Gretchen S. Gadwood, DDS, INC

Dentist

500 Alfred Nobel drive Suite 155

Hercules, CA 94547

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 days ago
Best Dental Practice!
I'm a huge chicken when it comes to going to the dentist but coming to Dr. Gadwood's office is always such a pleasant experience from when I first walk in through the door to when I walk out. Sherry (loveliest lady ever),Dr. Gadwood, and Kristy ALWAYS make my visits to the dentist warm and welcoming and pain free which is a huge plus!
J
1 month ago
The perfect dental experience
Dr Gretchens office is fantastic, they are personable and efficient while involving you in all your treatments and the decisions being made for them. They are calm and friendly but the best part is they are gentle while they work on you. They have top of the line equipment, hygienists, doctor and front staff. If the treatment has different options, Dr Gretchen will discuss them all with you and then asks how you want to proceede. She never imposes a option on you and if she sees merit in a particular procedure she will happily explain all the ins and outs but will still let you decide on the next course of action. I was referred to Dr Gadwood by my retiring dentist and have been nothing but pleased and well taken care of ever since! I used to dread getting lectured about my oral hygiene but in Dr Gretchens office that doesn't happen. They give you small goals to try to achieve and give a lot of encouragement to keep trying. It works for me, my teeth and gums have never been in better shape!
L
2 months ago
Great service all the staff! Thanks Lou😀
A
2 months ago
Dr Gadwood is the best
The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. I always feel genuinely welcomed by Sherry, Tuy, Gretchen, and everyone. Gretchen is by far the best dentist I've ever seen. She lets you know what she's performing, she's very thorough, she seems to have a 6th sense about when your jaw needs a break, she's very informative and friendly when you have any questions. Besides all of this, the waiting room is decorated nicely and is always, neat, tidy, and clean - which I appreciate. I adore her and her staff and highly recommend them whenever the subject of dental needs comes up.
S
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Kind, explained process well, thorough examination, painless procedure
M
4 months ago
Wonderful experience
I hadn't seen a dentist in years. A Tooth broke and I was in a lot of pain so I called on Dr. Gretchen. Everyone in the office is friendly helpful and knowledgeable. I was very nervous and they made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Gretchen looked over all my teeth and then explained my options for the broken tooth. I left feeling confident and well taken care of. I've finally found a dentist I feel comfortable with!!!
B
4 months ago
Excellent patient care
This is a dental office that you can feel comfortable receiving care. The staff is skilled, informative and personable. Dr. Gretchen is thorough in her oral health assessment and takes time to explain issues and options. She is also very gentle. You sense that the staff and doctor have an excellent working relationship, which translates to a great patient experience. I feel fortunate to be under the care of Dr. Gretchen and her staff.
S
4 months ago
Great Service and friendly people
I hadn't been to the dentist in several years but Gretchen and her team were great! I would recommend them to anyone.
M
4 months ago
Best dental office around.
You won't find a better dental office out there. Everyone is pleasant, friendly and cares about you.
M
4 months ago
Gentle and kind
Gentle is at the top of my list when it comes to dental care. I am never disappointed with the kindness and the gentle care I receive from Dr. Gadwood and her staff. Dr. Gadwood takes all the time necessary for me to understand what care is needed as well as other options. I drive down from Lake Tahoe to continue being her patient.