Great Neck & Mid-Island Dental Associates

Dentist

611 Northern Blvd.

Suite 100

Great Neck, NY 11021

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
8 months ago
They only care about overcharging
They tag on charges every chance they get. They don't care if you've been a long time client and not only overcharge you but they don't disclose the extra work and extra charges until after it's done. Their prices are three times higher than any other office I've been to. Find a more decent office that will not rob you of your money and will actually care about loyal customers.
G
8 months ago
Greedy office
They don't take responsibility for their own mistakes and make patients pay. They're extremely greedy and operate solely based on money rather than customer service. There is no appreciation for loyal and very repeat customers and they're extremely unethical in their practice on the adult side of the office. The most unprofessional part of the office is the office manager Ansel. Wrong billing. Wrong amounts charged. Prices that are easily 3 times any other office! Watch your wallets!
J
1 year ago
Scheduled appointment
Had a tex confirmation two days prior to my appointment. Had a tex confirmation 2 hours prior to my appointment that day. I show up and day tell me my appointment was moved to 1 hour later than my original time without my knowledge. They tell me there is nothing they can do about it so I wait 30 minutes to find out someone else walks in with the same time appointment as me and they also changed his appointment without his notice. They told him they left a message and he said absolutely no message was left for him I decided to walk out after this. Very unprofessional
E
2 years ago
Great Care and Professional Service
I have been seeing Dr. Amoia and Maru Ann for years and they are an amazing team. Both are kind, professional and caring and always ensure my dental experience is a positive one. The office staff are efficient and pleasant and you never have to wait! I recommend them highly!!
K
2 years ago
terrible service
overpriced, overzealous practice. do your research before you invest your time, money, and health with them.
J
3 years ago
dont walk run away!!!!!!!!
Dr. Demos shouldn't be in business. He is a bad man. IM shocked the way I was treated!!!!
S
4 years ago
My daughter has used Shari the hygienist for the past few years. She is wonderful. She puts my daughter at ease and actually listens to her. She is a pro in every sense of the word She lets her know exactly what she is going to be doing. My daughter feels very comfortable with Shari. I couldn't ask for anyone better.
S
4 years ago
My daughter is a patient of Dr. Lewkowitz. I have found her to be extremely kind and caring. She explains everything in an easy to understand and professional manner. More importantly, she is a wonderful human being. When my daughter had some issues with her braces a few weeks ago, Dr Lewkowitz came in on a Saturday night and helped my daughter. She is a pro in every sense of the word.
E
4 years ago
As always, the children come first. I am very happy at the way all procedures are explained to the child before beginning and making sure that they are comfortable throughout the appointment!
L
4 years ago
I had not been to the dentist in over a year.I was experiencing pain.From the moment they ansewered the phone until both dentists took care of me I was impressed.The courtesy,knowledge,kindness and little time I had to wait was a gift from above. Dr Weinner and Dr Tyrangel and assistant made sweet lemonade out of lemons! The office is so clean and I recommend this place to anyone with teeth ! God bless each and every person here.