Grekin Skin Institute

Dermatologist

1500 Eureka Road

Wyandotte, MI 48192

Open Today By Appointment

wyandottedermatology.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Waste of my time and money going to Grekin. I asked the doctor about long-term side effects of the antibiotics I've been taking and he replies in an almost condescending tone, "well your skin will turn purple like the people who ate silver." His "joking" response was the only answer I received to my serious question. He then exited the room before I could ask any more questions. Also, the assistant basically told me to go home and research medication and come back next time. It's very sad that I spend my money and time going to this dermatologist for them to spend 2 minutes in the room with me, barely answer any of my questions, tell me to do my own research, and make me feel so unimportant. I've left Grekin appointments crying and defeated multiple times and will officially never return.
* Results may vary
S
2 months ago
Great results! and Excellent Follow up and Coordination.
I went to Grekin Wyandotte on advice of a friend and Facebook comments. Never thought it would this easy to have my skin problem fixed. As usual most of us have problems with our insurance companies, Sara in the Lab, took away any problems I had with Insurance plans., She dealt with prescription insurers, and got coverage, that i would not have gotten if Sara didn't follow up on tthoroughly!. I only have High recommendations for Grekin Doctors and staff.
* Results may vary
A
5 months ago
Rude office staff and long wait
Staff treats you with disrespect and could not answer basic questions about the visit I was trying to book. Everytime I've been in there they have acted like I was interrupting their day and like it was an inconvenience to help them. Furthermore, I was standing there waiting on someone to help me while they all say in there arguing about something-a very unpleasant experience to say the least. Lastly, I wait at least 45 minutes after my appointment everytime I go (for a 10 minute appointment in which they are in a hurry to get out the door).
* Results may vary
S
6 months ago
insurance and billing issue
I was told if my insurance did not cover my procedures, I could pay $10 cash per treatment. *Insurance paid a portion, My portion resulted in $27 per session. I called and told Billing about the cost, No help, she said she can't let me pay $10 each for past visits. I now have to mail a check to Some outfit in Florida. BTW the treatment lasts seconds. Light box, like a tanning booth. 1st session was 19 seconds. $40 per session. If They would have verified with my insurance before hand, Like All other Doctors offices do.
* Results may vary
R
10 months ago
insurance and billing
Was told the office was in-network with my insurance and after two visits I received a huge bill telling me I was out-of-network. When i called the i was told they are in I was also charged for a chemical peel I did not receive. When I called the office to tell them I was told they couldn't read the physicians writing and would have to get back with me.
* Results may vary
B
12 months ago
Very poorly staffed and they do not know how to schedule appointments. I will never go back
I will never go back to that place, it is horrible. They do not know how to schedule appointments. Staff was terribly rude. We waited over a hour and a half just to get in a room then waited another half hour to be seen. Don't waste your time with Grekin.
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
Dr. Grekin Unprofessional and Rude
Dr. Grekin was very rude and unprofessional. I expressed my concerns about getting a facial peel and this is what he told me: 1) You can find another Detmatologist then 2) Well.. what I'm looking at is not good 3) What makes you the expert? These responses would be justified if I were suggesting treatments or arguing with him; but I wasn't. In fact, I was sitting there quietly. It's unfortunate that a Board Certified Detmatologist would behave in this manner. Will never go again.
* Results may vary
E
1 year ago
Amazing experience!
Ashley is phenomenal! I wouldn't trust my skin to anybody else! She is kind, personable, and incredibly knowledgeable about all of my skin concerns. I would highly recommend her for all of your derm needs!
* Results may vary
C
1 year ago
Rash i have
I came there on July 5th 2017 seeking help on a rash I had for 3 months add appointment at 4 p.m. and pine entering the doctor's office and the doctor seen me you guys flat-out lied to me about my rash I spent over $300 just for you people to lie to me because I didn't have no insurance that you guys took if you guys can't determine bug bites from a normal rash maybe you guys should resign from your jobs and to the people reading this there's an outbreak in southeast Michigan of rashes due to bug bites and parasites and some of these doctors are lying to you people like they lied to me at the grekin Institute of skin...👎
* Results may vary
D
1 year ago
Dr. Whitworth is the best. I wouldn't go anywhere else. He gives quality service and is great at his profession. I always am happy after I heal; my friends are amazed at how any scars are practically non-existent.
* Results may vary