Gottman's Automotive Service

Auto Repair Shop

5105 American Rd

Rockford, IL 61109

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 years ago
nice approach
Low key, highly credible.
G
3 years ago
Brought the car for fixing a starter. Instead various parts were replaced. After the repair the car wouldn't start. Asked to pay for a starter in addition to other expenses. The cost for installing a refurbished starter was $280. The part is valued $50+no more then 1 hr of labor. Will not recommend the business to a friend.
Response from Gottman's Automotive Service
Thanks for your response Gary. Yes you called and said your car would not start and you thought it was the starter.You had the car towed in and when we received it the car started.we started the car several times with no problems.During our inspection of vehicle for the starting problem we noticed several items that were past due for repair.You agreed and we made the repairs.We started car several times again we no problem.Much to our embarrassment the car did not start when you came for it.We immediately diagnosed car and found the starter did have a intermittent problem.we showed you how to make starter work but you agreed we should change the starter.The $280 total price for changing the starter is a fair price if compared to any quality,certified auto repair facility or a Toyota dealer. My door is always open if you wish to talk about this.I hope we can come to a better understanding about this because i thought everything was okay.We would never do any repair without customer approval. thanks for your time. Joe Gottman
J
3 years ago
Great Auto Service
I've been taking my cars to Gottman's for almost 10 years and they have always done a great job. Honest, friendly, thorough, and competitively priced, even for tires.
A
3 years ago
Brake Pads change
Went to Autozone and bought some new brake pads for the old car. Gottman's installed them with no funny business. Looks great and sounds like they should. The people that I met- professional and kind to me. I would recommend this shop for your car.
G
3 years ago
Awesome service
Joe and the guys there have always been kind and courteous to me and take care to do the job right the first time, and they are reasonably priced.
D
3 years ago
Always very happy with the service we get at Gottman Automotive. Gentlemen are always friendly, and very knowledgeable.
J
3 years ago
They are terrific
We take all our cars to Gottman's. They are great honest people.
G
3 years ago
Great service
They were very nice, noticed I was from out of state before I even told them and asked about it, and they were very professional and did a fantastic job
M
3 years ago
Nice and friendly service. I was recommended by a friend and they did not disappoint me.
P
3 years ago
.
Always the best. Couldn't ask for better service. I'd recommend to everyone I know.