Gottman's Automotive Service

Auto Repair Shop

5105 American Rd

Rockford, IL 61109

Closed Today Closed

autoservicerepairrockford.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 hours ago
My car "family"!
I have been relying on Joe and his crew for over 30 years. Nothing more needs to be said.
W
2 months ago
Will be returning!
Was referrred to Gottmans by a friend. Very knowledgeable and friendly at a fair price. Will definitely be a return customer and referring others.
C
2 months ago
Breath of fresh air in the world of mechanics
I recently switched to Gottman's after receiving MULTIPLE referrals from people I trust, one of whom is a retired mechanic himself who will ONLY take his cars to Gottman's. So, naturally, my expectations were a little on the high side. Well, I was NOT disappointed. Their whole operation smacks of integrity, quality, and genuine care about the 'health' of the vehicles they work on. Their prices are quite fair, too. They are always professional and respectful, and always responsive. As a single female, they (Matt and Joe) do not talk down to me, they are NEVER pushy, and are always willing to listen carefully as I fumble around sometimes in trying to explain (in my car-mechanics-are-like-a-foreign-language-to-me way) what my car "symptoms" are. They are so good about then taking time to explain what they think is needed, including any options there may be, plus the pos and cons of each. They are quickly earning my lifetime loyalty. Thankful to find them!
T
3 months ago
Always get great service. Very honest and courtous staff.
S
4 months ago
Have always done a good job for us. Fair pricing, courteous, honest and just great service. We always recommend everyone we know to them. Service with a smile :)
S
4 months ago
Have always done a good job for us. Fair pricing, courteous, honest and just great service. We always recommend everyone we know to them. Service with a smile :)
S
4 months ago
Alway satisfied!
We have taken our vehicles to Gottmans for the last few years. We have never had a bad experience. They are fair priced, friendly and honest about the work that you need or don't need. These are hard qualities to find in any business these days. Had another great experience today and wouldn't go any place else.
M
4 months ago
Was referred to Gottmans from a Christian friend and stopped over to see where it was located and to make initial contact. Met Matt Williams who answered my questions; he even helped me change the time on the van (used but new to me) and explained a few other things. I bought a compass thru him and he installed it at no charge! Brought van in for some warranty work which he handled with the insurance company. I find these folks to be helpful, know what they are doing and most of all, I trust them. Highly recommend Gottmans.
M
4 months ago
Was referred to Gottmans from a Christian friend and stopped over to see where it was located and to make initial contact. Met Matt Williams who answered my questions; he even helped me change the time on the van (used but new to me) and explained a few other things. I bought a compass thru him and he installed it at no charge! Brought van in for some warranty work which he handled with the insurance company. I find these folks to be helpful, know what they are doing and most of all, I trust them. Highly recommend Gottmans.
C
5 months ago
Friendly & Honest people
Always willing to look at our vehicle, take time to explain when something is wrong or not, friendly & honest people. We wouldn't take our vehicles anywhere else. Reasonably priced.