Grey Wolf Moving

Mover

4909 Water Ridge Lane

Fort Worth , TX 76179

USDOT: 3021026
Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

rhomemoving.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Never showed up! No call, no nothing!
These guys were scheduled by UMoveFree and never showed up, never called and didn't return my move-in manager back either. Stranded now.
M
2 months ago
If I could give them NO STARS I would. Terrible company
Buyer beware! DO NOT USE!!!!!!! I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH. I used them to pack and unpack a POD. They do not care about your possessions and will just throw them in the POD any old way and then not stand behind their terrible job. They purport to be a packing expert, but have terrible customer service. Their packers are poorly trained and don't care about the safety of your possessions. The person who unpacked for me at the destination diligently took pictures of all the damaged goods and then told me repeatedly that the items had not been packed properly during packing. He actually called them "idiots" and commented "why would they do something so stupid?" many times. But apparently when the "manager" asked him if it was packed appropriately at the origin, he told them it was packed "fine" and the only thing the packers did poorly was not appropriately place all the screws/etc. in a safe place and include it in the POD, so it could be easily found. Which of course was another issue--the price included them reassembling a piano, dining table, beds, coffee table, end tables etc at the destination. But since none of the hardware could be found, they couldn't reassemble. The unpacker was happy to give me his card so he could charge me again if I needed "help" reassembling (provided I can even locate the hardware. I should have been tipped off to their ineptitude when the packers at the origin showed up without tape and wrapping material and I had to go purchase it myself. What a crappy company--DO NOT USE! They should be put out of business. By the way, as a reference -- I moved across country 2 years ago and used United Van Lines--NOT ONE article was damaged. There is no way to give feedback in a constructive way for this company, they suck.
D
5 months ago
The buzz from the bees
I worked with UMoveFree, an apartment locator in Houston who offered a $200 rebate or a free move. I thought I'd save myself some hassle and opted for the move. I was directed to Grey Wolf, which seems to be based around Dallas but is moving into the Houston market. At first, everything went smoothly. Grey Wolf communicated well, and I set up my move for 8:30-9:30 a.m. on Sat., Dec. 1, 2018. My first indicator of trouble was when 9:30 came and went without contact with the movers. I called the Grey Wolf contact number and was told they'd look into it. However, I heard nothing further until 10:30 when the movers showed up. They didn't apologize or volunteer an explanation. They said they didn't have a customer before me; they were just "getting supplies." That morning we noticed a lot of bees outside on the porch, something that had not happened to that extent before. The bees were getting inside the apartment, too. That turned out to be a huge issue, as one of the two-man moving crew was allergic to bees and didn't have an Epi-pen on him. He soldiered through, but the other guy accomplished a lot of the moving by himself. Because of the bees and roaches encountered in the course of moving, the lead guy told me that I had to pay a $150 fee to bomb their truck. I thought the fee was excessive and hadn't been told about that possibility until mid-move. I had to hand over that fee in cash, as well as a $45 fee for exceeding 2.5 hours. I wasn't too happy with the moving service and complained to the apartment locator. After she contacted Grey Wolf, a Grey Wolf manager contacted me. He agreed to remove the $45 overage charge and send me a check. (Three weeks later, I still haven't received that check.) I wanted him to at least split the difference for the truck bombing ($75), but he refused. Save yourself some hassle and make sure you don't use Grey Wolf for your move.
B
10 months ago
Quick, careful, professional.
Amazing service guys, thank you.
S
10 months ago
Great service & prices!!
This is the company to go with. The workers are good at what they do and get the job done without damages.
S
10 months ago
Great experience, cheap and efficient!!!
The two guys I had were amazing. They were quick, careful with all my stuff, and right on time. The office staff were polite and helpful with answering my questions. I've had scary moves in the past and this one was one of my best! Thanks guys!! -S
C
10 months ago
Efficient service, professional movers, &
My overall experience; if I had to rate it 1-10, it would be a 10. The movers were on time, experienced, professional, and friendly. I would recommend this company to any of my friends or family.