Greenberg Dental Bartram Park

Dentist

13820 Old Saint Augustine Rd

105

Jacksonville, FL 32258-2448

Open Today By Appointment

greenbergdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
High quality, professional and knowledgeable care, timely, efficient and personable staff.
My appointment was for routine cleaning. The front desk staff were welcoming, efficient and went the extra mile to explain the features/coverage of my insurance. I was called quickly by Anna, who was my hygienist. Anna was professional, knowledgeable, efficient and personable also. She readily answered questions I had and offered suggestions for the overall health of my teeth and gums. I have been going to Greenberg Dental for about seven years. Dr. Bennett is a first class dentist and gentleman. He is again professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, efficient and seems to have a great rapport with his staff and patients.
J
1 month ago
Painless extraction
I was told a while back by my dentist that I needed a tooth extracted, after losing my crown. He did not extract teeth, but referred me to a oral surgeon who was not on my dental plan. After calling several dental offices, I was very fortunate to find Dr. Lee at Greenberg Dental. The staff was very pleasant and I got an appointment in a timely manner. I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Lee. He painlessly extracted my molar in a few minutes and I was good to go. This office will be my new dental provider.
S
1 month ago
Professional and Caring
Dr. Bennett and his staff are polite and genuinely care about your experience. Dental procedures are very stressful for me but they have a way of making the experience tolerable. My only complaint is the older lady that sits at the front desk. I have observed her being rude to patients in person and over the phone. She would benefit from some customer service training and be reminded that the patients are paying for service not vice versa.
S
2 months ago
Rushed Cleaning Appointment
The cleaning appointment felt rushed and the atmosphere was that of a fast food restaurant. The cleaning was not overall systematic and there was no fluoride at the end which I found unusual.
K
2 months ago
Its nice to be greeted and acknowledged upon arrival and I was. The wait time was 4 or 5 minutes, that's wonderful. Dr Bennett is always so thorough and genuinely concerned about your oral health. I don't like going to see the dentist, but I have confidence in Dr Bennett. I would recommend this business.
R
2 months ago
I'm not sure why I made an appointment.
All my life, as far back as I can remember, I have always seen a dentist (or periodontist) every six months. Apparently Greenberg does not operate that way. Once a year is the standard. I have had a lot of trouble with my teeth when I was young, including periodontal work. I probably have close to a dozen crowns. I do take very good care of my teeth as I've gotten older, flossing, rinsing, and brushing daily, but I still worry about loosing teeth. I went in to this appointment knowing I would not see a dentist - just a cleaning they said. The cleaning lasted about 15 minutes. A brief cursory look around my mouth, the sonic needle moving quickly around my teeth with little actual result, a hand held pick - again between the teeth with little attention to anything below the gum line, and then the gritty cleaning. Done. Quick comment that my teeth looked well taken care of - very little plaque. Good news. No questions were asked - how are you feeling? How are your teeth? Any problems? Nothing. In, quick clean, pay the bill, out. Maybe 20 minutes including waiting time. It used to be when I would have a cleaning, I might have sensitive gums in a couple of areas for a day or so, or tingling of the gums for an hour or two. This time, nothing. I am not looking for pain as evidence of a deep cleaning, but that has been the norm for many years (I am not a young person, so make that many decades). My only concern is that I'll go to my next appointment where I actually see a dentist briefly, and they'll find something, and I'll hear the words every patient fears to hear - "I wish we had found this sooner." I don't know why a dentist couldn't come in for 3-5 minutes, ask a few pertinent questions (have you had any bleeding gums - any teeth bothering you - are you experiencing any heat or cold issues - is your bite solid - no looseness of teeth or chipping/cracking - dentist questions...) have a quick look in my mouth for obvious signs of wear, decay, cracking, loose fillings, strange discolorations, etc., maybe do a 1 minute gum check for periodontal issues, and then done - UNLESS he finds a problem. The staff is friendly and courteous. The hygienist was quick, businesslike, and to the point. Our dentist (Dr Bennrtt) and periodontist (Dr Yeung) that we see occasionally are very friendly and seem quite knowledgeable - when you can see them. As far as recommending... if your teeth are in good shape, no problems, and you take good care of your teeth, and you're not an older person where things can go wrong in a hurry, I would recommend Greenberg.
K
3 months ago
professional and kind
Dr Bennett is awesome, the most gentle dentist I’ve ever been too. He always takes his time with me and I never feel rushed. I’ve had 2 crowns done by Dr Bennett and there is no pain at all. The gentleman who took the X-rays is also really great . Love seeing the same faces and not a lot of turnover with the back staff. I will miss Alex greatly, I never mind getting my teeth cleaned with him. I hope whoever replaces him is just as gentle. I wish him the best in his new adventure. I would totally recommend this office .
C
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
The staff was friendly and helpful. I had all my questions answered and felt good about the care I received. .
E
3 months ago
Great service
First time visiting this office and I had a remarkable experience with the dentist and staff. Dr. Rajschmir was very professional, knowleadgeable and pleasant. I have transferred my family to this office as well.
K
3 months ago
Return Followup Visit
Ours were six-month followup visits for cleaning. We arrived on time and were called back immediately. Our hygienist was very personable and professional, offering advice/recommendations as needed. We came out with pearly whites, very satisfied with his work. He introduced himself at the start, but I have forgotten it. We stopped by the main desk on our way out to offer our current insurance cards to ensure they have the correct information; but we were told everything is up-to-date, which we're not quite sure about. No discharge sheets were offered, showing charges. We customarily keep receipts in order to stay apprised of our medical history.