Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care

Landscaper

716 E Copeland Dr

Powell, TN 37849

Lic #: Charter #372
Open Today 8:00AM - 12:00PM

landscapingservicesknoxvilletn.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
Great Results
I have worked with Mike P. on my yard for close to 10 years now. The yard was new and suffering from all the heat and disease associated problems that come along with living in Tenn. It had to be completely reseeded every year before Green Thumb started working with me. It was not a miracle cure but persistence and some trial and errors has paid off and the yard is no longer suffering during the hot summers. I would call it a team effort between Mike and I to get the yard manageable but it was certainly his expertise that made it work. I would rate Mike five stars to work with and have confidence he will continue to find ways to improve our yard going forward.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Sir Steve, Thanks for being such a wonderful partner in the Organic Approach! Your cooperative spirit and commitment to giving us the freedom to work our plan has played an invaluable part in our successfully solving some previously chronic problems. I agree that we may---working together--- have finally found the recipe for success!!!
D
6 months ago
Green Thumbs Organic Lawn Care performs excellent lawn service and customer service. Our lawn has stayed green and lush. Weeds are under control. We can’t ask for more.
C
6 months ago
Professional
Green Thumb has given exceptional service. Our yard is green and healthy from being sparse and weak. I highly recommend Mike Poole and Green Thumb.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Carol, It will be our aim to continue to do everything needed to keep the lawn as beautiful as it can be in the coming seasons! See you soon!!
J
6 months ago
Very professional company! Prompt and courteous And the results are great! Highly recommend this business!
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Jerry, Your compliments are especially appreciated knowing your long career in evaluating the merits of businesses in our service area. Thanks so much!!
M
6 months ago
For years, Mike Poole and Green Thumb kept our yard looking lush, green and healthy. In fact, it was always the best looking lawn in the neighborhood! For reasons beyond our control, and much to my dismay, we had to stop treatments for a while. Even though we worked on it all the time, our yard kept getting disease and more and more weeds. Thank God, we are back with Green Thumb and after only one season with their analysis, care and treatment, our yard is looking healthy and beautiful once again! Because of his knowledge and the interest and care he shows, we are actually looking forward to spring and once again enjoying our yard instead of worrying about it! We would highly recommend Mike and Green Thumb to anyone who is not just looking for a quick, temporary fix, but who wants a healthy, green, organic and beautiful lawn! In our opinion, this company is the BEST in Knoxville.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Mary Jo, It's nice to be back in partnership with the Turners. I know that the "pause" will be no hindrance to a quick and durable lawn restoration. I look forward with you to seeing the lawn back return to its former lush, weed-free beauty.
H
6 months ago
Excellent results, beautiful yard
I have used Green Thumb Organic Lawn care for many years. I had a horrid problem with crabgrass and weeds...alien landing field by neighbors comments..and had tried everything to no avail. Soil tests and quarterly treatments with the correct mix of organics has resulted in a beautiful lawn. Very professional response to every issue that has come up over the years.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Helen, Thank you so much for your wise choice of our unique Organic Approach. Your lawn seems to have developed a durable beauty that makes each and every visit a source of pride and joy for us. We will be--- as always--- at your service, My Lady!
S
1 year ago
Very Thankful for Organic
I am so happy to find someone who values our environment and chooses to use Organics for lawn care, rather than the products that are so harmful to our environment. Thank you for choosing Organic products!
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Sherry, Thanks for your commitment to making organic products the medium with which you are painting your own garden masterpiece! ---Mike
B
1 year ago
Mike and his people at Green Thumb changed my lawn from a total disaster to a Garden of Eden. The lawn is very healthy, thick and without weeds now. He came on time and his fees were very reasonable. He also fixed the problems created by another landscaper and now our lawns look like very well kept fairways but without the poisons! I recommend his services without any hesitation. He is the best!
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Bobby, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feelings about our work. Your lawn is certainly one of the most amazing transformations that I have been a part of in my 30+ years: from a dust bowl last fall to a verdant meadow this spring. Let's agree to nurture it and continue to enjoy this partnership in organics?
J
1 year ago
We changed to Green Thumb last year on the recommendations of neighbors and are very pleased with the work they have done. They were very thorough when they did the fall raking and reseeding and the result is a very healthy green lawn--the best we have seen in the six years we have lived here. We appreciate their clear explanation of their proposed work and the reasons for their approach. We heartily recommend them Thank you.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Judith, You are so kind to take time to express these sentiments to us. We appreciate your having chosen us as your lawn care professionals. It is in having partners like you that our success is made more certain. ---Mike
C
1 year ago
Honest professional organic lawn care with proven results
My wife and I have been in a mode of reducing our exposure to toxins in our food, water, and our environment. With that in mind, I had been trying to maintain my lawn in an organic fashion based on some info from the internet. Without the experience or time needed to do this, my lawn became a disaster over the last two years. Last fall, there were more weeds, crabgrass, and other junk in my lawn than there was grass. It was ugly and was not comfortable to walk on. I found Green Thumb on the internet and gave them a call. Mike came out to our home and walked the lawn with me and had a straightforward conversation about my lawn and what they could do to bring it back to health. Mike was courteous, honest, and professional, and he explained the science behind their organic approach to a healthy lawn. We decided to give them a try. So, last fall they performed a soil analysis and created a plan based on the specific needs of our soil. We moved forward with slit seeding and the necessary organic soil treatments. They have continued the program for us this spring. It is only 7 or 8 months since they started taking care of our lawn and our lawn is the best it has been since we moved to this location. The grass is healthy, lush, and green … it is great to walk on barefoot, and it looks great. I am truly impressed with the results and the science behind the results. Finally we’ve found a lawn care specialist who doesn’t just treat symptoms, but solves the actual causes of the symptoms … organically.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Dear Curt, Thanks so much for the generous commendation. We will continue to strive to live up to it in the coming seasons to assure that the progress made continues. Here's to a beautiful, healthy, mature lawn for years to come!! Thanks again, Mike