Granite City Family & Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

429 Great Oak Drive

Waite Park, MN 56387

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
6 days ago
Very professional, friendly
All details of my appointment were well explained and executed. Very pleased with the staff’s friendly demeanor and the atmosphere at the office also.
P
1 week ago
Great Service
Dr. Kari Peterson and her staff are amazing. From the time I walk into the door to the time I leave I feel at ease. The staff is professional, helpful, kind and friendly. So glad I made the switch. I now look forward to my dental appointments.
H
2 weeks ago
My fear of going to the dentist has vanished! I cant tell you what a wonderful experience it was, the staff is amazing and caring. I highly recommend them!!
T
3 weeks ago
Wow
I used to hate going to the dentist, but not anymore. Very clean environment, friendly and knowledgeable staff. That's work with you to create a treatment plan that is both healthy and works financially for you. I don't even think twice to make the 60 minute drive in.
L
3 weeks ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Kari Peterson's at Granite City Family & Cosmetic Dentistry for several years. While I still am not a big fan of going to the dentist, the staff at this location make the visit less dreadful. They are all wonderful, friendly and easy to talk too. It is a positive patient experience starting from the moment you walk in the door and through the entire visit. They always exceed my expectations.
B
4 weeks ago
Dr. Kari Peterson and all the staff at Granite City Family & Cosmetic Dentistry are truly amazing. After having that childhood fear of going to the dentist I now look forward to seeing everyone when I come in for my appointments. They are the friendliest and most caring dental office I have ever been to and because of the great experience I have had over the years I know I will never go anywhere else. I highly recommend Dr. Kari Peterson and her staff at Granite City Family & Cosmetic Dentistry you will not be disappointed. They truly care about you and your dental health.
R
1 month ago
Professional, Caring and willing to take a little extra time.
A follow up was done today on an unusual spot on my tong. I will be getting a biopsy done ASAP. I Left confident that Dr. Peterson and Emma really care and will give any help needed. I can not put into words at this time how thankful I am to have found such a wonderful Dentist/Office.
T
1 month ago
Very Pleased After 1st Appt
I was really impressed with both Dr. Peterson and my dental hygienist, Alicia (the reception staff was very friendly and helpful as well). Alicia was one of the most gentle yet still thorough hygienists I've had clean my teeth. The office itself is new and impressive, as are the check-in process and computer systems they use. I feel like they have good processes in place and like I can trust them. My previous dentist kind of gave me the feeling of a mobile clinic (even though it wasn't); I wish I had switched to Granite City Family & Cosmetic Dentistry a lot sooner since both are covered the same by my insurance and this dentist is actually closer to where I live also. I came because of scheduling issues with my prior dentist (having to reschedule my appts frequently and this most recent time was a week prior because the hygienist had a vacation). When I called and had questions about some of Granite City Dentistry's procedures prior to scheduling my appt, the woman that answered took a lot of time making me feel comfortable while also still being honest about the fact that it would be unlikely they would have to reschedule on me, but that it still potentially could happen (however they also have a hygienist that works with them on-call to minimize this). Dr. Peterson has owned the office for 11 years and I also will be happy to have the same dentist on a more consistent basis because my previous one would change from time to time with little to no introduction or explanation. I have had increasingly bad dental anxiety over the past 10 years because of situations where other dentists don't explain things and then just up and leave me alone for over 15 minutes so I like how Dr. Peterson and her team explain things, yet not to the point of over-explaining either. Keep up the good work, it shows that you care! I will definitely be recommending to friends and family!
R
1 month ago
Actually making dental visits enjoyable, what a great change of pace.
L
1 month ago
Professional and polite
I feel that I get a thorough checkup and cleaning and can trust Dr.’s recommendations. Even though my insurance is junk I still get treated with respect and will continue to go there as long as they will have me.