Grelot Dental Group

Dentist

5920 Grelot Road

Suite B

Mobile, AL 36609

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

mobilealdentalservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Very friendly, well qualified staff! All procedures fully explained, all questions answered. Would highly recommend this group.
M
3 weeks ago
Dentist to busy.
The dental hygienist that cleaned my teeth was very informative and caring. Did a great job. But then I was asked to go to another room to see the dentist about my dental care plan. I waited in a room for over 45 minutes and never saw the dentist. I have to take off from work, like most people, to come to your office and my time is valuable just like yours. The dentist knew he was to busy to see me but still had me waiting and wasting my time.
J
3 weeks ago
Awesome first visit! :)
It was my first visit to Grelot Dental. I had a cleaning with Angie (RDH) and a consultation with Dr. Steen. Angie was so pleasant to be with! She helped me to understand my current oral health and recommended dental treatment plan. Thank you!! :)
D
4 weeks ago
Big quality service
I absolutely had the very best experience with Grelot Dental Group. My hygienist, Angie and Dr. Steen are a great pair. As I had been anxious for some time now about finding a dentist, I knew I had to go on and find one that was patient and caring...and I did! I highly recommend this group! Thanks Angie and Dr. Steen for a great first visit! See you guys soon on my next visit!
L
4 weeks ago
Friendly, Caring, Personal
Went in for Xrays to get my wisdom teeth removed. Everyone was so nice and seemed to genuinely care about me, my treatment plan, my finances, etc. I need a lot of other work done, and the Dr was honest about it while still being friendly. They scheduled me for the very next day to have my wisdom teeth removed. They Gave me all my prescriptions so I'd have them in hand when I need them , and explained the wHole process, before during and after. Will definitely be coming back to have remaining work done.
S
4 weeks ago
Very comfortable and provide lots of laughs. Very skilled hygienist and got out pretty quick!
Dr. Steen was very gentle and thoroughly checked my teeth, and made me feel at ease. I’ll definitely continue my dental appointments at this location. You guys rock! Highly recommended!
J
1 month ago
All was done but......
First cleaning done at this business. Angie took care of me. However, Dr. Sitz was involved with other patients and was unable to come in and check me before I left. Not sure of protocol at this office, but felt like a doctor should have found a minute to oversee my visit.
M
1 month ago
Great Dentist Visit
Angie is a fantastic hygienist who expertly cleaned my teeth and took care of all of the extra visit tasks
J
1 month ago
An add for 1/2 off an Implant lured me there
I went for a consult, but it was more detailed than that and I was not prepared. I was there way longer than I anticipated. I was treated nice the entire day. Things are just moving too fast for my liking. I know they want the best option for me, but I am very much undecided, still. Not much focus on any other options other than implant. In small room to the side, there were many molds of teeth and the other options. Such as a bridge of teeth that would span the area where the bad tooth is extracted and it connects to the good teeth on either side. Seems like that is way less invasive, but not discussed. And there are other options also and none of those are put out there for the patient to decided for themselves. To me, it is all about cost. Even with a $1000 off an implant coupon, that discount gets lost in all the other associated fees. I don't think a one tooth extraction (that is covered by my insurance) and the process to prepare and give me an implant should add up to 5k or more. I feel pressured to move along quickly. They want me to get my teeth cleaned at the business, although I am not due a cleaning. They want to pull me in, get all info as if I am going to agree and go with it. I got a voicemail yesterday wanting me to confirm this cleaning, so as to move ahead quickly. Quickly does not work for me. Yes, I have a crowned tooth that has a cracked root and is bothersome, but any decision at this moment will be too costly, other than insurance covered extraction. Nothing was discussed to see if payments would be accepted. I am not one to jump in without all information on the table. I need to know of the other options and if the cadaver bone chips mixed with my blood plasma would be necessary on the other options? And, once you are put to sleep, it will be the doctors call on if that procedure is needed. The cost of something that may or may not be needed is a problem,. I know the doctor probably does this procedure on most in my age bracket of 60s plus. Also, the length of time to build the bone and then the length of time after implant post is inserted is way too long for my liking. If I could go a shorter and cheaper route, I would be interested in talking about that. I know the doctor's time is of value, but I am not sure about moving forward as they would like me to. I appreciate your service to the community, but don't feel advised enough to sign on the dotted line, as of yet. If someone could advise me further, that would be nice. I do not want other options to be pushed aside because the business wants to give me the deluxe version. The expense of it all, it hard for a single woman on a fixed disability income, to go into debt like this. I don't want to buy a car. I would be more interested in resolutions that are less costly and if financing or arrangements can be made.
M
2 months ago
Love Janna
Love this place!