Greg & Sons Moving & Storage

Mover

1602 Tricont Avenue

2-

Whitby, ON L1N 7C3

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Professional and Efficient
I chose Greg and Sons from reading reviews and doing my due diligence as per BBB recommendations. Best decision I have ever made. It was a long distance move from ON to QC and I was more than a little nervous. Greg, Maureen, Mike, Geri and Cameron and the rest of the crew laid all my fears to rest. Everyone was professional, efficient, friendly and made me feel part of their family. Nothing broken, all my plants arrived safely. Definintely would recommend this company to anyone looking for a stress free moving experience.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
D
1 month ago
Friendly and Professional Moving Services
We chose Greg and Sons as our moving company, based on our daughter's excellent recommendation, on her previous move with them. Greg and Sons exceeded our expectations. They deserve a (5+) star rating as a moving company. Their team provided a highly efficient and very courteous service. They did a super job in handling fine furniture. There were absolutely no damages incurred in the process. Not to the premisses, nor to the goods moved. They also helped us with a number of requests, above the call of duty. The price was competitive, but it was the right price and value, for the services provided.Their administrator is wonderful, and a pleasure to deal with. Last but not least, we felt as if we were helped by members of our own family in their friendliness and care. Thank you, Greg and Sons, Diana and Edgard
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
M
1 month ago
Awesome service!
Greg & Sons were terrific in helping us move from Toronto to Ottawa. They packed our entire house and moved everything to Ottawa for us. There were no issues everything arrived safely and the team of Chris, Greg and all the rest were just wonderful to deal with. Would recommend them to anyone needing a trustworthy team to help them move!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
L
2 months ago
Your team where right here at 9:00 the morning of the move. Each on gave me their names but I am sorry I forgot them already. The team members where what all companies should have for excellent customer service. They all went the extra mile in the service they provided which made my in house move so much easier. They had a hard time bringing out the bedroom dresser but I informed them not to worry as when it was delivered it was the same. I was so amazed at how quickly the move took.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
J
2 months ago
Excellent, efficient and friendly service.
I recently used Greg and Sons for my move. I last used their services 5 years ago. As I remember, they were friendly, efficient, and made the move so much easier. All of their staff go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and you know that they will handle your move with professionalism from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone as the first choice in moving companies.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
R
2 months ago
A Hassle Free Experience with A Great Moving Company.
Greg and Sons were recommended to us by two of our friends who had used them before. Greg and Sons quoted us a price that we thought was fair and our experience through all aspects of the move was seamless and without any trouble or hassle. They were on time,our possessions carefully protected,and the price the same as quoted. Thank you Greg and Sons!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
P
2 months ago
The best part of the move
This company delivered on what was sold to us at the time of the initial visit to our house. What a nice surprise that is when it happens. The movers arrived early, finished much earlier than expected and were friendly, polite and helpful. I would highly recommend this company. They quote you a fixed price, not an estimate or something like" I am usually within 10%" like a large competitor did. What I read on line came true. Thanks Greg and Son
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
T
2 months ago
Fast and Professional
The crews arrived on time, went to work, asked appropriate questions. Before we knew it they were done. We had a longer distance move. They arrived second day on time and had again worked hard got everything in quickly. Absolutely no damage to our property noted.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
K
2 months ago
Exceeded our expectations
From the first contact right through our entire move Greg & Sons Moving & Storage were nothing but helpful, professional and a pleasure to deal with. They made our move that much easier. They took the worry and stress out of moving four hours away. They were respectful of our personal belongings and amazing with our dog (who can be an anxious girl at times lol). Thank you to Perry, Chris and the entire moving team for making our move easy.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
M
2 months ago
This company was terrific. From the first meeting with Cameron to the full move I felt very comfortable leaving my valuable possessions with Greg and Sons to handle. They were friendly, professional and very attentive to my needs. As a single woman moving on my own I felt that they cared about their job and how they treated me. When asked, Greg made some suggestions that helped me in the process of deciding where something should go. They really are very experienced and helpful. I will be using them again once my condo is renovated to complete the move. Thank you so much!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.