Great Lakes Educational Group

Tutoring Service

956 East Michigan Ave

Saline, MI 48176

Open Today 1:00PM - 9:00PM

salinetutoring.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 months ago
Terrific Investment
I am a strong and enthusiastic advocate for the Great Lakes tutoring program! Both of my children participated in the 1:1 tutoring sessions and the results far exceeded my skeptical expectations! The monetary investment for the tutoring sessions is well worth it. Both children improved their scores by 4-6 points and qualified for college academic scholarships more than pay for the cost of the program. Our children felt very well prepared for the test day, comfortable with the test format, confident in their testing strategy and ready for each of the test sections. An unexpected benefit from the program was their ability to apply what they learned from the ACT prep to their high school curriculum. It's been a great experience for our family and a program we frequently recommend to our friends. Please give them a call to explore the many tutoring options available. Thank you Great Lakes!
Response from Great Lakes Educational Group
Thank you for the great review, Susan! We are so happy that we could be a part of your children's success stories!
K
1 year ago
Best Educational Support
Nicest group of teachers offer a variety of classes. Excellent experience for my son. His greatly increased ACT score made him eligible for a generous scholarship from the University that was his #1 choice. Thank you GLEG!
Response from Great Lakes Educational Group
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to work with your son. We wish him the best in his future endeavors.
J
2 years ago
Professional staff, excellent tutors, friendly to the students.
We had a child with extreme test anxiety. After tutoring with Great Lakes, in a one on one setting, she scored 6 points higher than when she started. She was accepted into all 6 of the art programs she applied to. Her portfolio, grade point and extracurricular activities were exceptional but we are certain that the improved ACT score was critical to acceptance by University of Michigan's School of Art and Design and Miami of Ohio's College of Creative Studies. Thank you Great Lakes!
Response from Great Lakes Educational Group
Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been our pleasure to help your daughter achieve her goals. Please remember to call us in the future for any other of your academic needs.
M
2 years ago
Top Notch Service
GLEG strives for maximum improvement for every student and has a vested interest in customer achievement.
Response from Great Lakes Educational Group
Thank you very much for your review. Please feel free to contact us in the future if you need any further academic support.
P
2 years ago
Excellent Results
I have had 3 of my children attend classes for ACT at Great lakes Educational Group with outstanding results. The lowest improvement was 3 points, and my son moved his score 5 points with the classes/testing/tutoring he received from Great lakes. I have 2 more to go and we will be signed up!
Response from Great Lakes Educational Group
Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure working with 3 of your children and helping them to reach their ACT goals, and we look forward to working with your other 2 children in the future.
A
2 years ago
High quality tutoring, caring staff and friendly environment
There are always lots of smiling faces coming and going from Great Lakes Educational Group. My daughter is in her second year of tutoring; she's a more confident student now and that has translated into her speaking with her teachers on a more regular basis. Prior to going to GLEG she did well on her homework and mostly got A's and B's, but we always felt she was capable of more. I always hated her reports of not doing as well on a test as she thought she'd done...now I don't hear that anymore. She has better study habits and must be asking more questions in class--she always understands what is expected. I know she's taking better notes and she's meticulous about writing down her assignments in her daily planner. She's proud of her all A's; she works hard and is proud of her accomplishments. She never worries about her grades anymore, she just knows she's got a team of academic coaches that she can go to for anything...even on weekends if she runs into an obstacle. We love GLEG and we're happy to share our story of good news with anyone who asks. Our daughter is currently a sophomore at SHS and we're sure she'll continue her sessions at Great Lakes Educational Group for the next two years. It's true, the smartest students have tutors and she's learned to develop great habits that will help her be successful in all aspects of her life. Our daughter is more conscientious about her responsibilities--the self discipline was an unexpected benefit of her tutoring. She wants to be healthy and continue to be a great student--tutoring is a small price to pay for such great results. I couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks GLEG!! Sincerely, An extremely satisfied family
Response from Great Lakes Educational Group
Thank you for your kinds words. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to work with your family.
B
2 years ago
Amazing place!!
I have sent all three of my children to Great Lakes Educational Group and each child improved in test scores, overall subject grades, and was taught life long organizational skills. Two out of three of my children ( the youngest will go next year) have taken GLEG's individualized ACT program. One child went from a 22 to a 26 and the other went from a 27 to a 29. I highly recommend anyone to GLEG! They are truly a gifted group of educators!!
Response from Great Lakes Educational Group
Thank you so much for the review. It has been our pleasure to service both of your children, and look forward to working with your youngest. We welcome you to refer us to others.
J
2 years ago
The right place
If what you seek for your child is a warm, friendly, effective place to learn and grow, then look no further. Our son has attended Great Lakes Educational Group for almost a year now, and ALL of us are happy with our experience. You know you've found a the right place when your child wants and enjoys going. Your decision is further reinforced when you as parents see growth and development in your child. Everyone there is committed to the success of the child, and it shows by their friendly greetings all the way to their invested questions and thoughtful suggestions. This place has made a world of difference to our family!
Response from Great Lakes Educational Group
Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly enjoy helping your child reach their highest potential and working with your family.
L
2 years ago
It was very helpful!
Great Lakes Education Group helped my son gain the skills and confidence he needed to raise his ACT score six points from his first practice test. It was just what he needed to prepare for the test!
Response from Great Lakes Educational Group
Thank you so much for your review. Please contact us if you need any further academic assistance. It was our pleasure helping your son reach his ACT goals, and we welcome you to refer us to others.