Greg & Sons Moving & Storage

Mover

2036 Ellesmere Road

Scarborough, ON M1H 2V6

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

moverstorontoon.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Awesome Crew, Awesome Move!!!!
This is the second time we have used Greg & Sons Moving and Storage. I know their rates may be higher than some other movers, but they are worth every penny! The quote we were given was exact, and a reminder call for the move put our minds at ease knowing they'd be on time. They were prompt, organized and careful with everything. The crew worked fast and hard, all the while singing and joking with one another, and in good spirits. They were polite and even helped us with some last minute packing and moving of items to our cars. We had ALOT to move and it only took them 7 hours from beginning to end, including travel time. (I know from others who moved less stuff than us, it took 8-12 hours for them with other movers.) Upon arrival at the new house, they had to contend with heat, mud, construction and a total mess and lack of space on the road but they just kept on at a fast pace. All furniture was dissambled and wrapped, then reassembled when it was unloaded. When they placed furniture in the rooms in our new house, they were kind enough to move it around to our liking. If we ever move again, we will call Greg & Sons for sure! Outstanding!! We highly recommend them!!!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage once again for your relocation needs. We look forward to being of assistance to you in the future if were to move again.
F
3 weeks ago
Stellar Moving Service
We recently used G&S for our move to our new Toronto condo. Just a single word to qualify their job: stellar ! we do highly recommend them.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
E
4 weeks ago
Top service for my best move
This is our move # 15 (10 in Europe + 5 In Canada) I was very worried for problems coming with age and for the volume of belongings we collected since last move 5 years ago. Professional estimate, adhering to the info we got from the provincial Gov when "hiring a mover" https://www.ontario.ca/page/hiring-mover. We choose Greg & Sons for the engagement to follow the estimate +- 10% and mainly for the permanent crew they hire: all working for them full time, a policy resulting in professional people committed and constantly monitored. We appreciated our choice when we was able to complete our move w/o a problem Estimate was respected with the extra we requested added and documented: extra hours (full 13 hours non stop), extra boxes, I was happy to show my appreciation to these 3 very hard working men, they did a wanderful job, Thanks:
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
C
4 weeks ago
Excellent, Professional & Quality Service
I would like to thank Greg & Sons for a great moving experience. Cameron was thorough, professional and knowledgeable when he came to the house to provide us with a quote. All charges were clearly identified with no hidden costs. Mike, Keith, James and Zen were fantastic with the move. They were careful with our items, protected our floor at both addresses and miraculously fit everything into the truck. The move went smoothly, no damage or complaints. Great guys to deal with!!! Greg & Sons, I'm not surprised that you've been in the business for over 30 years. Maureen and the other young lady (sorry can't recall her name). You were both great and we appreciate the confirmation email and the phone call just before the move to ensure we were ready. Thank you so much and if we ever have to move again, we will definitely give you a call. C & C
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
A
1 month ago
Friendly, efficient, high-quality service
Greg and Sons moved my family from Toronto to Montreal. From the initial phone call and estimate through to the end of service, their service was excellent. They were detailed in their questions and instructions, arrived prepared and on time, took the utmost care in wrapping and packing my furniture (I packed my boxes myself), and went out of their way to make sure I had as little as possible to do. I would highly recommend them.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
M
1 month ago
Excellent service--Again
This was the second time I used Greg and Sons in the past year. Both times I have found the crew to be hard working and careful. They arrived on time and worked for at least 7 hours at 3 different locations. They dealt carefully with difficult furniture and new white carpets. I also appreciated the reminder call from the office and the availability of packing supplies. I have recommended their services to others without any hesitation.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage once again for your relocation needs.
M
2 months ago
Excellent move
All I can say is if you don't pick Greg and Sons moving, your taking a chance. Punctual, hard working. They never stopped. Thanks for a very successful move.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
D
2 months ago
Professional Friendly Service
Greg and Sons have now moved our family twice. I was impressed by their courteous and trustworthy service on our first move, but this time they impressed me even more. Their calm and friendly demeanour was infectious and made what could have been a stressful move, so much easier. They are a power house team of rock stars and I wouldn't consider hiring any other company for my next move. A great big thank you for exceeding expectation to Greg and Sons.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
D
2 months ago
Great, Friendly and Effecient Service
Thank you for making our move easier and less stressful. Right from the initial meeting with the Perry for the estimate to move days with the crew (Chris, Darren, James and Zen), it was the best move we have experienced. The truck was the right size to accommodate our belongings. The first day of the move the crew came in, took over and made us feel at ease in such a stressful endeavour. They removed everything from our old home in a well orchestrated fashion. They made sure that no damage was made to the house we were moving from. All of the guys were pleasant and friendly. They made us feel comfortable in trusting them with our belongings. The next day at our new home, they unloaded the truck and placed everything where we needed the items. When unpacking we found no damaged or broken items. This is amazing considering the volume, nature of some of the items and that we packed everything ourselves. Again thank you.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
J
3 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
We would like to give a special thank you to Chris, Darren and James. They were amazing and did a wonderful job with our move. It was the worst day of rain. They were absolutely soaked and it did not stop them from doing a very good job. They met all of our requests. We would definitely recommend your company and give a special thanks to these three guys. Thanks Maureen for coordinating the move. A job well done.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.