Gregory A. DeVita, MD, FACS

Plastic Surgeon

650 Northern Blvd

Great Neck, NY 11021

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

gregorydevita.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
BEST OF THE BEST
Dr.Gregory Davita is not just the best plastic surgeon, but an artist! He is a perfectionist, and has been our family plastic surgeon for 24 years. He has performed numerous procedures on my family and me. Not only is he a great doctor, he is also one of the kindest people I have ever met. My mother had breast reconstruction surgery after breast cancer 24 years ago, and she still looks amazing. I recently had a face and neck lift and have to say I feel and look like a twenty year old woman. I am very impressed with all of his work. I am a living testimony to his work. If anyone has any questions I can be reached at cathyventimiglia@yahoo.com. I recommend him to anyone who is seeking to look and feel better.
* Results may vary
J
1 month ago
All around great experience
Dr. DeVita did a wonderful job with my rhinoplasty. Great guy and very knowledgeable. Makes his patients feel very comfortable. He is an expert.
* Results may vary
C
2 months ago
Caring and Professional
A while ago I met with Dr. Devita to discuss a lower lid lift and I must say, he and his staff were highly professional and informative! Although the surgery did improve my appearance, after the stitches were removed, there was a painful lump on the outer edge of my left eye. After consulting with him, he suggested surgically remove it! He wasn’t sure what it was but did say it could have been a stitch he missed or something else! Unfortunately, weeks after it was removed, the lump, although smaller, is still present and still painful! Thank you!
* Results may vary
J
5 months ago
The Absolute Best There Is!
I truly can’t say enough about what a wonderful experience it was having Dr. DeVita perform my rhinoplasty. As a teen, I was so nervous about having the work done. From my first office visit, a consultation, Dr. DeVita put me at ease. He listened to my concerns, and he was honest with me. He told me what to expect every step of the way. The procedure in the Great Neck surgery suites went so smoothly. His staff was caring and attentive. I had very little post-surgery bruising and although my nose was a bit swollen, I could recognize what a beautiful job he did! Its been several months since my surgery and I’m loving my new nose. It’s exceeded my expectations! If you are looking for a top-notch surgeon, look no further than Dr. DeVita! He’s a gem!
* Results may vary
L
6 months ago
Talented surgeon
Dr. DeVita took great care of me. I did some research before seeing him about breast reduction surgery. He took the time to go over the different methods and what would be best for me. Dr. DeVita explained why drains are helpful after the surgery. I had very little discomfort and didn’t need to take the prescription pain medicine. I was driving in seven days and walking on the treadmill at the gym in 12 days. The best part is that I’ve gone from a 34 DDD to a 34 C.
* Results may vary
J
7 months ago
Best of the Best.....
I recently went to Dr DeVita for a consult. I had a double mastectomy 7 years ago and I was unhappy with the results all these years later. I also had concerns about a severe case of diastasis recti that I was presenting with after the birth of my third child. I knew immediately that Dr DeVita was the doctor that I was going to choose. I have seen many doctors with my history of breast cancer, from surgeons to oncologists, and he is the best of the best. My husband agreed. My reconstruction and abdominoplasty were a success. Dr DeVita was just as kind and caring in the hospital as he was in his office. Before surgery he was engaging and personable, talking to me and putting me at ease. After surgery his care and concern was remarkable. He willingly accepted phone calls or texts from my husband with our concerns. He even got on the phone with me when I needed "a pick me up" talk !! My follow up visits( which are always super super stressful for me) have been easier with him. He is patient and understands and acknowledges my fears. I am so grateful that I was recommended to Dr DeVita...
* Results may vary
L
8 months ago
Outstanding and caring surgeon, highly professional staff
Dr. DeVita performed my post-mastectomy breast reconstruction surgery and I cannot say enough about how knowledgeable, compassionate and caring he was during such a difficult time. Throughout the entire process he was attentive, supportive and committed to my recovery. He is an exceptional surgeon and was able to restore my breasts to normal shape and I am extremely happy with the results.
* Results may vary
L
8 months ago
Dr DaVita is a professional friendly face that you want to see. He performed a procedure where previously I had open heart surgery (with several complications) and the scar is definitely something I can live looking at. I've gotten many compliments on how my scar looks. He's always friendly and concerned with how you feel, and always lively and upbeat.
* Results may vary
K
8 months ago
Fantastic Rhinoplasty Experience
I am currently about 3 weeks post-op from my rhinoplasty surgery. Dr. Devita was amazing from start to finish. I knew he was the doctor for me when I came in for my consultation and he knew exactly what I wanted before I even needed to say anything. He followed up almost everyday after the procedure to make sure my recovery was going smoothly. I had very minimal bruising due to his delicacy and precise work. I am so thrilled with the result, and I know it will only continue to get better as the swelling goes down! The entire staff, including the nurse and anesthesiologist made me so comfortable on the day of my surgery, despite my nervousness. My confidence has increased drastically, and I could not recommend Dr. Devita enough for this procedure!
* Results may vary
D
11 months ago
The BEST
I have never seen a doctor so compassionate, understanding , and caring for his patients. Honestly i am so comfortable with Dr DeVita and his staff it’s unbelievable. I’ve already experienced one surgery with Dr DeVita and it was a complete success from start to finish. I am looking forward to my rhinoplasty surgery that’s coming up and breast surgery i have no worries at all. He will also be taking care of a family member of mine who will be getting a breast reduction. I would never go to anyone else as far as plastic surgery, and i will always recommend him to family and friends. I have full confidence Dr Devita will get the job done perfectly, and his staff will be just as wonderful this time around as well. I’m thankful i came across Dr DeVita almost 16 years ago i wouldn’t have it any other way !
* Results may vary