Gretchen S. Gadwood, DDS, INC

Dentist

500 Alfred Nobel drive Suite 155

Hercules, CA 94547

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Great from beginning to end
This is my second time. I’ve already referred dentist to a friend who thanked me. Very hard to find a great dentist and with a stellar staff. Dr gadwood takes the time to explain everything and having outstanding computer equipment to display makes it easy to understand. Had Cheryl as my dental hygienist who was amazing too. Highly recommend to everyone!
B
1 month ago
One of the Best in the Business & Industry
If one could rate Dr. Gadwood (aka Dr. Gretchen, as she’s endearingly referred to by some of her patients, myself included) beyond the five-star rating, I would— without hesitation— give Dr. Gretchen and her staff a 10-Star & beyond Rating. I highly recommend her to everyone who’s searching for a family dentist. You won’t be disappointed. In fact, I’ve already recommended her to friends & family and they were (are) completely satisfied and grateful that they, too, have found a dentist who is professional, warm, patient, knowledgeable, and explains everything in detail to patients. She has a gentle touch and makes you feel comfortable and has an excellent chairside manner. Her staff is just as as efficient and welcoming. Sherry and Doreen are truly the consummate front desk associates. They’re the best!! The dental assistants (most notably, Cheryl) know their stuff and are highly trained & knowledgable in their craft. I’m missing some names, but her team is outstanding! Dr. Gadwood and her practice is progressive and advanced in the most current methods. They are quite versed (tech-savvy) in the use of technology. On behalf of your patients—myself, my hubby my mom, my daughter, my brother & his wife—thank you, Dr. Gadwood and Staff for taking care of us!! We are truly fortunate, indeed!
S
1 month ago
Excellent, professional, gentle, caring service
This is the best run dentist office I've ever had the pleasure of using. From the reception desk to the dental chair and back out the door when you leave, you will get impeccable service from anyone you come into contact with at this dental office. As a dental patient you will always feel the staff are always attentive to your comfort, your time and your pocket book. When you are getting work done, whether it's an exam, filling or cleaning you will always get an explanation and a sense that the staff care deeply about your comfort. When you need to schedule an appointment for additional work they are very mindful of your insurance coverage and the cost of your work. Because of childhood trauma with my pediatric dentist I've always been very nervous and uncomfortable going to the dentist for any kind of work. Dr. Gadwood and her staff have made all of my visits very pleasant and pain-free hence when I'm scheduled to go to the dentist I don't experience worry and anxiety. I am so grateful for this dental office and I recommend it to anyone looking for a professionally run and caring environment.
J
1 month ago
Excellent Professional Service
I truly enjoy the friendly professional service by my hygienist Annie and Dr. Gadwood. On my first visit, I felt like I was given a red carpet treatment! I had a thorough analysis of my teeth with modern digital equipment. The digital photos come out so crisp and clear. I like how both of them listen to my concerns without feeling rushed despite their hectic schedules. Both of them are very skilled and knowledgeable in their field. Sherry Rudy (I hope I spelled her name correctly), the main administrative person, is very courteous and professional. I like her personality because she is not judgmental and self-righteous. She listens to your concerns with lots of patience. The office is so clean and organized and very modern. Another plus is it very close to my home residence.
S
1 month ago
Best dentist office - EVER!!!
My husband and I would follow Dr. Gretchen and her staff anywhere. In fact my husband would probably divorce me if we didn't. Her staff is wonderful. FRIENDLY, accommodating and patient. My husband typically HATES going to the dentist but ever since I've hooked him up with Dr. G, he goes without a struggle - everyone there has been so gentle that he actually no longer minds going. I was fitted for my night guard and I was in and out in less than 15 mins. THE BEST!
K
2 months ago
High quality, knowledgeable, and friendly staff
I'm so impressed by Dr. Gretchen Gadwood and her fabulous staff. I embarrassingly hadn't see a dentist in several years and booked a new patient visit. Dr. Gretchen took time to explain what she was doing, was patient and gentle during my exam, and was very non-judgmental and proactive about the care plan for my teeth moving forward. Can't believe I took so long to see a dentist before! Sarah did my X-rays and was so sweet and accommodating, despite my sensitive gag reflex. She took things as slow as I wanted and was very reassuring. Like someone I could be friends with. On Dr. Gretchen's recommendation, I booked a "deep cleaning" or "scaling and root planing" with dental hygienist Kristy. Kristy is AMAZING. She taught me how to brush and floss my teeth properly at my first visit and was very thorough with her examination (including my tonsils and thyroid gland!). When I returned for my deep cleaning, Kristy remembered who I was (my profession, where I worked and lived) and kept me very comfortable with novocaine during the procedure. It is obvious that Kristy loves what she does and was more than happy to describe in detail what she was doing at every step. I so appreciated her wisdom and positivity through the process. I feel as if I am in very good hands with this practice.
M
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
Many offices are professional and this dentist is also. She comes from a family of medical professionals who are amazing, but the care and the friendliness will just put you at ease if you are a nervous patient like myself. The whole staff is there to make you feel at ease. I am so happy that Dr. Gretchen Gadwood and her staff are here in my area to take care of my dental needs.
P
3 months ago
Always Professional, Friendly, and Accomodative
Had a great cleaning. Professional, friendly staff, as always.
B
3 months ago
My visit on 10/4 went well. The staff are all very friendly and efficient ! Barbara Johnson
J
4 months ago
High quality, excellent service and staff
I had an emergency, my gold crown came off. I was able to be seen right away. Fabulous care. Would highly recommend Gretchen and staff.