Greenberg Dental Regency

Dentist

620 Commerce Center Drive

UNIT 155

Jacksonville, FL 32225-8803

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Excellent service. High quality. Professional.
I had to come in for my first root canal (at age 55). It needed to be done before a permanent crown was placed which was scheduled with my general dentist. Vanessa got me in quickly and Dr. Marcos did the consultation and procedure the same morning so I wouldn't have to miss more work. Dr. Marcos and his assistant, Sean are great! They create a very calm, friendly atmosphere. Dr. Marcos is very thorough. He kept stopping to ask if I was alright and telling me to breathe. The one root in my tooth had a bend in it so it was not an easy procedure. Dr. Marcos was very patient and thorough and got it done. Over the years I have always heard horror stories from people about their root canals and how awful they are. That was not my experience at all.
M
2 weeks ago
The only thing good about this office is Heather!!
Greenberg Dental office on Commerce Center Dr, is very disappointing, twice now I have went to this office for a root canal and left in more pain then when I entered!! the Endodontist Dr. Marcos although he is a nice guy, twice I have seen him and twice I left the office without any resolve to my tooth pain!, it's like he gave up, he told me to get a second opinion on a Friday afternoon (most offices close at noon on Fridays) I never want to see the staff or Dr. Marcos every again, I am in so much pain and there is no care or concern for the patients. "The only thing good about that office is Heather, God bless her!"
S
3 weeks ago
Teeth cleaning
Everybody was pretty pleasant and professional. It was a little different from my previous dentist, not better or worse just different.
B
3 weeks ago
Customer Service Needs Improvement
During my recent visit to the Regency Greenberg Dental office, I received a cleaning. I've been a customer of Greenberg Dental for more than 3 years and have found their service as a whole, to be lackluster throughout the years. The front desk staff's service was mediocre. They could incorporate a more friendlier approach when greeting and addressing their customers. Also the Dental Hygienist that cleaned my teeth lacked courteousness and customer service. I found some of his comments and remarks to be rude and somewhat cynical. I very much enjoyed the previous Dental Hygienist, not sure of his name, but he was very personable and friendly. Overall the Regency Greenberg Dental office is in a great need of improving the professionalism of their employees. Greenberg needs to invest in customer service training for all of their staff, so they will know how to be professional and provide the highest quality of customer service to their customers.
D
1 month ago
Pleasant.
D
2 months ago
Was ok
C
2 months ago
Dental Insurance Blunder
When I first arrived I was informed that my dental insurance coverage had lapsed in January and was asked if I wanted to sign in or check into it. After waiting several a long time to even get a cleaning appointment, I said of course I wanted to sign in. The receptionist then proceeded to tell me that I would need to call and verify my insurance and she said she didn't have a number, I would need to look it up, contact them and then have my coverage plan faxed to them. I tried to tell her my husband was just there the week before and had no problem, which is odd, seeing how I am the policy holder. Again I explained it was impossible that I didn't have coverage as we are under a contract with my work (large business - state employed). As it would turn out another person from the same business with the same coverage stepped up to the counter and said she also had the same dental insurance and inquired if her coverage was in affect and was told there was no problem with hers. When we both explained that we both had the same insurance, same place of employment, the receptionist said rudely that she could not verify my insurance and that I still needed to call. After several minutes of being on the phone and trying to first track down a number then trying to contact customer service to get this ironed out, the receptionist waved me over to come to counter and then said they were finally able to verify my coverage by using my social security number. I wasn't surprised that they found I had coverage, but at what she said they did. Isn't that what is always used - social security numbers??!! I felt the receptionist was rude to me from the get go and never apologized for her mistake. There was several other ways of handling this, like starting with contacting me at home before I arrived. Or instead of treating me as if I was trying to get my visit covered by insurance when supposedly I didn't have any (though I do indeed have coverage) they could have inquired about the policy/member number to help verify. Or perhaps, at the very least giving me a customer service number to call instead of telling me that I would need to go look it up and sending me off the solve "their problem". Everyone besides the girl at the counter that was rude, which was the first person I met when I signed in, was professional and helpful. However, first impressions do count and my was not good.
D
2 months ago
I was a little nervous when I arrived at the office at 9:45 for a 10 o'clock appt. and the doors were locked. There were about 10 people waiting. Fortunately, the opening receptionist checked everyone in within 5 minutes after unlocking the door at 9:55 and I was taken back around !0:05. Good efficient office work. Everyone was pleasant. The black x-ray technician was EXCEPTIONAL. The Dentist was okay, nice but not very talkative. They Hygienist was gentle and thorough--very pleasant.
K
2 months ago
Very good service
Really nice staff members and the process didn't take long for my cleaning. Highly recommend this dentistry. The hygienist was very pleasant and nice. I forgot her name unfortunately but she was very nice.
D
3 months ago
quality service within a short period of time
My appointment was at 9:00. I had x-rays, an exam and consult by the dentist, had my teeth cleaned and checked out by 10:15. Since I work, my time is very valuable and they seem to understand this. My office has moved on the other side of town but I will continue to schedule my visits at the Regency office due to the friendly, professional and prompt service rendered at this location.