Gottman's Automotive Service

Auto Repair Shop

5105 American Rd

Rockford, IL 61109

Closed Today Closed

autoservicerepairrockford.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
The best service all around!
We would never trust our vehicles to anyone else. Gottman's is honest, reasonably priced,friendly and courteous.
W
1 month ago
Courteous and professional. Appointment times always met.
Last visit was a routine oil and filter change. Have been using Gottman since 2007. Woould not go anywhere else.
S
1 month ago
Honesty, Proffessionalism and Quality work.
Honesty, Proffessionalism and Quality work. Highly recommend Joe and Gottmans Automotive! My family have been customers for decades!
J
2 months ago
My car "family"!
I have been relying on Joe and his crew for over 30 years. Nothing more needs to be said.
W
4 months ago
Will be returning!
Was referrred to Gottmans by a friend. Very knowledgeable and friendly at a fair price. Will definitely be a return customer and referring others.
C
4 months ago
Breath of fresh air in the world of mechanics
I recently switched to Gottman's after receiving MULTIPLE referrals from people I trust, one of whom is a retired mechanic himself who will ONLY take his cars to Gottman's. So, naturally, my expectations were a little on the high side. Well, I was NOT disappointed. Their whole operation smacks of integrity, quality, and genuine care about the 'health' of the vehicles they work on. Their prices are quite fair, too. They are always professional and respectful, and always responsive. As a single female, they (Matt and Joe) do not talk down to me, they are NEVER pushy, and are always willing to listen carefully as I fumble around sometimes in trying to explain (in my car-mechanics-are-like-a-foreign-language-to-me way) what my car "symptoms" are. They are so good about then taking time to explain what they think is needed, including any options there may be, plus the pos and cons of each. They are quickly earning my lifetime loyalty. Thankful to find them!
T
5 months ago
Always get great service. Very honest and courtous staff.
S
6 months ago
Have always done a good job for us. Fair pricing, courteous, honest and just great service. We always recommend everyone we know to them. Service with a smile :)
S
6 months ago
Have always done a good job for us. Fair pricing, courteous, honest and just great service. We always recommend everyone we know to them. Service with a smile :)
S
6 months ago
Alway satisfied!
We have taken our vehicles to Gottmans for the last few years. We have never had a bad experience. They are fair priced, friendly and honest about the work that you need or don't need. These are hard qualities to find in any business these days. Had another great experience today and wouldn't go any place else.