Gregory Lis DDS

Dentist

100 E Elm St

Kent, OH 44240

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mykentdentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 days ago
Always a joy to see everyone. Excellent experience. Very professional!
Just had one comment to Rhonda about her assertion that "I guess with grandparents watching your children you get what you pay for..." As grandparents it is always hard to balance discipline and ...(our experience rasing children).... with other people, and our chlidrens' expectations. If we do to much they say it isn't our responsibility and everyone has an opinion and is an expert on raising children. Or course they are experts because they just gave birth to them. My daughter has saved thousands of dollars and has someone who has experience with rasing many many children. I know Rhondas' comment wasn't ment to be malicious it was just her ignorance of what a grandparents conflicting roles can be. It is hard to respond to such a uninformed comment when someone has their fingers in your moulth so I thought I would use this medium. I encounter daily people comments concerning grandparents and thier misconceptions of what our rolls are and how easy it is to do our job. I guess like our current government , empathy...is something people have forgotten . Please don't take this as criticisim of the staff or your fine work. Just had to get it off my chest. Rhonda your a great person and very professional at what you do!
F
7 days ago
Excellent service....good explanation of procedures..... very professional treatment thank you, Frank Engelmann
P
3 weeks ago
Great team !
This morning...got to dentist office....and smiled at the welcoming greetings by all...then noted the thoughtful and thorough exam and interaction with me during the exam. Very satisfying.
J
1 month ago
They care about my teeth as much as I do!
R
1 month ago
Great dentist and staff
P
2 months ago
The BEST!
Dr. Lis and his staff are the best. I know that I get the best care and I am confident in everything he does.
J
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Dr. Lis and his staff are very kind and compassionate. He truly is very concerned with his patient's comfort level. Everyone in the office takes very good care of you.
J
2 months ago
Still good after over 3 decades.
I don't remember any dentist but Dr. Lis, I've been going to him since the 1980s, and have no complaints about his skill and knowledge as a dentist. His office is a little old fashioned, but he knows all about recent advances and is happy to give advice and refer to specialists if you want procedures he can not provide. He also firmly believes in not doing unnecessary work; about 4 years ago he spotted discoloration on a rear molar, but it was still hard, and not bothering me, so he just made sure to check on it, since it was doing fine and was out of sight, so the discoloration would bother no one. After 3 years, it finally started showing signs of decay, so it was fixed immediately. I recommend him to anyone looking for basic dental work in the Kent, Ohio area.
G
3 months ago
High quality service very professional and friendly.
I have had many Dentists. I would rank Doctor Lis as number one in my top three picks. He takes the time to explain what work he is performing, he is always concerned if you are comfortable or in pain. He takes a lot of pride in his work and answers any questions you have no matter how small. The five star award!!!!
J
3 months ago
Thank you, Dr. Lis, Rhonda and Vickie. Your patience, professionality and thoroughness are so appreciated.