also, they guarantee their work in case the customer is not satisfied.
C
6 months ago
Made the whole process super easy
I used Gotcha Covered for a commercial building. From day one it was easily one of the most simple processes I've had to endure. Worked around our schedule, didn't try to upsell me. Mike was attentive, and if i ever need window treatments again for any reason, they are my go-to. Highly recommended
G
6 months ago
Great customer service, friendly, family-owned local business, quality product.
Mike and Penny were a real pleasure to work with! They offered a variety of selections that allowed us to stay within in our budget. The blinds were delivered on schedule and installation was seamless. Highly recommend Gotcha Covered of Williamson County to everyone.