Greg & Sons Moving & Storage

Mover

2036 Ellesmere Road

Scarborough, ON M1H 2V6

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

moverstorontoon.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
High quality service
We used G & S for our recent move. After interviewing several moving companies we chose Greg & Son's. Although their quote was a little higher than the others, worth it. Every interaction we had with the company was positive and helpful. It is rare to find this consistency nowadays. Maureen called the day before the move to answer any questions I may have. The crew worked well as a team, laughing singing and joking. This helped to put everyone at ease during stressful time. I would definitely use this company again and recommend them to anyone moving.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
A
2 months ago
Professional friendly careful moving service
We used Greg & Sons to pack our belongings and move us out of our house for a renovation and then back in a few months later. They were professional, on time, very careful and nice people to have in your house for a few days. Their commitment to service is obvious from the moment you call -- Cameron provided a thorough and accurate estimate (the final bill was a bit less). We had some really hard to pack fragile items and Greg took personal care of them, moving them in a separate vehicle. I would recommend them without any hesitation.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
A
2 months ago
Professional, friendly and quality work
Amazing! We moved from a five level back split to a two storey home. It was bitter cold too. Lots of boxes and heavy furniture including a piano. We opted to move out on day one and move in on the second day, definitely a fantastic idea. We had four movers on day one and five on day two. We don’t have a single complaint. No damaged furniture. Courteous, trustworthy, professional and conscientious. I was very nervous about the move but within the first hour I was at ease. They worked extremely well as a team. I had priced several companies before deciding on Greg and Sons. They were a little higher but worth every penny. No words can express my gratitude for the phenomenal job they did. Bravo Greg, Perry, Chris, Patrick and Gary
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
K
3 months ago
Efficient, courteous service
Chris, Gary and Darren were efficient, courteous and professional. It was a big move and they met all challenges with positive attitude. Thanks to all for a seamless move.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
B
3 months ago
Very efficient and friendly
I needed a local move in Toronto, but had to arrange it by long distance. The office staff were very efficient in arranging a quote and booking, and followed up to confirm before the move. The moving crew were courteous and careful, and the whole move went very smoothly. Happy to recommend them!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs. We value your feedback and your business, we look forward to assisting you in the future with any of your relocation needs.
L
5 months ago
Fourth Move -- and still happy!
The G&S team were great guys. They were pleasant, fast, courteous and helpful in every way. This was true even when faced with having a truck that didn't fit into my condo loading dock, the addition of emptying two storage lockers, taking a futon sofa bed down to the lower level (very tight fit) and dealing with my MANY boxes of music books and sheet music. Thank you, Greg & Sons. Appreciate your professionalism and care. You continue to be top of my list!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
L
6 months ago
First Class Service
We were extremely stressed during our closing process which occurred during the housing market change and were also very stressed at the prospect of having to move our 4-bedroom house from Newmarket to a smaller rental in Brampton. All of our stress melted away when we saw the crew in action and realized that this was the best service we ever invested in. Chris, Darren, James, and Pat arrived on time at 8am and proceeded to swiftly empty our house and load all items with care into the truck. Each piece of our furniture was treated like a baby and carefully wrapped in padding and securely stacked in the truck. Our house was left in perfect condition and these gentlemen were extremely efficient, conscientious, and professional. All items were promptly unloaded at our rental and put away according to our instructions. The crew eliminated all stress for us and finished hours earlier than we anticipated. All furniture arrived in perfect condition and no damage occurred to our house or our rental. We will be moving again next year when our new house is built and will most definitely be enlisting the services of Greg & Sons again. This team is worth every penny and made moving day easy. Thank you so much to each of the crew - Chris, Darren, James and Pat, you're all top notch professionals and hope to see you again next year.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business and look forward to servicing you in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
P
6 months ago
Great Moving Experience by Professional Team
What a terrific experience moving with Greg&Sons was. They showed up on time and did a terrific job of packing and moving all the items in our house. Careful with our possessions, careful with the house they loaded the truck in no time and were ready to head to our new place on right on schedule. And then quick, careful and polite moving our things into our condo. It was the least stressful and best part of our move. I would recommend using Greg& Sons for moving without hesitation.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
P
6 months ago
Made move simple and steer free
Had G&S move my moms furniture and goods from her retirement residence. The 3 movers showed up on time and covered all the fragile items with pads. We made 2 stops and they were very organized at each. Nothing was broken or missing. This is the 5th time we have used them and will use them again, would highly recommend them.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage once again for your relocation needs. We look forward to being of assistance to you in the future if were to move again.
C
6 months ago
Awesome Crew, Awesome Move!!!!
This is the second time we have used Greg & Sons Moving and Storage. I know their rates may be higher than some other movers, but they are worth every penny! The quote we were given was exact, and a reminder call for the move put our minds at ease knowing they'd be on time. They were prompt, organized and careful with everything. The crew worked fast and hard, all the while singing and joking with one another, and in good spirits. They were polite and even helped us with some last minute packing and moving of items to our cars. We had ALOT to move and it only took them 7 hours from beginning to end, including travel time. (I know from others who moved less stuff than us, it took 8-12 hours for them with other movers.) Upon arrival at the new house, they had to contend with heat, mud, construction and a total mess and lack of space on the road but they just kept on at a fast pace. All furniture was dissambled and wrapped, then reassembled when it was unloaded. When they placed furniture in the rooms in our new house, they were kind enough to move it around to our liking. If we ever move again, we will call Greg & Sons for sure! Outstanding!! We highly recommend them!!!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage once again for your relocation needs. We look forward to being of assistance to you in the future if were to move again.