Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care

Landscaper

716 E Copeland Dr

Powell, TN 37849

Lic #: Charter #372
Closed Today Closed

landscapingservicesknoxvilletn.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
Very Thankful for Organic
I am so happy to find someone who values our environment and chooses to use Organics for lawn care, rather than the products that are so harmful to our environment. Thank you for choosing Organic products!
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Sherry, Thanks for your commitment to making organic products the medium with which you are painting your own garden masterpiece! ---Mike
B
4 months ago
Mike and his people at Green Thumb changed my lawn from a total disaster to a Garden of Eden. The lawn is very healthy, thick and without weeds now. He came on time and his fees were very reasonable. He also fixed the problems created by another landscaper and now our lawns look like very well kept fairways but without the poisons! I recommend his services without any hesitation. He is the best!
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Bobby, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feelings about our work. Your lawn is certainly one of the most amazing transformations that I have been a part of in my 30+ years: from a dust bowl last fall to a verdant meadow this spring. Let's agree to nurture it and continue to enjoy this partnership in organics?
J
4 months ago
We changed to Green Thumb last year on the recommendations of neighbors and are very pleased with the work they have done. They were very thorough when they did the fall raking and reseeding and the result is a very healthy green lawn--the best we have seen in the six years we have lived here. We appreciate their clear explanation of their proposed work and the reasons for their approach. We heartily recommend them Thank you.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Judith, You are so kind to take time to express these sentiments to us. We appreciate your having chosen us as your lawn care professionals. It is in having partners like you that our success is made more certain. ---Mike
C
4 months ago
Honest professional organic lawn care with proven results
My wife and I have been in a mode of reducing our exposure to toxins in our food, water, and our environment. With that in mind, I had been trying to maintain my lawn in an organic fashion based on some info from the internet. Without the experience or time needed to do this, my lawn became a disaster over the last two years. Last fall, there were more weeds, crabgrass, and other junk in my lawn than there was grass. It was ugly and was not comfortable to walk on. I found Green Thumb on the internet and gave them a call. Mike came out to our home and walked the lawn with me and had a straightforward conversation about my lawn and what they could do to bring it back to health. Mike was courteous, honest, and professional, and he explained the science behind their organic approach to a healthy lawn. We decided to give them a try. So, last fall they performed a soil analysis and created a plan based on the specific needs of our soil. We moved forward with slit seeding and the necessary organic soil treatments. They have continued the program for us this spring. It is only 7 or 8 months since they started taking care of our lawn and our lawn is the best it has been since we moved to this location. The grass is healthy, lush, and green … it is great to walk on barefoot, and it looks great. I am truly impressed with the results and the science behind the results. Finally we’ve found a lawn care specialist who doesn’t just treat symptoms, but solves the actual causes of the symptoms … organically.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Dear Curt, Thanks so much for the generous commendation. We will continue to strive to live up to it in the coming seasons to assure that the progress made continues. Here's to a beautiful, healthy, mature lawn for years to come!! Thanks again, Mike
P
5 months ago
Best of the best
After trying multiple lawn care services, we finally were referred to Mike at Green Thumb. Wow do I wish we had found Green Thumb sooner! From the minute we met Mike, it was apparent that he knew his stuff.... he does a soil analysis and then customizes your treatment plan. He is extremely honest and forthcoming with expectations. He told us how long to expect it to take before we saw results and he was right. We have since moved and Mike is caring for our new yard as well. It was a disaster when we started - same drill - and he has it looking great as well! We cannot say enough good things about Mike and his service. He is a super nice guy too. Make the change to Green Thumb - you won't regret it.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel about our partnership for a beautiful lawn and landscape. It means a lot to read your wonderful expression of gratitude for the efforts we are making on behalf of your wonderful family. God bless you!! Mike P
T
2 years ago
High quality lawn service
Mike Poole is a true artist with lawn maintenance. This is our 2nd house that he has worked on. He has quickly turned our full of weeds yard into a golf course turf quality lawn. Very pleased with the results of Green Thumb Organic Lawn Care.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Todd, Thank you for doubling down" on the Organic Approach. Looking forward to seeing this lawn mature and earning us both bragging rights in the neighborhood! Mike P
R
2 years ago
best lawn in the neighborhood
I have used Green Thumb for 15 years. Mike & his crew are very good. Knoxville had a bad drought several years ago with water restrictions. Despite a lack of regular watering, my lawn remained green. All the other lawns in the neighborhood were brown. It was a testament to his work to grow healthy deep rooted fescue in my lawn.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Thank you Russ. It has been a pleasure serving you every one of those 15 years. Thanks especially for your commitment to the organic approach. It does make a difference, doesn't it? Best always to you both!
B
2 years ago
Excellent Custom Solution
Mike Poole told me... "we can make your lawn into a fairway and rough look, get rid of the weeds without killing everything else and have your lawn looking great by the holidays". I was skeptical because of what he had to work with, literally a field of weeds. My expectations have been exceeded. I'm taking brag pictures of my lawn the week before Thanksgiving and telling people to drive by and take a look at a WOW lawn! My mowing service wanted to know who did this? I have been more than pleased, Mike has been great to work with and he delivered everything he promised!
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Thanks so much Brice for the "props". It is truly gratifying to me to see the end results of our partnership in this project.
R
2 years ago
Best looking yard in the neighborhood!
Mike's Green Thumb products and professional service made my various yards over the almost thirty years I've known him and used his services look absolutely the best in the neighborhood. In fact, on several occasions, neighbors have asked to be referred to Mike's service. And, the fact that his emphasis is on the organic aspect of the "greening the grass" only makes the whole experience even more satisfying. Note, Mike was way ahead of his time in this regard (organic)!
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Rick, Thanks for the props and for being one of the most dedicated advocates of a truly sustainable approach to solving lawn problems: organics! Cheers!!!!
T
2 years ago
My lawn has never been more healthy & looked so good since green thumb has been servicing me. I would highly recommend this company. Mike is honest & very professional.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Thanks Terry! -