Greenbelt Family Dental Group

Dentist

7500 Hanover Pkwy

Ste 106

Greenbelt, MD 20770-2011

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
Low quality service
Very terrible experience. Care was done in so much hurry.
Y
3 months ago
Zero Customer service and Unprofessionalism!!!
I made appointment for 5 of us to be seen by d dentist, for normal general mouth cleaning November 12, 2018 (Monday), to my surprise, we got the worst treatment. The appointment was for 2pm, we started the paperwork’s did not get in until pass 3pm. My 15years old daughter did her X-ray then l remembered that they can use the old X-ray from the other practice, l signed off for the other 3 kids and l also signed off for me and told the receptionist who is also the X-ray attendant, that we will bring the old X-ray in ASAP. Sandra the Hygenist did not introduce herself, barged in the room and started screaming on me, that they CAN NOT do a yearly mouth wash on my kids, this screaming went on and on. I told the other guy not sure if he is a dentist or hygienist, because he never introduce himself,to please wash his hands before starting the procedure, he did on one of my kids, he just brush the 3kids mouth, no flossing was done. He did the 3kids within 10minutes, even faster than Sandra who did only one kid. My 15 and 13 years old were both surprised with this speedy dental visit. When l asked Sandra to wash her hands (3 different times), she looked at me from up and down and told me that she will ONLY use hand sanitizer and this was repeated over and over for me to hear as if l am deaf, according to her she can not use soap and water to wash her hand, l told her why did she not bring her personal soap since she said she is allergic to the soap provided by the establishment, she just went off screaming at me while still doing the mouth washing for my daughter. She had this brown heavy makeup stained dirty face mask on which was used on the previous patients before us. I was so shocked that she could behave like this and nobody can calm her down, I went to the receptionist, if l can talk with a manager, Sandra stood in the hallway with my 8years and started screaming diagonising what and what my daughter needs (where on earth does a hygienist consult and also diagnose procedures to Bebe done). I doubt it if a registered dentist was on ground that day. l had to cancel my appointment, because we have NEVER received this kind of services before. I paid $150.00 (one hundred and fifty dollars only), am requesting that my money be refunded because of the bad customer service and unprofessionalism. Up till now, no response from the office manager to my email.
D
4 months ago
Great Service
Had a wisdom tooth extraction done today. I was very nervous and the doctors were very patient and kind to me reassuring everything would go smoothly! My appt was at 10am and I was out by 10:35am. I had a great experience!
K
5 months ago
After my experience today at this office I will never return. I had an appointment at 11:30 and arrived promptly. I wasn’t seen until 12:20. After weeks of searching for an oral surgeon I was told that I could be seen here for a consultation and no paperwork was necessary. So after waiting almost an hour from my appointment I was told that I couldn’t be seen today and had to come back for an appointment with their orthodontist because they needed an “in house opinion”. I had a referral and had already seen an orthodontist 7 days before who referred me to their office. Not to say I paid tolls and drove an hour out of my way to get to this office. The staff was not at all helpful or professional. There’s a serious lack of communication and guidelines throughout this office and I would not recommend nor return to their business.
M
6 months ago
Where's the doctor?
When I go to a doctor's office, i expect the doctor to give me the results of xrays, his observation of the problem, and the solutions. That is not what happened at my first visit at this doctor's office. After the xrays were taken, the doctor stepped in said he'd be back, few minutes later he came back and told me to go to the receptionist and she'll tell me what all needed to be done, then walked out. In disbelief I went to the receptionist and she proceeded to tell me the diagnosis and how much it cost without checking my insurance coverage. I walked out.
V
6 months ago
Professional and friendly
I took my kids there for the first time. It was a great experience from start to finish. Front desk lady was courteous, the dentist assistant was very sweet and professional. The Dentist was patient and very informative. I really felt welcome there and had decided upon leaving to make this my new family dental practice. I appreciate the service.
T
7 months ago
Very professional and my kids are always in and out without any issues.
I
1 year ago
Professional staff
The atmosphere was great and the staff are really friendly although the service is really expensive but they try to work with you.
T
1 year ago
Friendly staff.
Expensive but the prosthodontis was very good.
W
2 years ago
Very professional