Gregory L. Heidt, Attorney At Law

Lawyer

150 E 8th Street

Erie, PA 16501

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

legalattorneyeriepennsylvania.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 months ago
A+ Experience
To make a long story short, my Mother-in-law passed away in Erie, Pa. and I live in Springfield, Mo. Over and above probating the will and other court requirements I was obliged to fulfill, she had bank accounts, a safe deposit box, real estate, personal property and pending debt that I was now responsible for as her Executrix. Knowing that I needed a lawyer to guide me in this process, into the internet I went and chose Greg after reading some very positive reviews on his behalf. I COULD'T HAVE MADE A BETTER CHOICE!!! I made the trip to Erie and only had five days to finalize ten days worth of obligations on behalf of my Mother-in-law. Greg found time to help me with all of the legal aspects; he was very patient in explaining each step I needed to take, he accompanied me to the courthouse and the banks and helped with all procedures/forms and finally, he gave me recommendations for other professionals I needed to contact in the short week I was there. The biggest accolade I have for Greg is his constant communication with me over the fifteen months from our initial meeting until final distribution of the estate. He and I talked on the phone, faxed, E-mailed and utilized UPS delivery monthly so I was never in the dark about this very detailed process of probating and closing an estate. Greg helped me honor my Mother-in-law by finalizing her last wishes and for that my husband, brother-in-law and I are very appreciative!
P
2 years ago
Excellent Attorney and very compasionate about family issues.
Attorney Heidt has been very helpful with my legal situation, He guided me through this difficult custody process that I was going through. I would recomend him to anyone who needed an attorney. He is very compasionate and has been a god send to me and my kids I would definitely retain his services if needed in the future.
P
2 years ago
Competent and effective!
Attorney Greg Heidt was very competent and effective in handling my case. His experience and mannerisms helped me through difficult matters. Greg was able to anticipate potential issues and provide alternate scenarios for resolution that allowed me to always make the correct choices during the resolution process. I highly recommend Attorney Heidt.
K
2 years ago
Excellent service!!!
I was referred to Greg Heidt through a friend who said he was very good with excellent results. He was hired to represent us for a custody trial with some very sensitive situations to work through. Greg's expertise and compassion was more than I expected and I will refer him to anyone who needs an attorney!!!
M
2 years ago
Greg has been very professional with any legal situations that occurred between us. He has always been very responsive, knowledgeable and prompt. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for legal services.
R
2 years ago
High Quality Service, and Friendly
In a sentence, having known Greg L Heidt for many years, he is quietly competent but gets pointed when it is needed and has helped me immensely many times, in and out of a court room .
R
2 years ago
Very Professional and Effective!!
If you are seeking an attorney who is dependable, honest and not only knows the laws and your rights but carries compassion for your individual situation, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Gregory Heidt as the perfect attorney. Our case was complicated and well over 3 years in and out of the court system with a previous attorney with no resolution to a repetitive and ongoing situation. Gregorys name was mentioned as an option on several occassions but we remained hesitant due to the knowledge and history of the lengthy case that our previous attorney was familiar with and switching at this point we felt it would jeporadize what little progress was made. At our last hearing, and feeling helpless because of the magnitude of the importance at that hearing, we were left with no other option if we were to make any changes in the situation. IT WAS THE BEST DECISION!!! He was able to accomplish in under 2 months what we were seeking to do in 3 years ..and then some. He is responsive in every sense and very focused! We all know in the legal system that magic does not happen but if you are looking for a litigator and not just a negotiator, then look no further! You will not be disappointed!!
R
2 years ago
Always helpful to his clients.
Greg is a great attorney for any type of client. He's friendly, honest and has provided exceptional service for my different needs.
M
2 years ago
Extremely Well Qualified
Attorney Heidt handled a rather large estate for me. He assisted me throughout the entire process, was readily available to answer my numerous questions (sometimes on a daily basis) and always explained the procedures to me as well as what was expected of me as the Executrix. I was impressed with his understanding of the law, his integrity and his ability to explain things to me so I would be able to fully comprehend the administration of this estate. I do not know how I would have been able to successfully complete the administration without his guidance. Also, I would not hesitate in utilizing his services in other areas of the Law. I have the utmost confidence in Mr. Heidt and would highly recommend him.
R
2 years ago
Consummate Professional - Fast, Effective, Result-Oriented!
This is a lawyer's lawyer and a man of integrity, discipline, and focus. He would be a first choice in any legal matter! Well honed in his expertise!