Gregory A. DeVita, MD, FACS

Plastic Surgeon

650 Northern Blvd

Great Neck, NY 11021

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

gregorydevita.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 days ago
Very very satisfied
Dr. DeVita has an excellent practice. He and his staff make you feel very comfortable. I sought a chin lift and two months out from my surgery the results are outstanding. At the one month mark he stepped in to close up a Mohs surgery on my nose. The whole left by the surgery was deep and he used his craft to repair and make my nose perfect again. I'm so very very satisfied with the work he's done for me.
* Results may vary
R
1 week ago
High quality and professional
My experience with Dr. Devita from my first appointment, actual surgery, and follow ups all went really well. After having 2 kids and working out 3 to 4 times per week (between Zumba and kickboxing) and watching my diet like crazy I still couldn’t lose that little pudge of fat on my belly. So I did some research online and came across Dr. Devita’s practice. On my initial consultation Dr. Devita showed me a big book of all his cases which showed how many successful surgeries he had completed. I was not only impressed with his work but excited to know that I can return to the size 4 I was before having my kids. I am now 6 weeks postop. My husband and I are both stunned with the transformation from before and after. I can honestly admit that I look better now then I did before having my kids. I am excited to continue this journey and see the changes over the next few months. I highly recommend Dr. Devita if you are considering a tummy tuck. On a last note I would like to say I was not only pleased with the quality of Dr. Devitas work but also very happy with the overall experience. Dr. Devitas staff was very professional, had me in and out of all my appointments quickly, and took their time in answering all my questions.
* Results may vary
R
4 weeks ago
Chest Muscle Flap
I had a MRSA infection in my sternoclavicular joint, which is the joint that connects the clavicle and sternum. On day 6 of my hospital stay I was told the infection was getting worse and I would require immediate surgery. There wasn't any time to research surgeons, this had to be done immediately. I was fortunate to be at St Francois Hospital which provided incredible care. I was even more fortunate to have Dr Devita as the surgeon who handled the chest muscle flap after the cardio thoracic surgeon cut out the joint and surrounding bone. Dr Devita is a skilled surgeon, and though his work on me was not cosmetic, his skill and experience as a surgeon was pretty clear. I am 6 weeks post op, and for the most part i'm back to life with little discomfort. Every time I saw Dr. Devita for follow up visits, he didn't hurry in and out of the room, He took the necessary time with me, letting me know how I was doing and making sure all my questions were answered.
* Results may vary
M
2 months ago
Breast Reduction
I went to Dr. Devita for a breast reduction. I am currently 7 weeks post surgery and could not be happier with my results. I am extremely grateful Dr. Devita was my surgeon and would highly recommend him to friends and family. Not only is he an extremely talented surgeon, he has a kind and caring approach. He personally called me the night before my surgery and the day after (which happened to be Thanksgiving Day). He has also been available to answer any questions I have had post surgery. In addition, the woman who work in his office are also very warm and friendly. In all a great experience.
* Results may vary
L
2 months ago
Professional. Great service. Highly recommend
What a great experience with the service of Dr Gregory DeVita and his staff. My surgery was done at Glen Cove Hospital which was the best i have experienced. No one wants to be in a hospital no manner what the circumstances, but the nurses and staff were wonderful. Dr DeVita is by far the absolute best plastic surgeon i have ever encountered. I had a few (3) bad experiences with plastic surgeons. How i wish i had found Dr DeVita sooner. Dr DeVita was honest, upfront and would not do any procedure unless he felt that it was needed or attainable. IF you are even considering cosmetic surgery or dermatology issues i highly recommend getting a consultation with Dr DeVita. He will give you all the time you need discuss your issues and then access your concerns and honestly tell what will be the best results for you. There is no better plastic surgeon in NYC or Long Island.
* Results may vary
R
2 months ago
Pro
I am one month post op from a revision rhinoplasty with Dr. Devita. My circumstances where unique in that not only was I incredibly nervous because of a previously botched rhinoplasty but I had recently also broke my nose so I was very unhappy with the size, shape and functionality of my nose. My nose has been an ongoing issue my entire life and I can say from the bottom of my heart Dr. Devita has given me a new lease on life. I was concerned about potentially making my nose worse by having another surgery but the results I have now are pretty substantial in both breathing and cosmetically. I can't express how pleased I am with the results so far and look forward to the swelling to go down more. I believe Dr. Devitas surgical and artistry ability is one of a kind and strongly recommend any individual interested in a similar procedure to meet with him.
* Results may vary
R
2 months ago
Professional Surgeon and Artist
I am one month post op from a revision rhinoplasty with Dr. Devita. My circumstances where unique in that not only was I incredibly nervous because of a previously botched rhinoplasty but I had recently also broke my nose so I was very unhappy with the size, shape and functionality of my nose. My nose has been an ongoing issue my entire life and I can say from the bottom of my heart Dr. Devita has given me a new lease on life. I was concerned about potentially making my nose worse by having another surgery but the results I have now are pretty substantial in both breathing and cosmetically. I can't express how pleased I am with the results so far and look forward to the swelling to go down more. I believe Dr. Devitas surgical and artistry ability is one of a kind and strongly recommend any individual interested in a similar procedure to meet with him.
* Results may vary
J
2 months ago
Excellence of skills
I received face lift operation done by Dr. Gregory Devita. His attitude has been sincere, respectful, friendly and knowledgeable. He explained well for the operation. And I felt peace of mind with the operation as I trusted in him. The operation had done extremely well without any complication. I am very satisfied with Dr. Devita's excellent skills and services. The waiting room was beautiful and comfortable. The staffs there are all very pleasant, respectful and friendly.
* Results may vary
S
3 months ago
Incredible Surgeon
Earlier this year I was a patient at St. Francis Hospital who required chest reconstruction after a bypass-related deep sternal wound. The doctors were all wonderful but Dr. Gregory De Vita, who was my plastic surgeon, was exceptional. He always had something nice to say. He always put a smile on my face with his wit and humor. He was understanding of my needs and had a wonderful bedside manner. He was patient and considerate of my family and was always willing to carefully listen and explain. I was in the ICU for several months and my situation was very serious. I can’t express how grateful I am for all he has done for me. My surgery was very complicated and Dr. De Vita did a beautiful job of putting me back together and making me feel whole again. They say like attracts like. This is reflected in the people in his staff who are also extremely professional and competent. I highly recommend Dr. De Vita and his team. P. S. He is a terrific guy too.
* Results may vary
M
3 months ago
Amazing work by Dr Devita
I was referred to Dr Devita and The Plastic Surgery Group by my mother, who received life saving care after multiple surgeries fighting stage 4 colon cancer. I had lost over 150lbs and was in medical need of plastic surgery. My bariatric surgeon offered many plastic surgeon referrals but I wanted to "keep it in the family". It was one of the best choices I have made in my life. My surgeries were planned, executed, and cared for with the utmost professionalism and compassion. I encountered common complications which were immediately explained, addressed, and my healing has been remarkable. This in spite of a medical allergy that makes me prone to infection and required even more care from the PSG team. I am now fully recovered from my procedures and over 200lbs down - now without the skin to show for it! I couldn't be more proud of myself and the work of all my physicians and their teams - most notably PSG. I would be less equipped to share the gifts of my transformation had it not been for the amazing work by Dr Devita, his partners, and the amazing staff at The Plastic Surgery Group.
* Results may vary