Gottman's Automotive Service

Auto Repair Shop

5105 American Rd

Rockford, IL 61109

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
High-quality service and always friendly
We never take our vehicles anywhere else. We can always trust that what they say is the problem is what is wrong, and that what they do is what they'd do to their own cars.
J
3 years ago
Since my car is in its11th year, I am trusting Gottman's to assess and recommend repairs as the needs arise.... they did when I needed a battery and now the front brakes are being addressed. So thankful for the care they provide my car....and ultimately it's care for me too!!!!!
M
3 years ago
High quality service with integrity
I have my business and personal vehicles serviced by Gottman's. Vehicles are always repaired correctly the first time and I have never been charged for work that wasn't needed. On some older vehicles they have even advised against some repairs (if they weren't safety related) on the basis the issue of concern might outlast the vehicle. They may not be the lowest cost option but their quality of work is worth the slightly higher cost and typically less expensive than a dealership.
B
3 years ago
I am a small business owner and realize how very important customer service is if I want to remain a small business owner. I have taken all my vehicles to Gottman's Automotive since they started their business and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. They have always been very professional, accommodating and managed to work me in if their was a problem with my schedule. The one thing I have appreciated the most is the fact I have had BMW's, Acura's, Lexus and Mercedes and they have serviced all of them, including replacing tires when needed. I have never once questioned whether they were qualified because not only have they provided very good service but I have never felt like I was overcharged for anything.
W
3 years ago
The usual prompt quality service that I have come to expect. Couple that with a little gear-head humor makes this the place to go.
L
3 years ago
Wonderful people Very trustworthy
We are the business right next door to Gottman's. We take all of our company vehicles there as well as personal vehicles. We trust them completely. They will tell you what is needed, what is not needed and what can wait. Really wonderful people!
A
3 years ago
High quality
Very professional and stand behind their work
D
3 years ago
My dad starting going to Gottmans many yesrs ago and then me and my family have been been going for years as well. They do great work and back it up too. Yes would recommend them to others. Great people!
M
3 years ago
prompt--worked me in at my request
Thank you for great service
K
3 years ago
Long term relationship with gottmans
I have taken my vehicles to Joe's shop since I was a kid. He and the team know what they are doing. I have never had to take my vehicle in for the same thing twice. They get it done right.