Greenbelt Oral & Facial Surgery

Dentist

7525 Greenway Center Dr

Suite 109

Greenbelt, MD 20770

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Stay away. Very dishonest and overpriced
If I could I would give them 0 stars. The entire experience was terrible. At the start I was given a total that the entire implant procedure and crown would cost after insurance and was required to pay upfront. I asked if I would owe anything after and they said no, that what I was paying was the total cost and that they had consulted with my insurance to confirm this. They also said I would have a total of two appointments: one to place the post and one to place the crown. Instead there were five appointments, despite I having zero complications, and you better believe that they charged for each. Anyway, I went to each appointment despite all of the inaccurate information they kept giving me. Again, I did not have any complications, nothing unexpected happened on their end, and at no point did anyone inform me that they completely miscalculate cost (apparently). So 3 month after the final procedure I was shocked to get a large bill. I had in fact only paid 60% of the cost up front and now they wanted even more money. On top of that they had charged well over $1000 over the most expensive pre-insurance cost I had been quoted when I shopped around and well over the average market cost, and $2000 more than my general dentist (who doesn’t take my new insurance) would have charged. To add insult to injury, the crown sucks. It is taller than the molar next to it which took a while to get used to and food gets stuck both between it and the tooth next to it as well as between the curve of the bottom of the crown and my gum, which means that I have to have floss with me at all times and will for the rest of my life, and really need to brush after every time I eat anything. On top of all of that, you can not just call and talk to someone in billing. You have to leave a message and wait for them to return your call, and they have yet to return any messages to discuss their extraordinarily dishonest business practices. I also had to wait nearly an hour to be seen pretty much every time I went, despite having an appointment. Stay away. You will regret going here.
K
6 months ago
Highly recommend this office for treatment
I had extractions done this past weekend. I suffer from extreme anxiety with dental procedures. Dr. Tebyanian and Assistant Shahbaz, put me at ease. I had minimal bleeding and pain, no swelling after the procedure. I was escorted to my friend's car to go home! The staff here truly care about their patients. If you need dental work I would highly recommend you consider this office.
N
7 months ago
Professional and freindly
This place is great if you are looking for dental service. Everyone is professional and friendly. I just had my wisdom teeth removed. I was nervous and anxiou and the team kept me calm and assured me that I will be in good hands and they were right. Dr. Tebyanian was excellent and quick removing my teeth. The extraction took less than 10 minutes from administering the anestesia and removing my teeth. I would definitely recommend this place.
L
8 months ago
Tooth extraction
Greenbelt Oral Surgery is a great place for your oral and facial needs. This was my second visit.Extremely Professional and clean.Great Staff and team. Make you feel very comfortable and soothing music while you wait. Helped me with my nerves because I’m afraid of needles. But I never feel them. And had the wonderful pleasure of being cared for by Lauren and Carmen. Thank You Ladies 😊Awesome at what they do. 👍🏽 Would highly recommend to everyone.
S
9 months ago
Don't Hesitate
My first visit to Dr Ali's office made my choice to return easy. On March 6, 2018 was Surgery day & Boy was I nervous, But despite all the jitters. The Team at Greenbelt oral & Facial Surgery was so Pleasant , Friendly & Professional from the very beginning till the very end. Thx Megan for taking a leadership role making sure things was in order n even checking on my girls in the waiting area to escorting me too the car so my driver would get us home safe. India thanks for prepping me for my step up for surgery she was very direct n made me feel comfortable. Joselynn was my little Oprah giving me such great advice n she assisted Dr. Ali with much Confidence. Lil Carmen was So sweet I would allow her to perform n IV on me any day. I didn't feel a thing. She set the tone for me when she had my choice of music going Spa Jazz. Dr Ali your one the few Doctor's that care about the patient n giving good care to the community. We need more Doctors like you. If u are considering surgery don't hesitate Dr. Ali is the #Real #Deal👍
T
11 months ago
Best experience!
Had a few wisdom teeth extracted by Dr. Ali recently and my experience was phenomenal! During the procedure I didn’t feel a thing. His professionalism along with his staffs was exceptional! From the front desk (Diane) to his assistant (Angel) I was very pleased with Dr. Ali’s work with minimal pain or bleeding. His assistant Angel took excellent care of me. I was definitely in good hands and felt secure. Thank you Dr. Ali and staff!
L
12 months ago
Extraction process took under 15 minutes including the time it took to get numb. Didn't feel a thing. Awesome work!
C
1 year ago
Excellent service as usual!
C
1 year ago
Prompt high quality service
Best dental office I've worked with. They are always prompt to review any billing concerns & respond to them accordingly while I'm their office for an appointment. Too bad they don't also provide endo services because if they did, I'd schedule the appointment with them today.
S
1 year ago
Very Professional and friendly!!!
Everyone was very pleasant and welcoming.