Gregory A. DeVita, MD, FACS

Plastic Surgeon

650 Northern Blvd

Great Neck, NY 11021

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

gregorydevita.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
The BEST
I have never seen a doctor so compassionate, understanding , and caring for his patients. Honestly i am so comfortable with Dr DeVita and his staff it’s unbelievable. I’ve already experienced one surgery with Dr DeVita and it was a complete success from start to finish. I am looking forward to my rhinoplasty surgery that’s coming up and breast surgery i have no worries at all. He will also be taking care of a family member of mine who will be getting a breast reduction. I would never go to anyone else as far as plastic surgery, and i will always recommend him to family and friends. I have full confidence Dr Devita will get the job done perfectly, and his staff will be just as wonderful this time around as well. I’m thankful i came across Dr DeVita almost 16 years ago i wouldn’t have it any other way !
* Results may vary
G
2 months ago
Best Doctor
I am 20 and I am on blood thinners due to a blood clotting condition. I had been to a doctor before who wouldn't even talk about what he might do he just dismissed me. Doctor Devita, while being worried about the blood thinners, took time to consider the surgery instead of dismissing me right away and he agreed to do it. My breast reduction was the best thing to happen to me and I am so glad Doctor Devita worked with me.
* Results may vary
E
2 months ago
You will never find a doctor like Devita!
I have been to many doctors over the course of my life, and I can honestly say I’ve never experienced a level of service and care like I received with Dr. Devita. I had a breast reduction with Dr. Devita and during my recovery, I could text him at any time and he would get back to me. I have NEVER experienced that with a doctor. He did an excellent job with my surgery and I love the way I look now. I’d happily send friends and family to him. The office staff is right on top of their stuff, too. I never had to call about forgotten prescriptions or anything like that, and the medical assistants were kind and thorough during appointments. There are lots of surgeons who will be happy to take your money and then be unreachable after surgery or take days to return calls – believe me, I’ve read and heard about it! If you want someone who truly cares that you are happy with how you look and is genuinely concerned for your well-being, go with Dr. Devita. You will not be sorry!
* Results may vary
B
2 months ago
High Quality Work
I came into my consult with no pictures of what I wanted, but told Dr. Devita I wanted a very subtle nose job. He knew exactly what I was looking for and what to do, and although extremely nervous, I trusted his knowledge and work. I’m now 1 week out from removing the cast and I can’t even explain the flood of compliments that I get on a daily basis. Although I’m still adjusting to my slightly new look, I know that I’m going to be in love with my new nose once all of the swelling has gone down. Dr. Devita really KNOWS NOSES. ;o)
* Results may vary
C
3 months ago
Very very satisfied
Dr. DeVita has an excellent practice. He and his staff make you feel very comfortable. I sought a chin lift and two months out from my surgery the results are outstanding. At the one month mark he stepped in to close up a Mohs surgery on my nose. The whole left by the surgery was deep and he used his craft to repair and make my nose perfect again. I'm so very very satisfied with the work he's done for me.
* Results may vary
R
3 months ago
High quality and professional
My experience with Dr. Devita from my first appointment, actual surgery, and follow ups all went really well. After having 2 kids and working out 3 to 4 times per week (between Zumba and kickboxing) and watching my diet like crazy I still couldn’t lose that little pudge of fat on my belly. So I did some research online and came across Dr. Devita’s practice. On my initial consultation Dr. Devita showed me a big book of all his cases which showed how many successful surgeries he had completed. I was not only impressed with his work but excited to know that I can return to the size 4 I was before having my kids. I am now 6 weeks postop. My husband and I are both stunned with the transformation from before and after. I can honestly admit that I look better now then I did before having my kids. I am excited to continue this journey and see the changes over the next few months. I highly recommend Dr. Devita if you are considering a tummy tuck. On a last note I would like to say I was not only pleased with the quality of Dr. Devitas work but also very happy with the overall experience. Dr. Devitas staff was very professional, had me in and out of all my appointments quickly, and took their time in answering all my questions.
* Results may vary
R
4 months ago
Chest Muscle Flap
I had a MRSA infection in my sternoclavicular joint, which is the joint that connects the clavicle and sternum. On day 6 of my hospital stay I was told the infection was getting worse and I would require immediate surgery. There wasn't any time to research surgeons, this had to be done immediately. I was fortunate to be at St Francois Hospital which provided incredible care. I was even more fortunate to have Dr Devita as the surgeon who handled the chest muscle flap after the cardio thoracic surgeon cut out the joint and surrounding bone. Dr Devita is a skilled surgeon, and though his work on me was not cosmetic, his skill and experience as a surgeon was pretty clear. I am 6 weeks post op, and for the most part i'm back to life with little discomfort. Every time I saw Dr. Devita for follow up visits, he didn't hurry in and out of the room, He took the necessary time with me, letting me know how I was doing and making sure all my questions were answered.
* Results may vary
M
4 months ago
Breast Reduction
I went to Dr. Devita for a breast reduction. I am currently 7 weeks post surgery and could not be happier with my results. I am extremely grateful Dr. Devita was my surgeon and would highly recommend him to friends and family. Not only is he an extremely talented surgeon, he has a kind and caring approach. He personally called me the night before my surgery and the day after (which happened to be Thanksgiving Day). He has also been available to answer any questions I have had post surgery. In addition, the woman who work in his office are also very warm and friendly. In all a great experience.
* Results may vary
L
4 months ago
Professional. Great service. Highly recommend
What a great experience with the service of Dr Gregory DeVita and his staff. My surgery was done at Glen Cove Hospital which was the best i have experienced. No one wants to be in a hospital no manner what the circumstances, but the nurses and staff were wonderful. Dr DeVita is by far the absolute best plastic surgeon i have ever encountered. I had a few (3) bad experiences with plastic surgeons. How i wish i had found Dr DeVita sooner. Dr DeVita was honest, upfront and would not do any procedure unless he felt that it was needed or attainable. IF you are even considering cosmetic surgery or dermatology issues i highly recommend getting a consultation with Dr DeVita. He will give you all the time you need discuss your issues and then access your concerns and honestly tell what will be the best results for you. There is no better plastic surgeon in NYC or Long Island.
* Results may vary
R
5 months ago
Pro
I am one month post op from a revision rhinoplasty with Dr. Devita. My circumstances where unique in that not only was I incredibly nervous because of a previously botched rhinoplasty but I had recently also broke my nose so I was very unhappy with the size, shape and functionality of my nose. My nose has been an ongoing issue my entire life and I can say from the bottom of my heart Dr. Devita has given me a new lease on life. I was concerned about potentially making my nose worse by having another surgery but the results I have now are pretty substantial in both breathing and cosmetically. I can't express how pleased I am with the results so far and look forward to the swelling to go down more. I believe Dr. Devitas surgical and artistry ability is one of a kind and strongly recommend any individual interested in a similar procedure to meet with him.
* Results may vary