Greene Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

Catskill, NY 12414

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

greenepediatricdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
Happy Mommy
I have a six year old son. We have been coming here faithfully every six months since he was a baby. The staff has been absolutely wonderful! I have never had a single problem.
S
1 month ago
Good Visit
A year ago or so I was ready to quit.... Fed up with a distant doc and mean nurse.... After speaking to the office manager ( I guess that's her job title) things did a complete 360... Today the nurse ( same nurse) was sweet, informative and made my daughter feel good about herself even still while telling her she needed more help brushing...the doc spoke to us and was much nicer... As long as this continues I will happily tell people with young kids to come here
T
2 months ago
Compassionate care
We have been with GPD for years now and have always had a great experience. Last year, my son was hit in the mouth with a badminton racket, damaging 7 teeth. They took him in right away. You can't beat the prompt service and compassionate care - they were just as concerned as I was!
N
2 months ago
My daughter and I love Greene Pediatric Dentistry. They are always friendly and very helpful with my daughter.
K
3 months ago
Professional
The staff is awesome and so great with kids!
T
4 months ago
We Appreciate the great service.
This is my daughters favorite dentist office, everyone is friendly with her. She loves going and that makes me so beyond happy.
C
4 months ago
A Positive Experience from a not so positive situation
My three year old granddaughter has several cavities which needed work. At each step along the way the staff have been pleasant and took the time to fully explain what was going on. She had significant work done today and overall had a very positive experience. Where were these folks when my kids were little???
S
4 months ago
High Qulity Sarvice
Good for kids. They Take care children And Friendly with them. This very nice.
A
5 months ago
Bad experience!!
Not the place for me!! I wouldn't recommend it to anyone I know with young children. The dentist has no bedside manner at all. He never even said hello or introduced himself to me or my son, I don't think we even made eye contact the first time I met him. Was not friendly at all did not speak to my son. When we came back for my sons work he was giving Demerol which just made him loopy and clumsy. They stated they would never work on a child in pain or excessive screaming. They do not allow parents in the room even for young children like a 3/4 year old! I could hear my child screaming and crying from the lobby(which he was in a room in the back of the office) pretty much the entire time. I was super uncomfortable not being in there and I kept consistently going back to have someone go in and check the room, they continuously said he was not in pain yet he was sobbing and screaming the entire time. Towards the end I was so anxious waiting by the door and they tried to tell me I could not wait there for him!! When he came out he was falling to the ground clumsy still and had blood in his mouth and dripping out. I had to ask for paper towels to clean him up... overall it was an awful experience, it made me feel so awful having to go through it and watch him go through it, i felt sad for him and with him. I would not recommend it to ANYONE unless you can endure listening to your child what sounds like suffering and cry for you from another room! Most of the dental assistants were friendly though... that's for the two stars.
B
7 months ago
If you have a child with special needs or on the spectrum, you must come to this office!
We were referred to this office after being denied again and again by other pediatric dental offices in the area due to the inexperience of handling the challenges of children with special needs. ( It can be a bit much!) My daughter had chipped her tooth and needed it looked at immediately! Not only was the receptionist sympathetic to me as a Mom and my particular situation but, the Dr. told us to come in and he stayed late for us! My daughter came in for a two appointment session. The entire staff was extremely knowledgeable and professional! The repair work from my daughter 's chipped tooth is fantastic! It looks like it never got chipped in the first place! I have already started recommended this office to people in and out of the community! Unfortunately we don't live in the area and we live out of state but, if we were locals, this would absolutely be our new dental office for our daughter! Thank you all so much!!!!!!