Gresham Dental

Dentist

1282 NW Civic Dr.

Gresham, OR 97030

Open Today By Appointment

gresham-dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 weeks ago
Friendly and professionals at what they do.
I have been going here for years. Very caring and professional. I recommend them to family and friends.
M
1 month ago
experience with knowledgeable, concerned care
this is my third time at gresham dental. i was already impressed from my initial visit last year when from what i thought was only a swollen gum led me to discover i needed a endodontist & a periodontist for a root canal & tissue graft - and only a few weeks before a major surgery! my yearly teeth examinations now require deep cleaning (as needed). my hygienist, cheryl, had introduced me to a topical gel that did the same job as a novocaine(?) injection. i am glad i opted for this, and even more so because it worked great! i have always stressed out at this procedure, because it normally would end up with me getting injections to eliminate any pain from my well-worn teeth and receding gum line. she did a fantastic cleaning job, considering the alignment of my teeth. they looked so good, i should have taken a picture!! when dr. mitch came to examine my teeth and x-rays, i updated him on the status of the tooth situation from last year. he explained what this would mean to me in the long run, as well his concern as to how the surrounding teeth and jaw would be affected by this one tooth that unfortunately, through no fault of his, will not be saved. but like i said, from the beginning, his knowledge and response last year made me aware of something i might not have even given a second thought, because my previous dentist had not seen any issue with what had always been "...just a swollen gum...".
L
1 month ago
Great experience
I am ashamed to say I have not been to a Dentist in a few years. I only called because I had a tooth ache. I was impressed with the receptionist staff the dental hygienists and the dentist himself. I called on Thursday morning and got an appointment for Monday afternoon. I needed a follow up appointment and they were able to schedule for the following day. The staff was professional and kind. They didn’t even make me feel bad for not seeing a dentist for the last few years.
B
2 months ago
A true professional business with great friendly people.
I would have to say the staff & service is top shelf - the entire staff makes you feel at ease with plenty of good humor and on the business side telling you every step of the proceedure at hand truly helps keep you comfortable during the vist - I’m very impressed!!!
K
2 months ago
How Dr. Mitch handles a scaredy cat.
Like some, I have high anxiety when going to the dentist. I am so blessed to have found a dentist that understands how to gracefully manage my anxiety and put me at ease. The first site of a needle sends me off and Dr. Mitch Paynter is very crafty in administering the anesthesia to me. I went in to have a filling replaced due to a fracture. First off he showed me by taking a picture of the fracture exactly what needed to be fixed. This reassured me that the procedure, in fact, was necessary. Dr. Mitch actually engages you to keep your mind off what needs to take place. During the procedure, he provides constant feedback and reassurance while making sure there is no unnecessary pain or discomfort. He also completed the procedure standing so he would not have to lay me all the way back since I have a bad gag reflex and that also increases my anxiety. I highly recommend Gresham Dental especially if you have anxiety like I do going to the dentist.
L
3 months ago
Wow
This office is always up and ready they are always looking out for me just had Lisa clean my teeth. Great job always painless and friendly. Thank you
T
4 months ago
Excellent service
Explanations of one’s needs are clear and understanding of one’s financial situation.
J
4 months ago
Very polite staff. Good service. I feel like my needs are always met and the staff is both friendly and respectful.
D
5 months ago
Great people excellent service, great atmosphere!
C
5 months ago
Great service friendly folks