Great River Orthodontics- LaCrosse

Orthodontist

1200 Main St.

La Crosse, WI 54601

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Wonderful place.... great service. I know my daughter will be in wonderful hands!!
C
6 days ago
Efficient Ortho Excellence
We were well taken care of from beginning to the end of our orthodontic treatment. The cost, timeline and care.went perfectly, and their smiles are proof.
K
2 weeks ago
Really great staff
It was my first visit here and I have nothing but great things to say. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly and made sure that I left with no questions. I am looking forward to working with them from here on out!
W
2 months ago
Frustrated
My daughters appointment was for today at 11am. The time allotted was 80 minutes. At 1205 I asked how much longer will it be? The gal said 15 more minutes. I said ok I have to get to work by 1. She said no problem. I sat in the waiting room until 1250. My daughter missed two classes and lunch. I was 30 minutes late to work. The dentist was in a consultation which means we had to wait. There should be more then one dentist on staff. The receptionist apologized but it wasn't her fault. I blame the dentist.
B
3 months ago
Very polite and welcoming. We were very comfortable and felt like we had been there a lot of times, not the first.
L
3 months ago
Courteous, family oriented and caring!!
This is long, but please take the time to read!! I had recently moved to town and my bottom retainer needed adjustment. After checking with a couple ofother facilities, it was apparent I was going to have to spend alot of money on new retainers because no one fixes the old wire ones (I'm 60ish and obtained braces in my 40s). When I called Great River Orthodontics, I was told Dr. Knapp was familiar with these types of braces and would work with me, but there was no guarantee he could fix it. All others wanted $500.00 up front. GRO didn't! I made an appt, on arrival had a very warm welcoming with personalized tour. Filled out paperwork and taken back for x-rays. I didn't wait long for Dr. Knapp. He checked my retainer and said he was sorry but couldn't fix it because my teeth teeth had shifted (which I knew). My heart sank because I expected to hear it would be $500.00. I told him because of expenses for my son's wedding, I could only afford to purchase the lower retainers now. He looked at my mouth again and said "you've spent a lot of money on your teeth". I replied, "I have". He turned to his assistant and said to take molds of my teeth. I again said, I can only afford the bottom and he said "your teeth are perfect and we don't want them to move". He turned to his assistant again and told her not to charge me for the top retainer. I was floored and grateful. I told him thank you!! When I asked the assistant how much it would cost for the bottom retainer, she said $125.00. I said "so, a full set is only $250.00". She said "yes"! I told her he was so kind, honest, and reasonable that I was going to pay for a full set of retainers. The molds were made and I was given a return appointment for the next day to pick them up. When I arrived, again I was taken right back, fitted and explained about care and given cleaning tabs for my retainers. At the front desk I asked for my bill (it was $125.00) and told the receptionist I wanted to pay for the full amount of my retainers because Dr. Knapp was fair and his charges reasonable. She said "I'm sorry, but I can't charge you more than what the doctor billed you for". I told her "I feel bad" and she said "don't, this is how our doctor is". I asked if they had a site to comment on their care as I would like to express my appreciation. She said they did and that would be much appreciated. I believe my experience sums up the integrity of this practice, the staff and Dr. Knapp. Thank you GRO! Laura R.
T
3 months ago
Professional, friendly, high quality service!
We have had an amazing experience with Great River Orthodontics. Both of our children have needed orthodontal care and we have been very happy with the services provided. The staff is helpful and friendly and the orthodontists are knowledgeable and kind. Approachable when questions or concerns arise and accommodating to ensure everyone’s is comfortable and has a good experience. A great value for great service.
K
3 months ago
Accommodating, Friendly and Professional
Great River Orthodontics was exceptionally helpful to me after my house fire. They made an effort to get me in immediately for retainer replacement and were especially accommodating financially given my circumstances. The staff is very professional and kind. I’m am forever grateful to be a patient here.
C
3 months ago
Professional, very friendly, respectful and kind.
Each time I’ve visited their offices, everyone is so nice and friendly. Very professional and helpful. I highly recommend their office to anyone for children or adults.
M
4 months ago
1st visit
The staff was very friendly. We ended up waiting a long time to see the Dr. First visit we were there for 1 hour 30 minutes which Ifelt was a long time for what was done.