Gregory Herkert, DDS

Dentist

680 W Highway 20

Toledo, OR 97391

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

toledodentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 year ago
Professional, caring, skilled
I am a single mom of three kids, for close to a decade I couldn't find the time or finances to be able to take care of myself dentally. This Dentistry, the staff and Mr. Herkert are wonderful. They listen, they're attentive, they are skilled at what they do and they truly care about your dental experience. I personally had a fear of pain due to past trauma from previous dentists. Dr. Herkert and his staff are very gentle, they explain what they are doing and kept their promises about not hurting me. If it wasn't for this family dentistry I don't think I ever would have went back or got my dental work completed. I would have just continued to be in pain and deal with it, instead they have restored my faith in dentistry. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Response from Gregory Herkert, DDS
Rainbow, your words are very kind and we are thrilled that you have chosen our office to trust.
D
1 year ago
Friendly and Professional .
My first visit was a meet and greet with an exam . Went very well . The staff and my new dentist was both friendly and professional.
Response from Gregory Herkert, DDS
Welcome to our practice David. We are delighted to have you as a new patient and look forward to a continued relationship with you.
L
1 year ago
Dental phobia
I was terrified by the dentist from an early age (now 61 ) this dentist is exceptional. It was a pain free experience and made me feel really comfortable and I feel great giving A+ review.
Response from Gregory Herkert, DDS
Since 2014, we have enjoyed having you in our office as our patients and our friends.
G
1 year ago
Great place for all your dental care
We have known Dr. Herkert for at least 20 years and for all this time he and his great team have been taken care of all our dental needs. We knew we were in good hands the first time we walked in his office. If you are in pain, the minute you walked in, you feel that you are in the right place. Chris' warm and friendly smile makes you forget your pain and concerns. The whole team works very hard to make you feel that you are in good hands and, you are.
Response from Gregory Herkert, DDS
We appreciate your kind words and your friendship. Chris wants to make sure to tell you thank you as well. You brought a smile to all of us
C
1 year ago
High quality work done amazingly awesome ppl who love this jobs!!!
They got me in same day I called n pulled two teeth that had been infected!!! They also go over everything they r go in to do that day as well as info for ur next visit!! I also had to bring my 4yr old daughter wit me and they made sure she was away from seeing any blood n stuff go on they had her sit close but far enough that she wasn't seeing anything!! They set her up wit a toy plus they toy she brought wit her n they let her pick out of the toy chest they have just amazing ppl I will only be going here from now on thank u Dr n staff for an amazing experience every time!!!!!!
Response from Gregory Herkert, DDS
We begin our day with our patients being first in our thoughts. It pleases me to know that we met your needs and did not frightened the little one as well. Thank you
E
1 year ago
We’re so happy our kids highly recommended you when we moved tonToledo. Having worked in a dental office for 25 years in another city in Oregon, I had an idea of what to expect. I was very happy with all the employees I had contact with and the gentle and concerning attitude of Dr. Herkert was right up there. We would highly recommend your office to others.
Response from Gregory Herkert, DDS
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate knowing that the love we have for our patient care shines through.
S
1 year ago
As a retired dentist for 18 years and a patient for 5 years, I have to say that I am very impressed with the modern equipment and quality of care from all staff members including Dr. Herkert. as the head of the team. We are very lucky to have a full service clinic from routine care to endodontics, surgery and implants without having to always drive to Corvallis for a specialist. Keep up the good work!!
Response from Gregory Herkert, DDS
Your survey is important to me and the staff. We strive to meet the needs of our patients thru continued education, having quality equipment and keeping our hearts in the right place. Thank you Dr. Parker.
S
1 year ago
Always great Dental care....Thanks!
G
1 year ago
Toledo Dental Care --Best of the Best
I first heard of and became a patient of Toledo Dental Care and Dr. Herkert about 25 years ago when he was newly starting his practice and I was in my sixties—and at a time when I had become disappointed with the several dentistry options available in my area. During that last 25 years, I have gladly driven the extra 55 mile round trip from my area to know I will always receive expert dental care in an atmosphere of caring, kindly friendliness. My willingness to travel significant extra miles should be enough of a positive review for anyone seeking dentistry to contact Toledo Dental Care for an appointment--without my adding that I actually look forward to my visits (in contrast to the more common usual aversion to visits to a dentist) whether it be for cleaning and inspection, or any of the various other dental care procedures that may be found necessary. I look forward to my visits because of the sense of family I receive while also knowing that Toledo Dental Care provides the latest improvements in dental care procedures and equipment (such as providing dental implants and of course the specialized imaging equipment necessary to do them properly). Incidentally, as to dental implants of which I have recently had four done at Toledo Dental Care; although I was initially apprehensive about having the implant procedure done, I have found it to be: actually easier on me to have performed; and generally much more advantageous than the older root canal procedure of which I also have had several done over the past 25 years at Toledo Dental Care. To summarize, I obviously highly recommend Dr. Herkert and his highly skilled friendly staff.
Response from Gregory Herkert, DDS
We truly enjoy when we see your name on the schedule for the day. You are an amazing person who inspires us to be better people. Thank you for choosing our dental practice as your own.