Greg & Sons Moving & Storage

Mover

2036 Ellesmere Road

Scarborough, ON M1H 2V6

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

moverstorontoon.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 weeks ago
Very Professional with Great Service
This is my third move with Greg and Sons and I have referred them to many friends who also felt they did an excellent job. I was downsizing my 4 bedroom house to a condo and it was quite overwhelming. Greg and Sons did a walk through of my home, helped me with packing pictures and all of my delicate fine china, provided $100 of free packing material, which was pretty much all I needed. They also did a site survey of the condo loading dock so there would be no surprises on moving day. Their team is professional, organized and efficient! I would not hesitate recommending them. Nothing was damaged and they set up everything in the condo to my complete satisfaction. Good job guys!
G
4 weeks ago
Exceptional Service
We couldn’t ask for better. They were professional, courteous, and very hard working. They’re price was very reasonable. Lower than the competitors. And they showed up on time! Great job guys!
R
2 months ago
Expectations exceeded
This company exceeded my expectations. Starting with Maureen at the other end of the line it was an experience that made a difficult move very pleasant. The movers were not only efficient at moving but were lovely people and treated every belonging of mine with absolute care and Precision The attention to detail and the gentleness with which they moved me was exceptional. They did not take a break at any point during the day and worked tirelessly until everything was done. I will always move with this company in the future.
B
2 months ago
Service was Top Tier
This was our second move with you since the first move was perfect. This move was the same Always Prompt and on time, All items carefully packed and cared for. All staff was polite,friendly. and accommodating. They made sure all items were put into the correct rooms and rearranged when they did not fit.. Your staff made the move go quickly and not stressed. Now all we need to do is to unpack all the Boxes. Thanks for a job well done.
A
2 months ago
Excellent Movers
Excellent Movers. Greg & Sons, took great care with all of our furniture and our packed boxes. We had a long distance move, from the GTA to the Ottawa Valley and we had a large load, leaving a large house. From our original meeting throughout our move we were impressed with their professional conduct. The movers as well as the office staff ensured a smooth move. They provided great advice on packing our belongings as well as preparations for the moving day. We recommend Greg & Sons Moving & Storage to anyone looking for a relatively stress-free move. Thank you, Greg & Sons!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs
P
3 months ago
Great moving experience.
Everything was handled carefully. The 3 mover Mike, Pat and Keith were fast and efficient. The price was better than a major competitor. We are happy with the move and will recommend the company.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs
B
3 months ago
Great Experience
The crew were terrific. Super friendly and efficient. They never stopped moving at top speed! We were pleasantly surprised at how careful the team was with all our furniture. This is our 3rd move with Greg & Sons so we knew we wanted to use them but had forgotten why! Not a single item was damaged or broken. Would highly recommend them. You can always find someone cheaper but probably not better. Thanks to Perry, Greg and Gary.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs
B
3 months ago
Highly Recommended
We were very pleased with the service we received from Greg and Sons Moving. Although our move was a short one (from one unit to another on the same floor) there were still lots of heavy furniture to disassemble and assemble. The moving men were very courteous, and polite. They could not do enough for us. Anything I requested (such as - maybe move it there) it was done without hesitation. I would highly recommend Greg and Sons Moving to be 'Your Movers!"
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs
K
4 months ago
High quality service
We used G & S for our recent move. After interviewing several moving companies we chose Greg & Son's. Although their quote was a little higher than the others, worth it. Every interaction we had with the company was positive and helpful. It is rare to find this consistency nowadays. Maureen called the day before the move to answer any questions I may have. The crew worked well as a team, laughing singing and joking. This helped to put everyone at ease during stressful time. I would definitely use this company again and recommend them to anyone moving.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
A
5 months ago
Professional friendly careful moving service
We used Greg & Sons to pack our belongings and move us out of our house for a renovation and then back in a few months later. They were professional, on time, very careful and nice people to have in your house for a few days. Their commitment to service is obvious from the moment you call -- Cameron provided a thorough and accurate estimate (the final bill was a bit less). We had some really hard to pack fragile items and Greg took personal care of them, moving them in a separate vehicle. I would recommend them without any hesitation.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.