Greg & Sons Moving & Storage

Mover

2036 Ellesmere Road

Scarborough, ON M1H 2V6

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

moverstorontoon.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
A Great 'Moving Experience'!
We were very pleased with the company we chose for moving, Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for July 2018. From the first interview we found the staff was helpful and open to any and all questions we asked. Maureen, our contact at the office guided us for supply purchases and further questions in a pleasant manner. The men arrived punctually and proceeded to prepare the furniture for moving to the truck. They were congenial and worked efficiently. They completed the job earlier than expected. Not one piece was broken or damaged. There was a mark on the hardwood floor from a piece of furniture and the company resolved this without question and an excellent job was accomplished to restore the floor to the original finish. We appreciated the job of the Greg & Sons company and would highly recommend them to others! Thanks to all the staff for your care and organization in a smooth move for us!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
J
4 weeks ago
Having used your services three years ago, it almost felt like family.
The move was done quickly and efficiently, without any worries on my part, having experienced your services before and my neighbours that used you before that were even more impressed. Unless I renew my lease here, I will see you again in two years.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
L
2 months ago
Move out of the city.
Three weeks ago Greg & Sons moved us from T.O. to Quinte West and I would highly rec. them. They arrived right on time and were ready to roll. They promised 3 movers, we got 4! G & S emptied our large 3 bed condo in about 90 min. the super couldn't believe we were done with the elevator so fast. We moved about 200km away and when I got to my new home, after running a couple errands, they were almost done unloading. The dudes dis. and re-assembled our bed, we have a more unique upper and lower porches in front and they hoisted larger items right up. My wife knew where she wanted stuff and the guys were "great we know where to put stuff". The guys were cool, we had some laughs, stress-free, It could not have gone better. Cost was right on quote, no surprises. Thanks G & S. Luke P.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
T
2 months ago
I used Greg & Sons Moving when I was renovating my house. They moved me out then moved me back 9 months later. The experience was fantastic! They take such great care with each item being packed...it surprised me every time. I would recommend them to everyone --- it took all the stress off of moving day :)
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
C
2 months ago
Excellent service
Greg & Sons Moving was referred to me and I can see why. My moving day was completed in a most efficient manner which made it completely non-stressful for me. The movers were polite, friendly and delightful to work with. From the time I contacted this company, everything was conducted in a professional and friendly way. Hopefully I never have to move again but if I do this is the company I would use.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
S
3 months ago
Excellence once again
Once again Greg and his crew came through for me on a tight move in situation . Always courteous, patient and at times very innovative. The move was done on a sweltering day and the fellows never lost their humour and efficiency. Well done and thanks again.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
G
3 months ago
Friendly, fast and efficient
The three fellows showed up on time and ready to work. We had a tight deadline because of elevator availability at our new place. The guys worked quickly, never complained and got us unloaded in our new place before we lost access to the elevator. Rate per person per hour is well worth it.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
B
3 months ago
Great Service and Accurate Quote!
My entire experience with Greg & Sons Moving was excellent from start to finish! The quote was thorough, accurate and well explained. Additional questions were handled by the office staff professionally and in a timely manner. I received quotes from 4 other companies chose G & S based on their staff making me feel comfortable with the overwhelming task of moving. Pricing was fair and the work ethic and efficiency far exceeded expectations. The moving crew worked efficiently and were courteous and mindful of all of our belongings. They were on time and prepared. I hope that I never move again, but if I do, Greg & Sons Moving will be the only company that I call! Thanks again!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
K
3 months ago
Excellent service. Very personable and professional. Would recommend without any hesitation!
I hired Greg and Sons to move me out of my cottage in April and store my stuff for about four months until my new house is ready. A few days before the moving date, a huge late-winter storm pelted the cottage with freezing rain and dropped several inches of snow on the ground, leaving my very steep driveway almost inaccessible. Greg and Sons couldn't get their moving van up the driveway and we were unable to put into place anything that would make the driveway sufficiently accessible. So, without a word of complaint, Greg and Sons starting loading everything into their van, then drove the van down the drive and reloaded everything into their moving van, which they left parked at the base of the hill. They must have done this 10 or 12 times, meaning that the move took much more work and much more time than originally expected. Not only did Greg (and his son as well as another helper) not voice a word of complaint, they were cheerful and pleasant all through the long day. Best of all, they didn't charge me a penny above the original quote. Greg and Sons handled all my possessions with care, did a thorough inventory, took their time wrapping my artwork to ensure it was well protected, and did everything one could ask of a professional mover - all at a far move reasonable price than the other mover's estimate. I have nothing but good things to say about Greg and Sons. I would recommend them without hesitation and will definitely use them if I ever move again.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs
I
3 months ago
Totally happy with our recent move with Greg and Sons
As we had a few parts to our moving experience, 2 days, a week apart and 4 different locations from storage units to an upper unit with stairs, and a large piece of furniture that had to be walked down 6 flights of stairs as it wouldn't fit in the elevators (which are only 11 years old) as well as the efforts to try and get a couch in (with no luck)...we couldn't have been happier with their work. Very friendly and nothing seemed to be a problem even after a 2 hour drive and some extra things to be moved to another storage unit with another 2 hour drive home. We would highly recommend Greg and Sons and if ever we have to do it again...they are the ones for sure. With thanks, Joan and Ian
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs