Greenberg Dental Normandy

Dentist

5149 Normandy Blvd

UNIT 4

Jacksonville, FL 32205-4860

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

greenbergdental3.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 weeks ago
Professional & Friendly
Today was my first actual visit. I had to get 2 fillings and i have never had to get anything done so I was nervous and scared. They made me feel really comfortable and made sure I was okay in the process. I will be back for my next two fillings!!
V
1 month ago
My daughter visit
My daughter had a great experience. The dental hygienist (I’m sorry I don’t recall her name) was the sweetest with my daughter. She was very gentle and explained each step to her. I really liked that. Thank you for the great service on 09/14/2018
D
1 month ago
Fee for disability
Have not been to practice nor know doctors. However, am licensed dentist. It is against law to charge a special fee as to treating any disability. This is considered discrimination. This refers to routine care. Unless they would charge that fee to ALL patients. The reason for fee would need to be explained. But, it must be applied to ALL patients. If it is more time needed, or more staff, or more equipment, etc this would need to explained and actually occur. Cannot be charged just because an individual is autistic or disabled or has HIV or whatever case may be. All patients within scope of practice can have treatment. If care is beyond scope of the practice, they need to refer. For example autistic child treatment, depending of practice training and experience might be beyond scope of general dentist. But would be in scope of pediatric dentist, regardless of age. If a practitioner themselves is a general dentist, but holds themselves out as a pediatric practitioner to the public, they must practice at same standard as pediatric trained specialist. Also, autistic individuals can be treated non-sedation if that individual can tolerate procedure, understand procedure, follow directions to degree treatment is safe for all involved. This could be “tested” at exam and “cleaning” appointment. It Also could take some extra appointments to work with patient to prepare; could be charged as more. But could be worth it I need investment into dental life of child. This could go for any patient! (Fearful adult for example.) Generally speaking, sedation of child patients is intended for severe lengthy care that would require many many appointments over a longer time thus sedation allows more work completed in one visit for benefit of patient, procedures child patient not able to tolerate in manner safe to all (SOME two or three year old needing extensive procedures), individuals that cannot understand not follow directions in a manner safe to all, complex medical conditions not safe or requiring more supplies than office has or staffing trained, etc. Reasons should be explained. Not “just because” a patient is autistic for example. And in office sedation has special requirements as to law. In any respect; care is individual and caters to each patient. Care plans and reasonable are part of informed consent. There is always a risk benefit that should be explained. For example, if a two year old has decay in front top tooth and no other decay but not mature enough yet to allow safe procedure for all. Dentist may offer option to watch am done wait for next appointment to let child mature to tolerate. Use conservative prevention in meantime. Just wanted to comment as autistic child of previous post was concerning. Let parent know some options. Please consider pediatric specialist or even an academic dental school for your very special child.
A
2 months ago
I was a walk in to the office and was very pleased with my visit.
V
3 months ago
Can never get through to this officeby phone. Employees except Lee are very unfriendly almost rude. Dentist looks unprofessional. Don't remember him telling me his name. Office needs to have a deep cleaning looks very dirty.
S
7 months ago
Service was professional, timely, and friendly
T
8 months ago
After I get my braces off. I will never come here again. So I had my braces scheduled to come off over a month ago. And scheduled teeth cleaning same day. They called that morning on way out door saying water frozen. So with my busy schedule I reschedule my appointment for braces removed and teeth cleaning tomorrow. Then I get a call to confirm my 10am appointment the. Just happen to say I thought it was 0830. She then says oh you can take your braces off but we can’t clean she’s out tomorrow. Then goes you cAn find somewhere else to get it cleaned. How bout you find somewhere else. Two appointments which were both scheduled at least 6 weeks in advance. I’m so sick of this place. I hope the other offices aren’t like this. After my braces are off this will definitely be my last visit. I will not be referring anyone else to this office. If I could give no stars I would
K
1 year ago
HAVE TRIED TO CALL SEVERAL TIMES NEVER AN ANSWER UNLESS ITS THE SERVICE. WENT TO OFFICE SEVERAL TIMES WHEN THEY ARE SUPPOSE TO BE OPEN...THEY WERE'NT. SIGN ON DOOR SAYS 6PM IT WAS 5:20PM
K
1 year ago
Terrible
You have to call all day just to get somebody on the phone. They call you right before your appointment to tell you it is being rescheduld. This happened to me 3 different times within 2 months. That is not only unprofessional but inconsiderate. I had to take time off of work each time only to be cancelled and when ai explained that to the scheduler she had the nerve to tell me she was being inconvenienced as well smh excuse me so you mean ti tell me you are calling off of work missing your oay check as well because your of this i mean im a single mother of 3 kids and this is not right. Then she goes to tell me it will be this dentist last day Thursday whattt so you guys knew there was an issue and instead of sending me somewhere else, sceduling me a different dentist or an appointment you guys could meep you just choose to keep rescheduling and on top of that you recsudule on the same day literally right as we are heading to our appt this is a down right SHAME!!!!!!
N
1 year ago
You can never get a hold of this office they just let the phones ring and ring for the back up answering service To answer and they can't do or give any information so they're just as useless! I recommend orange parks location instead, they're always friendly and you can rely on an answer once you call.