Greg Brock Construction

General Contractor

Citrus Heights, CA

California Contractor State License: 788601
Open Today 7:00AM - 6:00PM

sacramentodeckinstaller.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
True Professional
I had a major deck rebuild on the 30 yr old decking on my back porch, 2 stories were involved. I cannot overestimate how happy I am with Greg's work. The deck is now much better than when new and it will outlast me. As I watched the job progress I could see the pride Greg takes in his work, I never saw him cut a corner. Greg is a true professional and a gentleman. Highly recommended.
R
4 months ago
Excellent experience with custom job
This was a custom job that had a few twists and turns and wasn't a straightforward build. Greg was there from the beginning, taking our vision and making practical suggestions to bring it into reality. I felt Greg treated our project as his own and took a personal interest in making it turn out even better than we envisioned. There were puzzles to solve and instead of taking shortcuts or substituting a less challenging path, he took the time and energy to work through them. Also, not that you have to be buddies with your contractor, but it was nice that he was an overall cool, flexible guy who takes obvious pride in his work.
P
8 months ago
Deck replacement and new railing
Greg has a great attention to detail and did a fantastic job on our back deck. He designed and implemented a railing system that matched our front yard fencing. He is really hard working and I would highly recommend him for your deck project. We are very happy with the results and will be using him again for a front yard deck in the future.
J
1 year ago
Excellent service and quality work.
Greg gave us several recommendations and options for replacing our aging deck. The construction was completed in a timely and professional manner. Although the staining and finish was delayed due to weather, the result was much better than I had anticipated. Great Job!
K
1 year ago
New deck on Victorian home
Greg did a fantastic job of adding a second story deck to our historical landmark Victorian home in Sacramento, and rebuilding the exterior laundry room that was rotted to heck. The before and after transformation was quite a sight to behold. His work is meticulous, he does not cut corners, he's trustworthy and likable, and works well with the City. An overall helpful person too--he spoke with the City a few times about their silly requirements (e.g., prohibition against using treated wood, among other things) and convinced them to relax their rules (quite a feat). Also, we wanted to save some money and paint the deck ourselves and he gave us helpful deck painting tips and even set up a little system of saw horses/blocks in our backyard to make our painting easier. In sum, I would recommend Greg to others.
D
2 years ago
Great job on my deck
Fantastic job. Finished ahead of time and under budget. Pricing was very competitive. Exceeded expectations. Most importantly, my wife and kids absolutely love the deck. Highly recommend Greg and his team.
S
2 years ago
Professional, creative and he does the job right!!
Greg's experience pays off when you tell him what you want done and he takes the time to show you how it should be done professionally. He doesn't discount your ideas, he just shows you a better way to do that results in something you are proud to own. He delivered more than we expected in the estimated time period and we are super pleased with the way it turned out. Better than we could have imagined it. He will do whet you want but if you take the time to listen to his suggestions, I'll bet you'll be glad you picked him.
M
3 years ago
I have a large two part deck that Greg did in Dasso XTR, a bamboo and resin material. It was his first experienece using it. The deck turned out fabulous! Greg always checks and rechecks plans and measurements. He uses the best materials. He listens to the customer and tries to accommodate any changes. He is very knowledgeable and cares about doing a professional job. I highly recommend him!
J
3 years ago
Awesome New Deck
Greg built a awesome new deck for my home. It involve several areas and was complicated because the deck was built partly on a hill. He willingly made sure I was satisfied with how all the parts came together. Finished product turned out great. I highly recommend Greg Brock Construction. Jim D.
D
3 years ago
Greg Brock Construction
Greg and his team did an excellent job building a custom Trex deck at my home. He built exactly what we were hoping for.I'd definitely recommend Greg for to anybody looking for a new deck.