Greg & Sons Moving & Storage

Mover

1602 Tricont Avenue

2-

Whitby, ON L1N 7C3

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

moverstorontoon.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
Downsizing
I was very pleased with the way the move went. Like other reviewers, we found the crew to be helpful, professional and polite. The only thing they couldn't do was make our new space bigger. (We were downsizing - going from 7 rooms to a 4-room condo). We would recommend Greg and Sons to our friends - no problem! Marie Thomson and Doug Barnard
M
5 days ago
timely, professional, polite
I bought a new sofa from the Bay and the delivery guys would not remove the old sofa. My daughter and I couldn't mange it and really couldn't figure out how to get it through the doors. I asked Greg & Sons if they could come and remove the old sofa, now sitting in my dining room. They arrived earlier than expected and had the job done in a half an hour allowing me to get on with my day. These guys know what they are doing. Truly professional, timely and greatly appreciated.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
P
5 days ago
great service
I would highly recommend Greg & Sons moving. They were professional, quick and provided exactly the service we needed. they honoured their time commitments and billed their estimate to the penny. Very happy we chose them. Phil
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
J
1 week ago
Residential Move
Perry and the 3 guys were punctual, pleasant and professional. Handled a “difficult move” with great expertise and courtesy. Our second move with Greg and Sons—highly recommended!!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
C
1 week ago
Best move we have done
My husband and I moved frequently over the past 10 years. This move was long distance so it was done over two days and it was the easiest move we have had. I cannot say enough about the three men who loaded the truck. They were efficient, courteous and professional all the way. They took great care to wrap all of our furniture and everything arrived unscathed. When they arrived the next day to unpack they were equally efficient. Our next move will definitely be with Greg & Sons. Wish I had known about them years ago.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
J
1 week ago
Excellent service
This was a great experience ! A somewhat complicated move over 2 days, but the crew were fantastic. They did all the right things. They were on time, packed efficiently and cheerfully and then left for the night. The next day they were also on time, and the unpack was efficient. Nothing was scratched or damaged in any way. I highly recommend them.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
A
1 week ago
Easy, seamless move!
I chose Greg &Sons because I felt completely confident in their abilities and approach from the quote onwards. Other companies tried to quote me with a smaller truck and team but G&S were dead on. We used a 40 ft truck with 4 men and they packed it completely full. Others recommended a 28 ft truck which would have been a two day move. I was partially packed by the team for breakables, art and rooms I needed to live in up to the day before. My life was allowed to continue uninterrupted as a result. We had no damage and everything was moved and done in 8 hours despite the fact that I had a big move. The team worked so hard and were calming for me. I hate moving. I can run a company but moving a house is chaos for me. These guys guided me through it all. I highly recommend Greg & Sons.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
K
1 week ago
OCD Client Extremely Satisfied!
Greg and Sons provided such an excellent moving experience. I am very OCD when it comes to my personal space and the team was so friendly, warm, personable and easy-going that they made me feel completely at ease - my OCD felt like it had been totally switched off! Each member of the team was so professional and so caring and with some jokes thrown in the mix made the whole day a lot of fun too. When I was first getting moving quotes, G&S stood out to me from all the rest for just how thorough they were in determining exactly what I needed. Easy to reach and followed up diligently. Arrived almost an hour early on moving day to begin wrapping furniture and be ready to load as soon as my condo elevator was in service. Handled everything with care and knew just how to take care of everything. I was very worried about my bed, which I remembered as being extremely complicated to build, and yet G&S figured out efficiently how to disassemble it, keep everything organized and reassemble perfectly. Nothing broken, no damage to anything. Very courteous and respectful and asked me exactly where I wanted everything. Followed instructions to a tee, including which boxes to set aside and where. Overall, an excellent experience from the first phone call to waving goodbye at the end of the day. Made moving actually relaxing! Thank you, G&S!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
M
1 week ago
Highly Professional
My family and both our sons have used G&S for all of our moves over many years. We wouldn’t consider using any other company because simply put they are simply the BEST!!! I have also recommended them to many of my real estate clients and every single one of them tell me that it was the best moving experience they ever had. Because this is a family run business, they really care about each and every customer. It’s not like the big moving companies who have employee that come and go and for them it’s just a job. The level of experience and caring is unbelievable at G & S and the crew are very polite and courteous and take care of your items like they actually owned them, they sure know how to make your moving day less stressful. I would have no hesitation to recommend this amazing company. I can’t say enough great things about the positive experiences we have had with this company. Last week our son moved, and again called on G&S who were nothing less than amazing. Once you hire them for your move, they will definitely be on your list to recommend to your family and friends, who will thank you for it. Our family couldn’t be any happier with G & S, they really are the BEST!!!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
G
1 week ago
Showed up ahead of schedule which is good.
Move was done in an efficient manner. 3 man crew was professional and easy going. Everything went as scheduled and got to condo early for unloading. All items unloaded and placed in proper location at condo. Am very pleased with whole move.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.