Gregory A. DeVita, MD, FACS

Plastic Surgeon

650 Northern Blvd

Great Neck, NY 11021

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

gregorydevita.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 days ago
Very friendly and profesional!
What a wonderful Dr! I had many complications due to 2 previous heart attacks when I sought out his service. He addressed my concerns discussed the course of action and kept me calm and informed. He had to open up my scar and clean out the infection I had in my chest, as well as remove the sternum wire. My open heart surgery scar looks great as others have told me. I told him this and he informed me that he was happy but that my being healthy was even more impirtant to him!
* Results may vary
E
1 month ago
My experience with Doctor DeVita.
Helpful, quick visits. Informational and straight forward was active and answered questions. Only problem we had with him was that i ended up with an infection in my nose after the surgery. Thankfully was put on medicine and it disappeared. Recovery besides that was smooth.
* Results may vary
P
1 month ago
Highly recommend this wonderful surgeon!
P Patti S. 12 months ago Recommends Highly recommend this wonderful surgeon! I went to see Dr. Gregory DeVita in December of 2015. I was looking for a solution for the pannus that had developed as a result of the 3rd of my abdominal surgeries. Dr. DeVita was recommended to me by my colon surgeon AND my cardiologist – two doctors that I greatly respect. From our first meeting, I was sure he was the right doctor for me. I found Dr. DeVita to be kind, caring, professional and considerate. He listened to my story, my concerns and detailed his plan for helping me. He made me feel very comfortable. On subsequent visits, he explained the procedure and the recovery in great detail. He made sure I knew exactly what to expect. After surgery, he personally called me at home for several days in a row. He made sure that I had his cell phone number so that I could text him with any concerns that I had. He always got right back to me when I did. He has stayed in contact with me during my entire recovery (still presently ongoing). During the follow-up visits he is very positive, encouraging and happy to see how well I am healing. Dr. DeVita's work is artistic perfection. He and his staff are all wonderful, helpful and caring. I highly recommend him without reservation.
* Results may vary
R
1 month ago
Great professional experience.
Doctor DeVita made my daughter and myself feel very comfortable from the minute we stepped into his office. He and his staff were professional yet very friendly. He continued to see my daughter for two years after her procedure just to check on her progress and see how she was doing. I would definitely recommend him.
* Results may vary
E
2 months ago
The best and exceptional surgeon
I couldn't be more than happier and thankful to Doctor De vita!! I highly recommend him along with his exceptional and caring, experience and professional staff. From the moment that I walked into doctor De Vita's office I felt comfortable and trusted in his long medical experience. He did a remarkable tummy tuck on me and I couldn't be more grateful. I really appreciate him walking with me through my recovery process. I am in my third month since my surgery has been completed and I'm feeling outstanding. Dr. De Vita is an incredible surgeon, he is the best!! God bless Doctor De Vita and his fantastic courteous and caring team. Just want to say thank you very much to all for been good care of me! :)
* Results may vary
B
2 months ago
Illustrious Plastic Surgeon
It took me time to find the best surgeon to do a brachioplasty. You came highly recommend by my family physician. I want to thank you for your wonderful compassionate care. My excellent experience began with my first call to your office and your stafffs kindnesses and professionalism. The whole surgery experience was way better then I imagined with an outstanding Staff. Your shill, knowledge and attention to detail provided excellent results! With each passing day I am more pleased with my results. Thank you
* Results may vary
L
2 months ago
I will start off by saying that Dr. Devita has changed my life. I was recommended by my mother, who had a breast augmentation from him years ago. When she wanted to do this surgery she has consulted with nine different plastic surgeons before she found Dr. Devita. From that, I just knew that Dr. Devita was the one. Not only is he an artist, but he made me feel very comfortable and has answered all my questions. I kept switching my surgery dates because something always came up and he was very patient with me. He never rushed me out and ALWAYS treated me with kindness. I am now 4 weeks post-op from a breast augmentation and words can not express how good I feel. My breast look & feel so natural and that is exactly what I wanted. The morning of the surgery, Dr. Devita, the nurses, the anesthesiologist, and the rest of the staff were so welcoming. They placed me in a comfortable setting and were there to take care of me before & after surgery. I have never felt more confident in myself and I highly recommend Dr. Devita to anyone who needs any type of surgery. Lastly, I want to thank Dr. Devita and the rest of the staff for all the hard work!!
* Results may vary
M
2 months ago
Amazing doctor. I had a deviated septum and crooked nose and had to get a rhinoplasty. Dr. DeVita really did an outstanding job. He and his whole team really went above and beyond. The results are incredible, I couldn't be happier. He's also very caring. He calls the night of the surgery and the following days to follow up and make sure everything is ok. Highly recommend.
* Results may vary
A
3 months ago
He is very knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable. I have recommended him to many friends.
* Results may vary
E
4 months ago
High Quality Service, professional and friendly
I em ecstatic with the outcome of my procedure with Dr. Gregory DeVita. He is both brilliant and kind and he and his staff made my experience a most memorable one. I would highly recommend his expertise to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure
* Results may vary