Great Western Floors

Flooring Contractor

Sherman Oaks, CA 91423

C15: 765550
Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

shermanoaksflooring.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
10 months ago
I am one HAPPY customer!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am so thankful and relieved that I have found an honest, and experienced floor installer who did a fantastic job on my floors. As a matter of fact, it's hard to find any company that services your home to be straight forward and sincere these days. This is how it began; I did a random search, and had several companies bid on the floor replacement, and after all that was said, I ended up with Great Western Floors. How lucky one can be? Great Western Floors had the skill, the ease of flexible communication, and their paperwork complete for me to get my HOA's approval to replace the floors. Oh, and most of all, they had the patience to deal with me. Throughout the time they installed my floors, they kept me up to date as to what was happening. I received texts, and pics on their work, which comforted me in knowing that they knew how important this was to me. They did such a terrific job on my floors, and they paid attention to details that I didn't think of, initially. I would refer them to anyone who needs floors, and to ask for Gary, especially.
S
11 months ago
Great Customer Service!
It's difficult to find companies with great customer service. Great Western Flooring exceeded my expectations. Gary was very patient and and help guide us through process as painlessly as possible. He answered calls quickly and efficiently. The workmanship was also top notch. Not a detail left undone and they completed my entire house very quickly. I highly recommend you use this company for your flooring needs.
S
11 months ago
Great Customer Service!
It's difficult to find companies with great customer service. Great Western Flooring exceeded my expectations. Gary was very patient and and help guide us through process as painlessly as possible. He answered calls quickly and efficiently. The workmanship was also top notch. Not a detail left undone and they completed my entire house very quickly. I highly recommend you use this company for your flooring needs.
S
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
I want to start off by saying that I called 3 different companies and I got prices double then what Great Western Floors charged me. I am very happy with the outcome of my office and the price. They wear fast, reliable, and professional. I most definitely will call them near future for my house. Thank you again for the amazing work!
D
1 year ago
Communication and Quality
I've been doing business with Gary for some time now, he's installed hard wood floors without my whole house, he's done such a great job and the communication was great ( I find that very important) his prices was great for the quality of work, I've had pass experiences where I went with the lowest bidder and wasn't happy with the work. Gary is top notice quality in this business I'm currently working with him on my daughters house. Gary is important to me and my family, I strongly encourage you to use Gary for all your services. Again clear communication is key for me and this is what Gary brings to the table.
A
1 year ago
Great service and very professional.
I couldn't be more satisfied with Great Western Floors. They've helped me and my family numerous times throughout the years. They're very patient and polite when it comes to helping you decide on what floors to choose. I highly recommend using their services, you won't be disappointed.
S
1 year ago
Very professional and honest
BEST COMPANY EVER. I cant say enough good things about this company. Gary came out to give me an estimate to do some wood floors, he was very knowledgeable, answered all of my questions and very polite. I felt very comfortable and everything that was promised got delivered. Great company. I would definitely use them again and recommend this company to everyone.
T
1 year ago
Great flooring company
I had a great experience hiring this flooring company to install laminate in my family room and small stairs. They came out really quickly and had lots of options of good quality products for competitive prices. After I ordered the floors they came and installed them within a few days of my order and did the removal of the old floors and installation all in one day. The installers were really good at what they do and paid attention to detail. There was a tricky spot where they had to create some laminate stairs right up against tile and it came out seamlessly with no transition piece. Looks great! Someone was there throughout for questions and to check on the progress. I definitely recommend them and will use them again.
V
1 year ago
Professional, Quality, Customer Service
We had floors installed by Great Western Floors in our home. We considered other companies, but we decided on Great Western Floors hands down because the coordination was incredible. Factors such as price, product quality, quality installation, and customer service is what we were looking for and Great Western Floors had it all! The whole process was great. The people who came into our home were very, very polite, very accommodating, and professional. We will totally recommend Great Western Floors to all our friends and family!
A
1 year ago
Amazing work!, Very Professional finally a company that cares!
Let me first of all let me say that the whole entire process with this company was seamless. I had called several contractors for a bid on my house to install hardwood floors, and for most I got the run around, but Great Western floors came exactly on time when the appointment was suppose to be, they gave me an honest assessment, prices were very reasonable, and the work overall was very clean, I could not have chosen a better company to have worked with.