Greg & Sons Moving & Storage

Mover

2036 Ellesmere Road

Scarborough, ON M1H 2V6

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

moverstorontoon.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
Excellent service
Greg & Sons Moving was referred to me and I can see why. My moving day was completed in a most efficient manner which made it completely non-stressful for me. The movers were polite, friendly and delightful to work with. From the time I contacted this company, everything was conducted in a professional and friendly way. Hopefully I never have to move again but if I do this is the company I would use.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
S
3 weeks ago
Excellence once again
Once again Greg and his crew came through for me on a tight move in situation . Always courteous, patient and at times very innovative. The move was done on a sweltering day and the fellows never lost their humour and efficiency. Well done and thanks again.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
G
3 weeks ago
Friendly, fast and efficient
The three fellows showed up on time and ready to work. We had a tight deadline because of elevator availability at our new place. The guys worked quickly, never complained and got us unloaded in our new place before we lost access to the elevator. Rate per person per hour is well worth it.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
B
3 weeks ago
Great Service and Accurate Quote!
My entire experience with Greg & Sons Moving was excellent from start to finish! The quote was thorough, accurate and well explained. Additional questions were handled by the office staff professionally and in a timely manner. I received quotes from 4 other companies chose G & S based on their staff making me feel comfortable with the overwhelming task of moving. Pricing was fair and the work ethic and efficiency far exceeded expectations. The moving crew worked efficiently and were courteous and mindful of all of our belongings. They were on time and prepared. I hope that I never move again, but if I do, Greg & Sons Moving will be the only company that I call! Thanks again!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
K
1 month ago
Excellent service. Very personable and professional. Would recommend without any hesitation!
I hired Greg and Sons to move me out of my cottage in April and store my stuff for about four months until my new house is ready. A few days before the moving date, a huge late-winter storm pelted the cottage with freezing rain and dropped several inches of snow on the ground, leaving my very steep driveway almost inaccessible. Greg and Sons couldn't get their moving van up the driveway and we were unable to put into place anything that would make the driveway sufficiently accessible. So, without a word of complaint, Greg and Sons starting loading everything into their van, then drove the van down the drive and reloaded everything into their moving van, which they left parked at the base of the hill. They must have done this 10 or 12 times, meaning that the move took much more work and much more time than originally expected. Not only did Greg (and his son as well as another helper) not voice a word of complaint, they were cheerful and pleasant all through the long day. Best of all, they didn't charge me a penny above the original quote. Greg and Sons handled all my possessions with care, did a thorough inventory, took their time wrapping my artwork to ensure it was well protected, and did everything one could ask of a professional mover - all at a far move reasonable price than the other mover's estimate. I have nothing but good things to say about Greg and Sons. I would recommend them without hesitation and will definitely use them if I ever move again.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs
I
1 month ago
Totally happy with our recent move with Greg and Sons
As we had a few parts to our moving experience, 2 days, a week apart and 4 different locations from storage units to an upper unit with stairs, and a large piece of furniture that had to be walked down 6 flights of stairs as it wouldn't fit in the elevators (which are only 11 years old) as well as the efforts to try and get a couch in (with no luck)...we couldn't have been happier with their work. Very friendly and nothing seemed to be a problem even after a 2 hour drive and some extra things to be moved to another storage unit with another 2 hour drive home. We would highly recommend Greg and Sons and if ever we have to do it again...they are the ones for sure. With thanks, Joan and Ian
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs
B
2 months ago
Professional, friendly, efficient staff with respect for goods handled
Not the most inexpensive service - but good value for quality of service offered. Chris and his team made our stressful moving experience manageable. Two day move from Stouffville to Belleville went off without a hitch. Will definitely consider using again if ever repeating this crazy process.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs
T
2 months ago
Extremely professional and hardworking
Had an excellent move! Punctual, extremely hardworking, and professional. We were extremely happy and they exceeded our expectations with moving. Would rehire in a second.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs
M
2 months ago
Second Move
This is the second time Greg and Sons have moved us. Maureen sent Cameron out right away to give us a detailed quote, once the day was booked, she called again with a reminder. The guys were at my daughters house at 8:00 as scheduled. Furniture was wrapped and handled carefully. They were very courteous and friendly. There were no surprise costs at the end of the move. I would highly recommend Greg and Sons to anyone looking for a mover. Thanks!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs
M
2 months ago
Enthusiastically recommended
They arrived on time, worked hard, got the work done in the time estimated, costs estimated were accurate, and they were friendly and professional throughout. I have had nightmare moving companies before, and was pleased to see this was not the case at all with Greg and Sons. I would certainly recommend this business.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs