Greenburg Dental Fruit Cove

Dentist

Fruit Cove, FL 32259-3873

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Quality of service is declining
I've been patient for a number of years as well as my husband. Over the past 12-18 months the quality of service continues to decline. The office overall has never been unusually busy during my visits over the years. In retrospect, the office seemed busier in my earlier years as a patient. The past few times and especially today, the dental hygienist exhibited poor communication skills (today no communication and barely a "hello"), less than adequate job skills, sloppy performance, and basically total disinterest in even performing her duties at all. A mumble was heard from her, which I could not understand. When I asked what she said, she stated she is probably getting sick. I questioned whether or not she should be there cleaning my teeth and she responded with an indiscernible mumble. My concern here is general health and responsibility to the public to not spread viruses, such as the flu, especially with our current state of health conditions. The dentist was very kind, professional and exhibited a good understanding and knowledge of dentistry. I felt comfortable and assured with the exam and care I received. The X-ray technician was friendly and also exhibited a good undertaking and knowledge of his job. The office assistant, Meghan, has been quite helpful contacting me regarding my insurance and greeted me with a kind smile and was friendly and helpful. She even offered to read the patient update sheet to me since I had forgotten my glasses :) I've had reservations about continuing with my services at this office for several months now. I went to the Fleming Island office for my previous visit to see if it was any better. I waited for over 1 hour to be seen, then placed in a room to wait even more, front desk staff was combative and contradictory but the dentist and dental hygienist were adequate. After a not so good experience there, I decided to return to St Johns. To be honest after today's visit, I am more confident than ever I will be seeking a new dentistry practice going forward. It appears to me that Greenberg Dentistry overall quality of service is definitely not anywhere near what it used to be. Although my experience with several of the staff was good, the dental hygienist took the cake and ultimately made my decision for me. It's no fun looking for a new service provider, but I just don't want to have this experience again.
B
1 month ago
Friendly and professional
Went in to have a cracked crown replaced. Needless to say I was not looking forward to a 2 hour visit to the dentist, but they were concerned about my well being. Checking frequently to make sure all was going well with me. Only second day with temporary crown, but all seems to be going well.
H
1 month ago
Unnecessary procedure recommend
Last time I was there the wouldn’t Clean my teeth saying I needed a deep cleaning. They sent me to THEIR specialist who stated I did not need a deep cleaning, but he would have his person clean them for $200. My insurance doesn’t pay for a specialist to do it, so the original refusal to clean them at my regular appointment cost me $200 that should not have happened. On top of that I got a reminder that my 6 month check up was due and it had only been 5 weeks. Starting to look like a profit mill.
R
1 month ago
Cleaning was great
Tech did a great job,
Response from Greenburg Dental Fruit Cove
Thank you very much! We're ecstatic that you had a great experience with us. Have a great day.
H
1 month ago
Wonderful Service which exceeds expectations
The Greenburg Dental Fruit Cove office is wonderful. Both my daughter and I had a wonderful experience. The dentists and staff members are very friendly. My daughter had a cleaning and sealants, and I had a deep clean, 2 extractions, and a bone graft. No pain on the 2 extractions or the graft. I was told before any services were done how much would be covered by insurance and how much I would be responsible for paying. All appointments were on time, and I had very little wait time in the waiting room. Thank you Fruit Cove Team!!
Response from Greenburg Dental Fruit Cove
Thank you very much! We're ecstatic that you and your daughter had a great experience with us. If there is anything that you need do not hesitate to let us know. Have a wonderful day.
K
1 month ago
Cleaning
I came in for my routine dental cleaning. They took me in prior to my appointment time. And was thorough and quick. Thank you!
Response from Greenburg Dental Fruit Cove
Thank you very much! We're ecstatic that you had a great experience with us and thank you for the feedback. Have a wonderful day.
K
1 month ago
Extremely disappointed
I brought my son here for a second opinion because he had quite a bit of fetal work to be done. The staff was very nice at this location however when we were referred to the only one Dentist in the practice to do the work he basically told us he could not do the work recommend! Very very disappointed with the outcome of their service!
Response from Greenburg Dental Fruit Cove
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the decisions the doctor made about your child's treatment. If we can be any help to finding you another doctor to help please let us know!
J
1 month ago
High Quality
Efficient!
Response from Greenburg Dental Fruit Cove
Thank you very much! We're ecstatic that you had a great experience with us. Have a great day.
M
2 months ago
The staff was extremely helpful and professional. I missed my original appointment and they helped re-schedule another one. Very happy with the service. And as usual, Fa was very nice and friendly. Always a pleasure to see her. The was my first time seeing Miradaya(sp) as my hygienist. She was very good. Hope to see her again in six months at my next appointment.
Response from Greenburg Dental Fruit Cove
Thank you very much! We're ecstatic that you had a wonderful experience with us. We will let Dr. Garcia and Fa know that you were happy with their services along with the Hygienist. Let us know if there is anything else we could do for you:) Have a great day.
D
2 months ago
Average service, high turnover in personnel
Waited 50 minutes for my cleaning. No X-rays, no dentist. Just a cleaning. Unacceptable. On our 4th maybe 5th dentist at this office. Hygienist come and go. Looking for another option.
Response from Greenburg Dental Fruit Cove
We are sorry you had a long wait for your cleaning. Unfortunately when it comes to the end of the year everyone wants to come in to get services done and use the last bit of their benefits. We try to accommodate everyone and do get behind sometimes. It is very rare that we do get behind. Maybe next time we can try early in the morning so you do not have such a long wait. Thank you have a great day!