Gregory Lis DDS

Dentist

100 E Elm St

Kent, OH 44240

Open Today By Appointment

mykentdentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
1 day ago
Always a good experience!
Over 30 years of excellent care from Dr Lis and staff.
T
2 weeks ago
The BEST
My family has seen Dr. Lis for at least 37 years. Need I say more. If we weren’t highly satisfied, I think by now we would have gone somewhere else. All the staff are friendly from the time you enter until the time you leave. Dr.Lis himself is the kind of dentist that is honest, informative, and won’t do any unnecessary procedures. He is also gentle, proceeds slowly through any procedure, and does a thorough examination every time (even at cleaning appointments). Afraid of dentists? Not at this practice!
R
3 weeks ago
Wonderful
I highly recommend Dr. Liss and his staff! I had a bad experience with another dentist years ago, so I was very nervous going to any dentist. Dr.Liss is so calming and patient. I have always had a good experience here. I can honestly say each visit has been pain free, even when I needed a crown. Everyone in the office is kind, efficient, and caring. I do recommend Dr. Liss.
W
1 month ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Lis since 1982. He is so kind and gentle and explains everything he's going to do before hand. We have had several dental emergencies over the years & he has always been so responsive & caring. He's the best! His office staff is so friendly and accommodating like family. We wouldn't go anywhere else!
R
2 months ago
Great personal care
Dr. Lis correctly diagnosed my TMJ and made me a mouth piece to wear at night. It has greatly helped with the discomfort the TMJ causes.Rhonda Smith, RDH, did an excellent job of cleaning my teeth. Dr. Lis and his staff are always very kind. He is also reasonably priced for his services. I highly recommend Dr. Lis and his staff.
C
2 months ago
The personal touch
Thanks for a great visit. Particularly the time you all took to explain and demonstrate the use of new flossing gear. The education about periodontal awareness and its insidious painless yet Damaging nature was alao kuch appreciated .Thanks. Cheers chcollins
C
2 months ago
The personal touch
Thanks for a great visit. Particularly the time you all took to explain and demonstrate the use of new flossing gear. The education about periodontal awareness and its insidious painless yet Damaging nature was alao kuch appreciated .Thanks. Cheers chcollins
W
2 months ago
Another good dental office experience!
As usual, Dr Lis and Rhonda Smith, RDH provided an excellent experience. Besides having the most comfortable chair in Rhonda's room, they have earned my trust and I recommend this dental practice.
H
2 months ago
Always a joy to see everyone. Excellent experience. Very professional!
Just had one comment to Rhonda about her assertion that "I guess with grandparents watching your children you get what you pay for..." As grandparents it is always hard to balance discipline and ...(our experience rasing children).... with other people, and our chlidrens' expectations. If we do to much they say it isn't our responsibility and everyone has an opinion and is an expert on raising children. Or course they are experts because they just gave birth to them. My daughter has saved thousands of dollars and has someone who has experience with rasing many many children. I know Rhondas' comment wasn't ment to be malicious it was just her ignorance of what a grandparents conflicting roles can be. It is hard to respond to such a uninformed comment when someone has their fingers in your moulth so I thought I would use this medium. I encounter daily people comments concerning grandparents and thier misconceptions of what our rolls are and how easy it is to do our job. I guess like our current government , empathy...is something people have forgotten . Please don't take this as criticisim of the staff or your fine work. Just had to get it off my chest. Rhonda your a great person and very professional at what you do!
F
2 months ago
Excellent service....good explanation of procedures..... very professional treatment thank you, Frank Engelmann