Gregory A. DeVita, MD, FACS

Plastic Surgeon

650 Northern Blvd

Great Neck, NY 11021

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

gregorydevita.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Talented surgeon
Dr. DeVita took great care of me. I did some research before seeing him about breast reduction surgery. He took the time to go over the different methods and what would be best for me. Dr. DeVita explained why drains are helpful after the surgery. I had very little discomfort and didn’t need to take the prescription pain medicine. I was driving in seven days and walking on the treadmill at the gym in 12 days. The best part is that I’ve gone from a 34 DDD to a 34 C.
* Results may vary
J
2 months ago
Best of the Best.....
I recently went to Dr DeVita for a consult. I had a double mastectomy 7 years ago and I was unhappy with the results all these years later. I also had concerns about a severe case of diastasis recti that I was presenting with after the birth of my third child. I knew immediately that Dr DeVita was the doctor that I was going to choose. I have seen many doctors with my history of breast cancer, from surgeons to oncologists, and he is the best of the best. My husband agreed. My reconstruction and abdominoplasty were a success. Dr DeVita was just as kind and caring in the hospital as he was in his office. Before surgery he was engaging and personable, talking to me and putting me at ease. After surgery his care and concern was remarkable. He willingly accepted phone calls or texts from my husband with our concerns. He even got on the phone with me when I needed "a pick me up" talk !! My follow up visits( which are always super super stressful for me) have been easier with him. He is patient and understands and acknowledges my fears. I am so grateful that I was recommended to Dr DeVita...
* Results may vary
L
3 months ago
Outstanding and caring surgeon, highly professional staff
Dr. DeVita performed my post-mastectomy breast reconstruction surgery and I cannot say enough about how knowledgeable, compassionate and caring he was during such a difficult time. Throughout the entire process he was attentive, supportive and committed to my recovery. He is an exceptional surgeon and was able to restore my breasts to normal shape and I am extremely happy with the results.
* Results may vary
L
3 months ago
Dr DaVita is a professional friendly face that you want to see. He performed a procedure where previously I had open heart surgery (with several complications) and the scar is definitely something I can live looking at. I've gotten many compliments on how my scar looks. He's always friendly and concerned with how you feel, and always lively and upbeat.
* Results may vary
K
3 months ago
Fantastic Rhinoplasty Experience
I am currently about 3 weeks post-op from my rhinoplasty surgery. Dr. Devita was amazing from start to finish. I knew he was the doctor for me when I came in for my consultation and he knew exactly what I wanted before I even needed to say anything. He followed up almost everyday after the procedure to make sure my recovery was going smoothly. I had very minimal bruising due to his delicacy and precise work. I am so thrilled with the result, and I know it will only continue to get better as the swelling goes down! The entire staff, including the nurse and anesthesiologist made me so comfortable on the day of my surgery, despite my nervousness. My confidence has increased drastically, and I could not recommend Dr. Devita enough for this procedure!
* Results may vary
D
6 months ago
The BEST
I have never seen a doctor so compassionate, understanding , and caring for his patients. Honestly i am so comfortable with Dr DeVita and his staff it’s unbelievable. I’ve already experienced one surgery with Dr DeVita and it was a complete success from start to finish. I am looking forward to my rhinoplasty surgery that’s coming up and breast surgery i have no worries at all. He will also be taking care of a family member of mine who will be getting a breast reduction. I would never go to anyone else as far as plastic surgery, and i will always recommend him to family and friends. I have full confidence Dr Devita will get the job done perfectly, and his staff will be just as wonderful this time around as well. I’m thankful i came across Dr DeVita almost 16 years ago i wouldn’t have it any other way !
* Results may vary
G
6 months ago
Best Doctor
I am 20 and I am on blood thinners due to a blood clotting condition. I had been to a doctor before who wouldn't even talk about what he might do he just dismissed me. Doctor Devita, while being worried about the blood thinners, took time to consider the surgery instead of dismissing me right away and he agreed to do it. My breast reduction was the best thing to happen to me and I am so glad Doctor Devita worked with me.
* Results may vary
E
6 months ago
You will never find a doctor like Devita!
I have been to many doctors over the course of my life, and I can honestly say I’ve never experienced a level of service and care like I received with Dr. Devita. I had a breast reduction with Dr. Devita and during my recovery, I could text him at any time and he would get back to me. I have NEVER experienced that with a doctor. He did an excellent job with my surgery and I love the way I look now. I’d happily send friends and family to him. The office staff is right on top of their stuff, too. I never had to call about forgotten prescriptions or anything like that, and the medical assistants were kind and thorough during appointments. There are lots of surgeons who will be happy to take your money and then be unreachable after surgery or take days to return calls – believe me, I’ve read and heard about it! If you want someone who truly cares that you are happy with how you look and is genuinely concerned for your well-being, go with Dr. Devita. You will not be sorry!
* Results may vary
B
7 months ago
High Quality Work
I came into my consult with no pictures of what I wanted, but told Dr. Devita I wanted a very subtle nose job. He knew exactly what I was looking for and what to do, and although extremely nervous, I trusted his knowledge and work. I’m now 1 week out from removing the cast and I can’t even explain the flood of compliments that I get on a daily basis. Although I’m still adjusting to my slightly new look, I know that I’m going to be in love with my new nose once all of the swelling has gone down. Dr. Devita really KNOWS NOSES. ;o)
* Results may vary
C
7 months ago
Very very satisfied
Dr. DeVita has an excellent practice. He and his staff make you feel very comfortable. I sought a chin lift and two months out from my surgery the results are outstanding. At the one month mark he stepped in to close up a Mohs surgery on my nose. The whole left by the surgery was deep and he used his craft to repair and make my nose perfect again. I'm so very very satisfied with the work he's done for me.
* Results may vary