Grove City Dental - Scott D. Schumann, DDS

Dentist

4079 Gantz Rd, Suite A

Grove City, OH 43123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
Extremly comfortable experience
I had to have a crown re-cemented and it was done in a professional and timely manner. I face overwhelming anxiety in and out of the dentist chair. However, while at the dentist my anxiety can become debilitating but Grove City Dental has provided me with an environment where I can control my anxiety instead of it controlling me and the appointment. During this particular appoinment I had a brief panic but because Dr. Schumann allowed me to voice my panic and provided me patience and understanding where at other offices I have been made to feel childish I was able to power through it and we ended with a succesful result.
R
3 weeks ago
Everyone in the office is EXTREMELY competent
And a real pleasure to work with. Now who LIKES going to the dentist? The experience here is so positive, that there is no dreading it. Just an appointment to go to. And the longer you’ve been his patient, the more comfortable and assured that you you will be taken care of you feel. I would not want to go anywhere else.
P
3 weeks ago
Well I will say the ladies are good at what they do. But I told them that I can not floss with my fingers cause they lock on me. And they said the had a special tool help me but never give it to me..
K
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly staff
Went for my first visit and staff was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly.
K
3 weeks ago
Fast, Efficient and PAIN FREE!
Such a great office. It's like I'm walking in to a place amongst friends and not just staff. Thanks for always taking great care of me and my family!
B
4 weeks ago
I have a strong fear of dentists. The staff was fantastic and professional. They made me feel safe.
C
4 weeks ago
Tooth pulled. The best in every detail!
I needed a molar extracted that had broken down to the roots. I've been a patient here for nine years and no hesitation or any worry about having the procedure done at Grove City Dental. Start to finish I was given kind, professional and expert care. I was properly informed of what was being done and carefully numbed so we all were certain that it was time to proceed. Dr. Schumann is simply the best with his hands, his manner and ability to thoroughly make a difficult extraction seem simple. Everyone working in this office is just as good and they know exactly how to work together and make what might be a difficult experience go remarkably smooth. The end of my appointment was handled equally well. Dr. Schumann took the time to say good bye and assured me that everything went well. I can't say enough good about this great staff!
S
1 month ago
Great service.I really appreciate you guys.I am gone be a Coustumer for a life 👍👍
K
1 month ago
STILL NUMB, Can't Talk Right; Do NOT go to Dr. Schumann at Grove City Dental
In short: AWFUL experience and my tongue and gums are still numb on one entire side after a year and a half! I was nervous to begin with, but I didn't expect this. I will NEVER EVER recommend Dr. Schumann and I encourage you to go elsewhere. My speech has been impacted, my taste isn't the same at all, and it is still slightly painful and definitely uncomfortable to brush my teeth or eat hard foods on that side of my mouth (like chips and nuts). Full Story: After a positive review from a family member (later found out the positive review was based on being friends with the wife, not actually about Dr. Schumann), I decided to get my wisdom teeth removed here. The ladies behind the desk and the technician was super nice, but not exactly welcoming. Nothing about the place is welcoming really, but I put personal experience above that usually, so I stuck with my decision to have my teeth removed there since I had what I thought was a glowing review. Doc was nice and accommodating when I went in for the free consultation. He answered all of my questions and made me feel I would be alright having things done there. Then, I scheduled my wisdom teeth removal (all 4 at once), and when I arrived, they got me in quickly. The assistant was nice! I chose to use laughing gas and numbing shots since I couldn't afford anesthesia, so she put a mask on me, applied the numbing shots, and I waited. I had to express that the mask didn't fit (and I wasn't feeling relaxed or any effect from the gas at all, as a matter of fact) at least 3 times before she got me a new mask that was slightly larger. Doc comes in and doesn't even say hello. He immediately starts spouting commands to the assistant and reaching in my mouth. I mention that the mask isn't working either. He ignores and continues his work. He removes my lower (impacted) teeth first, beginning with my lower right. It was awful. He drilled it and broke it up into pieces (It was impacted, so I'm sure he needed to, right?) and I felt most of it. I was wincing and trying to let them know the mask wasn't the right size and wasn't staying on once again. He didn't relent. His hands kept pushing the mask off my face to the left and at one point, after not being acknowledged, I reached my LEFT hand up, way out of his way as he was on my right and working on my right, and used the tips of my fingers to slide the mask back on. He nearly yelled at me, "Keep your hands down!" I teared up (I'm bad with confrontation like that and feeling like I'm in trouble) and he didn't even seem to notice a couple tears roll down my face. I began really regretting my decision. He was yanking pretty hard on the last remaining pieces of the lower right tooth. I mean, my head was being lifted off the headrest. I had to keep it pressed it back down. He finished removing the entire tooth and I felt like I could breathe for a second (no constant new pain since the tooth was out). He sewed up most of the hole and then stopped. Stared. Huffed. And barked to his assistant to get him a smaller needle. He then cut (felt like he ripped with the pressure he applied) the string with what I'm assuming were scissors. The assistant came back in and said she didn't think they had a smaller needle and that she couldn't find one. He literally threw down the utensils in his hand with a clang and stormed out of the room! Talk about unprofessional and scary while I'm in the chair! I was super nervous to begin with. This was a total nightmare. He blew back in the room a few moments later with no words and set himself back to sewing up my lower right gums with ferocity. It instantly ached. The lower left tooth was about the same and the top two came out much easier. After he finished sewing up my top two teeth, he sat me up and walked out of the room. I literally had to yell a timid, "Thank you!" after him. The assistant gave me a short briefing and sent me out to the billing ladies. They were short and got me out of there quickly. Fast forward to the next day when what numbing they had done wore off on 3 of my 4 gum areas. I called in and asked if that was normal. Got the "Oh sure! Give it another day and it should be back to normal just like the others!" One day goes by and it's still numb, "Give it until Monday and call us back if you're still having issues! It's totally normal." Monday evening comes around and I call again. "Let me ask the doctor... why don't you give it a week and let us know then!" So, I do that again. "I'm sure it will be better by the time you come in to have the stitches removed!" So, now I wait until I go in to have those removed. As I'm in the office, I ask the lady what to do about it, why it's that way, and if it will get better and she looks at me like I'm crazy. A few seconds go by and she disappears for a few minutes. When she comes back she says it's normal and shoo's me out the door. I call back a month later and am told to wait 2 months. And so on. You get the picture.
T
1 month ago
Awesome
Such friendly and nice place to get your dental work done at!