Greenberg Dental Normandy

Dentist

5149 Normandy Blvd

UNIT 4

Jacksonville, FL 32205-4860

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

greenbergdental3.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
My appointment was seen on time. The tech was very kind and personable. The dentist was knowledgeable and kind as well, I really appreciated not trying to be upsold on implants. What really impressed me was when I was told that the practice has an oral surgeon, but if I knew of one I would rather use (I don't), that was perfectly fine. I will be back!
K
4 weeks ago
Great service.
Was in and out with no problems.
F
2 months ago
I came in for a dental exam; Dentist and dental assistant were great; professional; answered all my questions; ect; I greeted the front desk and NO ONE responded with a greeting; the young lady just asked did I have my insurance card and ID; she then proceeded to hand over the office paper work that I needed to fill out; not professional at all;
R
2 months ago
Poor communication
The office cannot get it together! From my very first visit to my last one there has been a number of fails with communication between me and the office and between the staff. The patients do not come first. My son was in pain and it took a whole month to get an open appointment and when we got there thinking we would receive treatment it was only for a consult. I blame the front desk for not being knowledgeable enough and for not clearly explaining things. The only team member that was helpful was Nia. She made sure I understood everything end actually listened to my concerns. This establishment needs to work as a team before they can be great.
A
3 months ago
Professional & Friendly
Today was my first actual visit. I had to get 2 fillings and i have never had to get anything done so I was nervous and scared. They made me feel really comfortable and made sure I was okay in the process. I will be back for my next two fillings!!
V
3 months ago
My daughter visit
My daughter had a great experience. The dental hygienist (I’m sorry I don’t recall her name) was the sweetest with my daughter. She was very gentle and explained each step to her. I really liked that. Thank you for the great service on 09/14/2018
D
3 months ago
Fee for disability
Have not been to practice nor know doctors. However, am licensed dentist. It is against law to charge a special fee as to treating any disability. This is considered discrimination. This refers to routine care. Unless they would charge that fee to ALL patients. The reason for fee would need to be explained. But, it must be applied to ALL patients. If it is more time needed, or more staff, or more equipment, etc this would need to explained and actually occur. Cannot be charged just because an individual is autistic or disabled or has HIV or whatever case may be. All patients within scope of practice can have treatment. If care is beyond scope of the practice, they need to refer. For example autistic child treatment, depending of practice training and experience might be beyond scope of general dentist. But would be in scope of pediatric dentist, regardless of age. If a practitioner themselves is a general dentist, but holds themselves out as a pediatric practitioner to the public, they must practice at same standard as pediatric trained specialist. Also, autistic individuals can be treated non-sedation if that individual can tolerate procedure, understand procedure, follow directions to degree treatment is safe for all involved. This could be “tested” at exam and “cleaning” appointment. It Also could take some extra appointments to work with patient to prepare; could be charged as more. But could be worth it I need investment into dental life of child. This could go for any patient! (Fearful adult for example.) Generally speaking, sedation of child patients is intended for severe lengthy care that would require many many appointments over a longer time thus sedation allows more work completed in one visit for benefit of patient, procedures child patient not able to tolerate in manner safe to all (SOME two or three year old needing extensive procedures), individuals that cannot understand not follow directions in a manner safe to all, complex medical conditions not safe or requiring more supplies than office has or staffing trained, etc. Reasons should be explained. Not “just because” a patient is autistic for example. And in office sedation has special requirements as to law. In any respect; care is individual and caters to each patient. Care plans and reasonable are part of informed consent. There is always a risk benefit that should be explained. For example, if a two year old has decay in front top tooth and no other decay but not mature enough yet to allow safe procedure for all. Dentist may offer option to watch am done wait for next appointment to let child mature to tolerate. Use conservative prevention in meantime. Just wanted to comment as autistic child of previous post was concerning. Let parent know some options. Please consider pediatric specialist or even an academic dental school for your very special child.
A
4 months ago
I was a walk in to the office and was very pleased with my visit.
V
5 months ago
Can never get through to this officeby phone. Employees except Lee are very unfriendly almost rude. Dentist looks unprofessional. Don't remember him telling me his name. Office needs to have a deep cleaning looks very dirty.
S
9 months ago
Service was professional, timely, and friendly