Greg & Sons Moving & Storage

Mover

1602 Tricont Avenue

2-

Whitby, ON L1N 7C3

Closed Today Closed

moverstorontoon.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
8 months ago
Highly Recommend - Very professional and friendly
I did my homework and got three estimates. Greg & Son was not the lowest estimate, but I liked the gentleman that came to give the bid. We also received free coupon for moving supplies *bonus*. On moving day, 3 able bodied men arrived 'early' and got straight to work. Not an easy move. It was raining and we lived on 2nd floor with outside stairs. The men were very quick and professional. I was very pleased with Greg & Son and to top it all off the move was hundreds of $$$$ LESS than the estimated quote. I would use Greg & Son again in a heartbeat.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
R
9 months ago
Best move in 35 years.
My husband and I have moved 9 times and this was by far the best stress free experience we've had. The packers were on time, professional and polite. The packing of the 63 pieces of art along with 14 20L glass carboys of award winning wine, was superb. I have just finished hanging all the art and not one scratch or breakage anywhere. The unloading was fast and helpful getting everything in the right room. The bed and big screen were set up and they finished in the predicted 3 hours. In the past I have dealt with shockingly untrained movers who expected me to feed them and then begged for a gratuity! I have been threatened on the doorstep for more money by other movers (all national chains). These movers are skilled, professional and on time. I happily recommend them for a smooth move. They are worth every penny!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
C
9 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Everyone made me feel comfortable during a very stressful time.I packed myself and they helped me if I had any questions.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
T
10 months ago
Great service
Everything about the move was excellent. The estimator was well experienced and personable. The moving team arrrived on time, was friendly, moved our stuff efficiently and with care, and the bill was under the estimate. I highly recommend Greg & Sons.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
S
10 months ago
Excellent professional team. The move was so easy for me. Thank you
B
10 months ago
From the first contact with the company we received a very professional, businesslike result. They were on time for all appointments - the quote, the actual move. They were efficient, knew what they were doing and came in under quote. I highly recommend this company.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
L
1 year ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
From the initial contact through packing up, transporting to new home and delivery Greg and Sons went out of their way to move efficiently, carefully, and to help and sooth frayed moving nerves. Excellent service. They were recommended to me by a friend and I would highly recommend them.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
K
1 year ago
Great Service!!
I would like to graciously thank Greg and Sons for our smooth move. Greg, Perry, Cameron and Kevin were amazing !! Felt like my family was there moving us. So experienced and professional. They took great care in wrapping our furniture and protecting walls, belongings etc. I was pretty nervous about the move when they arrived but they quickly reassured me all would go well and it sure did. Neighbors of ours recommended Greg and Sons and I forward that recommendation on to anyone who wants professional, experienced, reliable, honest and friendly movers. Thanks Boys - you rocked !!!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
M
1 year ago
Moving Day - Greg & Sons always comes through!!!
I have used Greg & Sons twice. And both times my crew has gone above and beyond. Their energy, patience and willingness to help wherever they can - helps make a very stressful day much less stressful. I call them my moving angels. If you are considering a moving company. Don’t hesitate. They promise peace of mind and certainly deliver!!!!!
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.
F
1 year ago
On-time, efficient, professional, courteous
If you are looking for movers in the GTA, Greg and Sons are the ones to choose. They may be a bit more pricey than others but top notch quality of service comes to a certain price tag. Second time we use them and experience the same quality of efficient and professional service. Highly recommend them. Maureen, the office coordinator, went the extra-mile in organizing the schedule to meet our very tight deadline. Crew was on-time (despite adverse traffic conditions), took great care while moving, loading and unloading our belongings. Thanks you.
Response from Greg & Sons Moving & Storage
We value your feedback and your business. Thank you very much for choosing Greg & Sons Moving & Storage for your relocation needs.