Granite Bay Energy

Solar Contractors

1780 Vernon St

Suite 6

Roseville, CA 95678

C46 Solar Contractor: 977486
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

solarenergysystemsroseville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 months ago
Arrogant women owned busiess
We had hired this solar company since they are local. They hired some high school kids to install solar panels on our roof and each rain brought us new leaks. We recognised the kids from local Roseville so we remained comfortable that they are working with local reputable company who will stand behind their roof Warrantee. After these fierce and long rainy season, roof leaked close to our bed and we had to hear water dripping noise each night as it rained. These roofing kids were sent by the company again and they patched the leaks they thought were there but water dripped on. Finally, Hollie Thomas, the lady who owns the company and a one of her worker Daniel showed up and they saw the evidence of the leak in the bed room. When we went up on the roof the water was still in a large pond right above the leak site. This lady and her assistant took the stand that I am lying about the things and want them to do the work Free. Her attitude was highly irresponsible and she bragged that her attorney husband does billion dollar cases. She left angry saying that she wont deal with me directly and that I have to work this out with her company. This attitude made me think that i should complain to the Placer County M-POWER department who recommended this Solar contractor, and also write this review to warn others who may be thinking of hiring this lady for solar work. Unless she makes it good on the roof warrantee and repairs I intend to take her to licensing department with complaint. Watch out for CONS in the contractors.
R
3 years ago
Would very highly recommend!
I Would like to share my experience with Granite Bay Energy, I had been looking into solar for quite sometime. I actually had five different companies come out and give me bids.and I also had countless bids on line. Brian was the first contact I had with Granite Bay Energy. He was not high pressure, and very good to work with! It took me months to decide and I appreciated him not badgering me to death for a sale. Since we were purchasing power system upfront. We wanted to feel comfortable with the company, after Brian set up a meeting with the owner Holly, about some of my concerns, my wife and I were very impressed and felt very at ease doing business with the company. The installers Dominic and his crew, are great bunch of guys! They showed up as promised on days they said they would be there, I never had to make A call wondering where the installers were! Which was pretty nice after talking to neighbors that used other companies. They also seem to care about the cosmetics of the job, wanting it to look good, even made sure all the conduit was painted to match the house And the roof. My install had to have an upgraded power panel also, the electrician Denis that installed it was also great to work with. I don't write reviews normally but I feel at this point it was nice to have something this major go smooth and well. I just hope the service will be as well should we ever need it. If your looking to purchase a system, I hope you at least give Brian a call, I don't think you'll be disappointed, I'm glad I did!! P.S. The price was great too
S
3 years ago
Great customer service and didn't try and sell me something I didn't need
Brian was very helpful as he was my first appointment and introduction into what solar could do for me. He patiently answered all my questions even in the days following our meeting he promptly replied to my emails explaining, the process, how it works with PG&E etc. They took care of my HOA and City Permits which was the last thing I would have had time to do; essentially they made it very easy to say when can we start. Everything proceeded as described and they sent the best crew to my house, these gentlemen were respectful, curtious and didn't leave tools and random pieces laying around during or after the left. I would happily recommend (and have to my friends) this company to anyone.
T
3 years ago
A+ all the way around
A great company. Highly professional and pleasant staff. Very responsive in answering our many questions. Proactive in providing plan options. Fast sales cycle and install. In addition to the solar design and actual install, the company initiated and managed obtaining city permits, hoa approval and solar setup with pg&e. Very satisfied customer. We strongly recommend Granite Bay Energy.
R
3 years ago
Good experience
The installation crew was exceptional, professional, concerned, neat and tidy. The sales guy had some problems getting together. The pricing was more than competitive.
S
3 years ago
Great job!!
Very happy with Granite Bay Energy from the first person to step foot in my house (Denny Luikens) to the crew that ended up putting my equipment on the the roof (Dom and the guys!) Thank you guys so much. I highly recommend using these guys if your looking to do solar.
M
3 years ago
Solar install in Loomis
I’m not the kind of person that writes many reviews but when a company like Granite Bay Energy goes out of their way to make buying solar a no hassle experience, I just had to let others know. We have been looking into solar for a while and there are so many companies out there selling it. Someone from work told me about his solar experience and wanted to know if we would like to attend a Q&A. Granite Bay Energy not only setup the meeting but had pizza and a door prize! The sales people and installation techs where there to give us an overview and answer questions we had, the owner actually showed up to meet us, impressive! Brian Thompson (sales person) called to follow up from the demo; Brian answered my questions and put together a proposal for a system. They sent out a crew to survey the site with a special camera that tracts the sun over the year so the panels are put in the most efficient production location. After all that, I still had concerns about whether to go forward with solar. I contacted another company to come out and give me a competitive bid, they didn’t do any of the leg work, had a completely different location for the panels and the cost was about 10K higher for a lower grade system. I contact Brian Thompson at Granite Bay Energy and proceeded with the purchase. Brian helped me through the paper work, answered my questions and made the experience easy with no hassles. The installation was flawless! The crew was very professional. They came out in the morning and completed the install in one day! They did all the little things to make the install look very clean and professional. The county came out the next day and signed off on the permits with on issues, I couldn’t be any happier with the whole experience. Brian Thompson and Granite Bay Energy, what a winning combination!
D
3 years ago
Right choice
T
3 years ago
Highly Recommend
Great experience with the entire team at Granite Bay Energy. Quote was fast and presented super clear. Slight delay in getting the equipment, but definitely not the team's fault. Installation was a snap ... hardly even knew they were here. Every detail was taken care of. Results? Could not be happier. Definite savings vs. my prior energy expense.
S
3 years ago
Looks great, works great!
Granite Bay Energy installed an array on my house a few years back. Throughout the whole process, they were very helpful and answered all my questions about solar. Overall, I had a great experience with the company and would absolutely recommend them to anyone considering installing solar at their home.