Gottman's Automotive Service

Auto Repair Shop

5105 American Rd

Rockford, IL 61109

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

autoservicerepairrockford.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 weeks ago
I wouldn't trust my car with anybody else. Whenever I make an appt. they are on time with their service - always friendly - always polite. I know they aren't going to tell me I need something done if I don't really need it. I have complete faith in everything they tell me. In this day and age, that's a real "plus"!!
B
4 weeks ago
We have used Gottman's for many years. Always professional, friendly, honest, and knowledgeable. We always recommend him.
D
1 month ago
I am and have been a Satisfied customer of Gottman's Automotive for many years. Honest and Fair. Never have had a bad experience. Appreciate the honestly and integrity from Mr. Joe Gottman.
C
1 month ago
Great service, every time
I would never take our vehicles anywhere else. These guys are open, honest, trustworthy. I would recommend them to anyone.
K
2 months ago
High-quality service and always friendly
We never take our vehicles anywhere else. We can always trust that what they say is the problem is what is wrong, and that what they do is what they'd do to their own cars.
J
3 months ago
Since my car is in its11th year, I am trusting Gottman's to assess and recommend repairs as the needs arise.... they did when I needed a battery and now the front brakes are being addressed. So thankful for the care they provide my car....and ultimately it's care for me too!!!!!
M
3 months ago
High quality service with integrity
I have my business and personal vehicles serviced by Gottman's. Vehicles are always repaired correctly the first time and I have never been charged for work that wasn't needed. On some older vehicles they have even advised against some repairs (if they weren't safety related) on the basis the issue of concern might outlast the vehicle. They may not be the lowest cost option but their quality of work is worth the slightly higher cost and typically less expensive than a dealership.
B
3 months ago
I am a small business owner and realize how very important customer service is if I want to remain a small business owner. I have taken all my vehicles to Gottman's Automotive since they started their business and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. They have always been very professional, accommodating and managed to work me in if their was a problem with my schedule. The one thing I have appreciated the most is the fact I have had BMW's, Acura's, Lexus and Mercedes and they have serviced all of them, including replacing tires when needed. I have never once questioned whether they were qualified because not only have they provided very good service but I have never felt like I was overcharged for anything.
W
4 months ago
The usual prompt quality service that I have come to expect. Couple that with a little gear-head humor makes this the place to go.
L
5 months ago
Wonderful people Very trustworthy
We are the business right next door to Gottman's. We take all of our company vehicles there as well as personal vehicles. We trust them completely. They will tell you what is needed, what is not needed and what can wait. Really wonderful people!