Grant M. Hogan, DDS, MD - Georgia Facial & Oral Surgery

Dentist

1380 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Ste 100

Suwanee, GA 30024

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Dr. Hogan and staff removed my 17 year old sons wisdom teeth. What a great experience! No issues from start to finish. My son was so nervous, but they explained everything well and performed the surgery so easily that he was surprised how easy it was! Thanks so much to the Doctor and Staff! We have already recommended them several times.
C
1 month ago
Great experience
I had an oral papilloma removed in July. Dr. Hogan and his staff were very professional and compassionate. The procedure itself was fairly quick and painless, but I was beyond impressed that Dr. Hogan called the evening of my surgery to check on me. His staff was very thorough in explaining insurance and instructions. It’s the caring attitude and attention to details that impressed me most
M
3 months ago
Top Notch Service in a Professional Manner and in a Friendly Environment
Dr. Grant Hogan recently extracted a molar in the upper left side of my mouth. It was decayed and needed to be removed as soon as possible. When I called his office, I was able to schedule a consultation with him right away. After his assessment of my condition, he removed the tooth the same day! His technique was flawless. To date, it was the easiest extraction I have ever had. Each member of his staff is professional, helpful, and friendly. I felt assured and relaxed throughout my entire visit. Without reservation, I can wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Hogan and his staff to anyone.
R
4 months ago
Georgia Facial & Oral Sugery " The Best"
Dr Hogan and his entire staff are the best in the business. They could not be more professional. The good Doctor even followed up with a phone call late in the day after my surgery to learn how I was doing.
W
5 months ago
Oral Surgeon Extraordinaire and Exceptional HealthCare Team
​08 Apr 2018: Unfortunately, the endodontist, on separate occasions was unable to save two of my teeth. He recommended that I see Dr. Grant Hogan, DDS, MD, Oral Surgeon, for evaluation. Additionally, I had suffered with chronic sinus infections for more than a 6-month period. Upon review of the radiologic evidence, he noted that the tooth would need extraction, and added, “it appears that the decay has penetrated the maxillary alveolar bone into the sinus cavity. If that has indeed occurred, I will suction the sinus cavity and prepare a bone graft patch and ‘plug’ the hole.” The results were outstanding, sinuses have been clear ever since, the bone has completely healed and he recently placed a post for the impending implant. Approximately 6 months later, I again saw Dr. Hogan for an unsalvageable tooth, despite a root canal. Although I was referred to a different oral surgeon, I returned to Dr. Hogan. ​It was a difficult extraction as there was very little remaining, requiring him to remove the tooth and roots in sections. Later that evening he personally called to check on my level of discomfort and overall well-being. In addition to the brilliance and expertise of Dr. Hogan; the front office personnel and assistants are a genuine part of the overall lineup of caregivers, function as a “well-oiled” mechanism, and play a significant role in the health and comfort of the patient. I salute all members of this Oral Surgery Unit. Bottom line: He is a perfectionist, meticulous, and a true gentleman; surrounded by a fantastic staff. Dr. Wayne Bradley
B
5 months ago
Two Done!
We just finished our second child’s wisdom teeth removal and we were super happy with all the care and time given to both of my children! Thank you for everything!
S
10 months ago
Dr. Hogan was great. He was on time and explained it all to my son. He made it very comfortablethsnks
L
1 year ago
Excellent Service, Professionalism, and Caring Atmosphere
I am in my mid 60's and do not like going to the dentist at all. I had a crown come off a wisdom tooth due to decay of the tooth which could not be repaired and needed to be removed. My dentist tried to pull the tooth and failed, so they referred me to Dr. Hogan. Dr. Hogan's wonderful office staff worked me in to see him that same day. Dr. Hogan and his whole staff were so professional, gentle, and caring. I had an excellent experience with them. Dr. Hogan quickly and professionally removed my tooth with no discomfort or stress. Dr. Hogan and his whole staff were very friendly and caring throughout my whole process. He called me at home that evening to check on me. I had a free follow-up visit with him a week later. He came in immediately without any wait time and continue to be very caring and professional. I highly recommend this fabulous oral surgeon and his staff.
T
1 year ago
Compassionate, friendly and gentle
I broke a crown and the tooth that was holding it, and I was mortified when my dentist told me I'd have to have oral surgery and get a bridge or an implant and a bone graft. The implant was my only option upon further explanation. My friend advised me to shop for the best oral surgeon, as she had a bone graft get infected and it was a nightmare. I went to the oral surgeon she recommended and there was zero connection. I felt like a number. My gut feeling was to keep on shopping and I found Dr. Hogan. He shook my hand and there was a connection. I could tell that he wanted to exceed my expectations and is the kind of doctor who does more than is expected. He was so gentle and understanding of my fear, I didn't think the tooth had been removed and he said he was finished. No pain or discomfort at any time. He called to check on me later that day. Not his staff, but Dr. Hogan himself. I'm healing with no complications and I have zero anxiety about the implant in the near future. I trust him and his staff completely. They are the best in their field!
R
1 year ago
Dr. Hogan and staff are very professional. Had 2 implants done about two years ago all good. no pain or swelling. Went in today 4/24/17 for checkup all good. cant say enough good things about Dr. Hogan and staff. highly recommend Dr. Hogan to anyone that has a need for oral surgery.