Grimm's Service

Auto Repair Shop

Lake Oswego, OR 97034

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

lakeoswegoautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
7 months ago
A professional, knowledgeable, and efficient shop
I have been taking my '90 Nissan Pathfinder to Grimm's for maintenance and repairs since I bought it used over fifteen years ago. I attribute the fact that the vehicle still runs great with 304,000 miles to their excellent service throughout the years. You name it, they've fixed or replaced it: brakes, belts, injectors, spark plugs, starter, power steering, etc. All of their work is first rate. Take today for example. The vehicle was very slow to start in the morning. I drove it straight to the shop and they diagnosed a bad battery and installed a new one in under twenty minutes, saving me time, hassle, and a costly towing bill. I would recommend them to anyone.
K
8 months ago
THESE FOLKS ARE THE BEST
I took my car in for a radiator leak today. I had with me both my dogs, one of which is a new rescue who I can't let out of my sight. Tia, the front person, had home-made organic dog biscuits standing by (whoa), and I dropped off the vehicle and waited at the Starbucks across the street. As I started across the parking lot, the gas attendant called to me because he wanted to adore my dogs. He did, and provided another (bigger) dog biscuit. When Tia texted me with the diagnosis I walked back over, and she said I could take one of their two loaner cars, no charge, which I didn't even know they offered. It was a 1987 Buick Regal, with body damage. How cool is THAT, in Lake Oswego?! I chuckled the whole way home. That was the coolest thing. I took a picture and texted everyone I know. It absolutely made my day. I've never met a nicer, friendlier, more upbeat, confident bunch of humans anywhere. They sure took a lot of the pain away from having to pay $700 for a new radiator. I just love Grimm's. I will never go anywhere else.
L
9 months ago
The Best!
Everyone at Grimm's is knowledgeable and helpful. I wouldn't trust my cars to anyone else!
D
9 months ago
I brought a 1988 Oldsmobile in that was not charging the battery.
The car was diagnosed with a bad alternator. That part was replaced on the same day I brought the car in. The car operates fine now. We are very pleased with the work that was done, the speed with which the work was completed, and the quality of the work completed. Thank you for taking care of us on this.
J
9 months ago
Grimm's, a place you can trust
Been a long time customer with multiple autos. Grimm's is the place where I go to have my autos repaired. I trust them to do it right the first time for a fair price. Their customer service is great with updates, consultations and confirmation calls for work authorization. Averaging many miles a year with cross country trips, I can say I entrust them with my life and the confidence in getting to my destination. A small recent example, the coyote unexpectedly encountered walking in my lane on I-80 in Wyoming was avoided with braking and maneuvering. Yea it was driving ability though Grimm's had just done the brakes for the trip. Good job. Thanks. JB
S
9 months ago
Reliable, honest, friendly
Grimms is our go to place to take our Mini Copper when it needs oil changes and service. They provide accurate quotes and keep us informed as repairs are being made. The service tech's are knowledgeable and take pride in their work.
Response from Grimm's Service
Thank you Steven. We appreciate your business and kind words. We are always here to help. Mark Grimm and Crew
P
10 months ago
Grimms Service is Excellent
I recently recently had trouble replacing my starter in my 2003 Nissan Xterra by myself on a Saturday and called Grimms to see if they had time for it that day. I dropped off my truck at 2:30 and they had it done at 3:45. Oh and they close at 4pm on Saturdays! Awesome! Trucks starts like a dream too.
A
2 years ago
Old Fashion Service With All The Modern Abilities.
It's a pleasure dealing with a family owned business. I have recommended Grimms to family, friends and co-workers, all have given good feedback. Friendly service with swift turn around times, when I really need my truck back asap, this is the place to go.
D
2 years ago
The American Dream for Car Service
Our family has been a customer of Grimms Service for over 25 years. Their staff is attentive and prompt in addressing maintenance and repairs. Everyone dreams of entrusting their car to someone who is honest, prompt, and gets the job right the first time--Grimms is that dream! On several occasions Grimms has informed me of what my car DOESN'T need and has offered a simplified fix. The team members are courteous and go out of their way to help resolve problems. Whenever our friends have maintenance needs we always refer them to Grimms and they all thank us for doing so, If Norman Rockwell were around he would do a painting of Grimms Service, it's a slice of old Americana in the 21st century using 21st century technology.
D
2 years ago
Repair of Cars
Grimm's is great, they fix everything I take into them and give a good fair estimation of the cost with a phone call. I trust them..