Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care

Landscaper

716 E Copeland Dr

Powell, TN 37849

Lic #: Charter #372
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

landscapingservicesknoxvilletn.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 months ago
Beautiful grass year in and year out!
Mike Poole and his staff have provided us with excellent lawn care for over 20 years. According to our neighbors, we consistently have the most beautiful lawn in the neighborhood in all seasons! Mike is extremely easy to work with and if there is an occasional weed or funky looking something in the yard, just give him a call and he will take care of it quickly. Thank you Mike for your help through the years!
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Thank you Hope for your kind words. We have enjoyed serving you over these many years and continue to look forward to each visit to your gorgeous lawn and landscape! Mike P
R
2 months ago
Great company, great results
Mike and Evan have done an excellent job with our lawn! They always explain in detail what they are doing and why they are doing it. If we have a question or request, Mike responds very quickly and takes care of us. Highly recommend.
N
2 months ago
If you want green, healthy, weed free grass without all the dangerous chemicals, Mike is your man! They had my lawn transformed from absolutely terrible to golf course quality in less than year. Great guy to deal with as well!
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Thanks, Nick! Yours was an invigorating challenge with a lot of "ups and downs" so to speak! Thanks for being a noble partner in the effort!! Mike P
M
2 months ago
Prompt with Great Results
Mike and company are the best. They gave me a detailed plan of action and promised a fantastic result. Less than a year later my lawn is the greenest, most lush in the neighborhood and I couldn't be happier with the results. They are professional and always respond promptly to any questions. I highly recommend Green Thumb.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Martha, Thank you so much for your encouraging feedback! We will do everything in our power to justify your kind expression of appreciation and confidence in our Organic Approach.
F
3 months ago
I am very thankful to have the greenest lawn I can remember. We talked about clover grass and he provided it. The split seeding was in the Fall. We had beautiful green grass in November for a Thanksgiving gathering. The green is still intensifying. (I feel like I'm in Ireland). When they seeded they were thorough. I appreciate the attention to the science behind lawn care that is ongoingly communicated.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Felicia an Mrs. G. It has been so nice to have been given this continuing opportunity to serve you both in this "makeover" of your home lawn. We appreciate your kind words of appreciation and commendation. Be well!
S
1 year ago
Great Results
I have worked with Mike P. on my yard for close to 10 years now. The yard was new and suffering from all the heat and disease associated problems that come along with living in Tenn. It had to be completely reseeded every year before Green Thumb started working with me. It was not a miracle cure but persistence and some trial and errors has paid off and the yard is no longer suffering during the hot summers. I would call it a team effort between Mike and I to get the yard manageable but it was certainly his expertise that made it work. I would rate Mike five stars to work with and have confidence he will continue to find ways to improve our yard going forward.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Sir Steve, Thanks for being such a wonderful partner in the Organic Approach! Your cooperative spirit and commitment to giving us the freedom to work our plan has played an invaluable part in our successfully solving some previously chronic problems. I agree that we may---working together--- have finally found the recipe for success!!!
D
1 year ago
Green Thumbs Organic Lawn Care performs excellent lawn service and customer service. Our lawn has stayed green and lush. Weeds are under control. We can’t ask for more.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Dan and Dar, A belated thank you for your kind words of commendation. We will strive to make this 4th-season the best so far for the health and beauty of this beautifully established lawn!
C
1 year ago
Professional
Green Thumb has given exceptional service. Our yard is green and healthy from being sparse and weak. I highly recommend Mike Poole and Green Thumb.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Carol, It will be our aim to continue to do everything needed to keep the lawn as beautiful as it can be in the coming seasons! See you soon!!
J
1 year ago
Very professional company! Prompt and courteous And the results are great! Highly recommend this business!
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Jerry, Your compliments are especially appreciated knowing your long career in evaluating the merits of businesses in our service area. Thanks so much!!
M
1 year ago
For years, Mike Poole and Green Thumb kept our yard looking lush, green and healthy. In fact, it was always the best looking lawn in the neighborhood! For reasons beyond our control, and much to my dismay, we had to stop treatments for a while. Even though we worked on it all the time, our yard kept getting disease and more and more weeds. Thank God, we are back with Green Thumb and after only one season with their analysis, care and treatment, our yard is looking healthy and beautiful once again! Because of his knowledge and the interest and care he shows, we are actually looking forward to spring and once again enjoying our yard instead of worrying about it! We would highly recommend Mike and Green Thumb to anyone who is not just looking for a quick, temporary fix, but who wants a healthy, green, organic and beautiful lawn! In our opinion, this company is the BEST in Knoxville.
Response from Green Thumb Professional Organic Lawn Care
Mary Jo, It's nice to be back in partnership with the Turners. I know that the "pause" will be no hindrance to a quick and durable lawn restoration. I look forward with you to seeing the lawn back return to its former lush, weed-free beauty.