Grand Valley Dental Care - Grand Rapids

Dentist

2020 Division Ave. S

Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Wouldn't trust them with my smile
I haven't stepped foot in the place but had a close relative work there. They gave her 1-3 days training and threatened to fire her 4 weeks later because she didn't know what she was doing, all the front desk was whispering about her, and they would Barry speak to her while she was there. Short staffed or not short staffed, this is absolutely unacceptable. I'm writing this because she won't say anything. To me, anyone lacking integrity like that will not be touching my mouth. Family oriented starts within the office. Lateral violence is a real thing. As a health care worker myself, this is a HUGE issue and needs raised awareness. Do not support businesses who condone this kind of behavior.
J
2 years ago
juana pasquel
chachis121@yhaoo.com
V
2 years ago
Patient-friendly
This is the first time she has had a positive experience there. She liked it that the tech asked 'how are you doing?" 'Does that hurt?", etc.
T
2 years ago
I had called to make a appointment for my 17 year old daughter for toothache. We do not have dental insurance so i had asked how much it would cost before scheduling an appointment. I was advised $58.00 and depending on what was wrong with her the remaining would be advised after examination. Well the day of her appointment i had called again and asked what it would cost for her wisdom teeth to be taken out, i was advised it could be anywhere from 100 - 160, so i was under the impression that if it was her wisdom teeth that needed to be take out that this service would be provided since i was given a quote. I took her to your office prepared to pay for this amount to only be told after her examination that they would have to referral to another office that has a oral surgeon for evaluation. When i called this referral office ,they wanted to charge me $66.00 just to evaluate her and this would not include the charges that it would cost the procedure that would need to be done. I did end up call United Way 211 and they provided me a phone number to dentist office that this provide all these services under one office without having refer someone else. I wish the person who gave me these quotes when i called Grand Valley would have advised me that my daughter may be referred to someone else because they do not provide services of taking her wisdom tooth out. I feel this was a waste of money with Grand Valley for them to tell me my daughter wisdom tooth was causing the pain when i already knew this. I just needed help with resolving the pain.
T
2 years ago
No complaints, I would certainly recommend it to anyone. Amy you are awesome, thanks for cleaning my teeth for the past year or so. You do an awesome job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
B
3 years ago
First Cavities
He never had cavities before so was pretty nervous. Turned out they were surface cavities, no shots required, so he was really happy. He said they were really nice so he wasn't scared!
J
3 years ago
Good Job!
My child's review: They were very good and knew she was very scared when she saw all the tools. They helped her relax so she wasn't so scared. She said the dentist told her she asked too many questions, and I told her that was because she had to stop talking so they could do her fillings. (She does normally talk non-stop!) Afterwards she said even though she was scared, they did a good job.
M
3 years ago
Cared about child's comfort
Lots of fillings to do for my child! Dentist and hygienist were very caring and listened to how she felt while doing the fillings. When she let them know that it still hurt, they gave her another shot. I have been to dentists where what they give you is all you get and don't always listen to the child when they say it hurts. Appointment took longer than expected, but that was OK because her comfort was important. Hygienist took time afterwards to explain things and show her exactly how she needed to floss, which I really appreciated.
M
3 years ago
Professional, efficient, understanding!
Special needs child always has a great experience with the hygienist! No cavities this time which was amazing! She was very respectful of his needs. He had not been feeling well (was not contagious and over the worst of his illness), and she took that into consideration when she did his cleaning. I was afraid it was going to be a problem but it wasn't. She let me know that he does a great job with his teeth which I was thrilled about considering he had recently gotten braces off that had been on for over 3 years. The staff is always very kind and accommodating. I know they are hesitant to make appointments for 4 kids at the same time (because of problems with no-shows and last minute cancellations), but they are very willing to accommodate us. I can get appointments when I need them. I love getting the email and text reminders as well as the phone calls. It's a long ways for us to go to the dentist, but I really like the staff and the kids aren't afraid of going anymore. So to me, it's worth the drive.
M
3 years ago
Kind, caring hygienist - very professional
My granddaughter is not good at taking care of her teeth, despite being at the age where she should not have to be reminded. She had a lot of cavities this time! I was not very happy with my granddaughter. The hygienist was very kind and caring. She did not make her feel bad about it, but gave her suggestions to try and listened to what she had to say, even though she is young teenager. She treated her like she would an adult, which impressed me. She talked about some of the problems she had with her teeth and the hygienist let her know how important it was that she do the things she told her, and gave her a list of mouth rinses that would be easier for her to use because of sensory issues and very sensitive teeth. It made my granddaughter feel much better about taking care of her teeth.