Greg Brock Construction

General Contractor

Citrus Heights, CA 95610

California Contractor State License: 788601
Open Today 7:00AM - 3:00PM

sacramentodeckinstaller.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
I have a large two part deck that Greg did in Dasso XTR, a bamboo and resin material. It was his first experienece using it. The deck turned out fabulous! Greg always checks and rechecks plans and measurements. He uses the best materials. He listens to the customer and tries to accommodate any changes. He is very knowledgeable and cares about doing a professional job. I highly recommend him!
J
6 months ago
Awesome New Deck
Greg built a awesome new deck for my home. It involve several areas and was complicated because the deck was built partly on a hill. He willingly made sure I was satisfied with how all the parts came together. Finished product turned out great. I highly recommend Greg Brock Construction. Jim D.
D
9 months ago
Greg Brock Construction
Greg and his team did an excellent job building a custom Trex deck at my home. He built exactly what we were hoping for.I'd definitely recommend Greg for to anybody looking for a new deck.
S
1 year ago
Deck Remodel and Dry Space Under Deck System
My husband and I were looking to complete a new deck with Treks or TimberTech material, as well as create a new design unique to our house structure, that would enable us to also use the downstairs "under deck" area during rain or hot weather. Apparently this is not a common request and I asked for bids from a few contractors, all of whom said it was complicated and one who claimedthey "don't really do that sort of thing", but one of whom said he would research every option until he found something suitable-that would be GREG! I cannot express how thorough he was in his research and determination to find the right products, designs, tools, and structure to create the ideal extended living space both on top and bottom levels of our deck. Other contractors gave us reasonable bids right around Greg's but my husband and I knew we liked Greg the best of all candidates from day one of meeting him and expressing our initial requests. We cannot be happier with our choice in decking contractor, and we will use Greg's services for anything else we possibly can. Greg is not a "mega" contracting business, so if you want ten people on a crew quickly putting your project together, he is not your man. If you care about detail, relationship, and follow through with additional projects that have nothing to do with your deck (we had a major woodpecker issue on roofline) but he handles it b/c he cares, Greg is you man! Our family loves him, our daughter "helped" him from drawing the plans, to unloading the materials and asking questions about his daily work; she missed him when he was not on our property when she got home from school. Greg is more than just a good contractor, he is a trustworthy, quality person. Someone we were lucky to have complete our decking project. Thank you Greg!!! Fondly, John, Sara, Ben, and of course Anna Jude ;)
K
2 years ago
high quality work
Hired Greg to build a large deck around my pool. He did a great job in a timely manner. I would definitely hire him again.
M
2 years ago
Great job on deck replacement
I contracted with Greg to replace 2 aging redwood decks with Timbertech synthetic materials on my primary residence. It became obvious that Greg has a lot of experience, as he provided some very good suggestions regarding finish and design of the new decks. He suggested we use benches instead of railing on the bedroom deck, and this turned out really nice, it makes the deck and back yard area seem much more open. I also asked to have a wooden privacy wall removed and replaced by metal fencing, which might have been out of scope for some deck contractors. Greg and his team did an excellent job on the metal fencing. When finished, both decks look great, and the overall job was completed as originally scheduled. Greg is a real craftsman with an eye for fit and finish, and everything we agreed upon before construction was delivered as we discussed. I would absolutely contact him for my next home improvement project.
K
2 years ago
Great work, reasonable price, awesome results
We hired Greg to build a deck to match our existing one built 5 years ago. We had a tight timeframe for completion and communicated it to Greg and he finished the deck a week earlier. He did an amazing job and had great suggestions to provide an updated look, such as picture frame accents around both decks. We're very pleased with his results and would highly recommend his services.
C
2 years ago
Quality service, timely, friendly, creative
We needed to have our old deck steps torn down and rebuilt and added some gates to the deck. It was a large staircase and needed to blend in with our existing deck. Greg and his crew were very timely, from the first phone call to the end. They were friendly, listened to our needs and came up with good suggestions. Went the extra mile. Was considerate and appreciative of our needs. Even cleaned up well at the end.
R
2 years ago
Repair deck stairs, done well.
Greg Brock replaced some steps on our deck that were old and broken. Did a terrific job. He added a short hand rail where one was needed. There were no delays in the job. Area was completely cleaned up when he was done. Would call him again.
C
2 years ago
Friendly and honest professional service
Greg responsed quickly to my initial inquire and was out quickly for an estimate. He share products on sale and was willing to provide feedback on the different choices I had in deck replacement. After hiring Greg, he stayed on the job until completed and I was 100% satisfied. He also allowing me to make repairs to the house before the decks were installed. Greg is committed to ensuring you are happy with his work or he'll make it right, during or after the project is complete.