Green Bay Family Dental

Dentist

2609 Development Drive

Green Bay, WI 54311

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

gbfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Great service despite pandemic
I felt very comfortable coming to Dr. Ulve for my cleaning and exam today. Despite the Covid precautions the staff were professional and courteous.
D
3 weeks ago
Another successful check-up
A little different this time around with all the precautions in place and changes to procedures that I became accustomed to. I had no problem with it. Our world has changed weather we like it or not. Gotta get used to it. Excellent care from Karen and Dr. Ulve again. The office lady took my money through the plastic curtain without any problem. LOL. Great job team
H
3 weeks ago
Not a fan of New Procedures due to Pandemic
I have been going here for years and recently started taking my kids here. Prior to this COVID-19 outbreak I had no complaints. While I do understand the new requirements put in place and do agree with most of them, I feel that the new changes could have and should have been communicated much better prior to our visit. I recently took my 1 year old son in for his first cleaning. For all previous visits with my other child (2 years old), I was able to hold him and be with him while his teeth were being cleaned. To my surprise, after our "consultation" the dental hygienist said she was going to take my son to clean his teeth and that someone would come get me in the waiting room when they were done. I was then escorted out of the room --- away from my son -- to wait until they finished. I had to sit in the waiting room and listen to him cry and scream for 10+ minutes. I REALLY wish I had been told that I would not be able to be with my child during the cleaning prior to our visit so I could be more mentally prepared. I even specifically asked when scheduling the appt. what changes had been put in place due to the pandemic, but was only told about wearing a mask, nothing else. My poor kid was scared out of his mind and will likely fear the dentist office for some time now. I understand not allowing parents to be with their older kids during cleanings, but I feel that kids under a certain age should be allowed to have a parent with them to keep them calm and comfort them. I'm not sure if this same procedure is being followed by all dentist offices, but just a forewarning to anyone taking young children to get their teeth cleaned. You may want to prepare them ahead of time.
S
1 month ago
COVID-19 Precautions
Yes you can feel safe here...all staff and professionals are adhering to prescribed procedures at this epic time. It is definitely one less thing to worry about. So, please do not hesitate in going to the dentist for a dental procedure or a teeth cleaning at this facility...they are taking protecting you seriously.
M
2 months ago
Excellent service and staff
My wife and I have been patients of the Green Bay Family Dental center for over 30 years and have always received excellent care and service. Dr. Eric Ulve, Karen our hygenist and the rest of staff are top notch. During the second week of the safer-at-home order, I developed a terrible toothache. I contacted the office and Dr. Ulve called in prescriptions immediately to my local pharmacy. That took care of the issue and now that the office is back open, I had follow up appointment with him this morning. Highly recommend Dr. Eric Ulve and his staff.
V
4 months ago
Up to date on latest dental procedures
My dental visit was was a checkup regarding the health of my teeth and gums, a thorough cleaning and X-rays. The staff was efficient, friendly, thorough and asking if there are any specific concerns that they thought should be addressed. All the work was done in an hour and I was happy with the results.
B
5 months ago
Reliable, high quality, fast efficient work performed in a friendly environment.
I had the backside of a front central incisor tooth chip away. Dr. Ulve's office uses the latest technology, methods, and tools, including resin-like material that matches the color of your teeth and cures quickly. He just cleaned up the area, placed the new material, contoured and polished it, verified my bite. It cures immediately with ultra-violet light. The procedure itself took < 20 mins. Just amazing. I am glad and proud to have such a talented and personable dentist.
B
5 months ago
Excellent care
Karen did an Amazing job today. Thank You so much.
S
6 months ago
Compassionate and Caring!
I had my cleaning and no pressure to add extras that I could not afford today as I am self pay . I would never go to another dentist as I have had years of the best care and treatment plans from Dr. Eric and the most kind and professional hygienists and office staff !!
C
7 months ago
good service
staff always friendly. recommend Family Dental to people looking for reliable dentist office