Grove Family Dental Inc

Dentist

129 Grove St

Montclair, NJ 07042-4049

Open Today By Appointment

129grovefamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
1 month ago
New dentist
Needed a local dentist for my daughter and found This place. The office staff was pleasant and helpful. The dentist was engaging and made my daughter relaxed and comfortable. We left this office with her looking forward to her next visit!
R
1 month ago
Professional
I only took x-rays but I was comfortable and look forward to get my cavities fixed
C
2 months ago
Dentist
The front desk is always so kind and friendly so it makes writing a bad review tough. I’ve now visited twice and both times they were behind schedule. The first time was 30 minutes late and this most recent time was over an hour late. The staff is very nice but I think having just one dentist scheduled at a time creates this problem.
M
6 months ago
I don't recommend this dentist, not for kids.
I used to go with all my family until next week I have a problem with my little one she was complaining 1 teeth hurt the doctor told me everything is ok, maybe she says that because she doesn't want to eat your food, I back follow week because my daughter still says my teeth hurt, assistant took some x-ray then the doctor try another x-ray finally he said she need better to go with a pediatrician dentist, I went yesterday and the dentist told me my daughter has 10 cavities What????, how can be possible other doctor can't see any, when my daughter not only had 1 teeth cavities is 10 cavitie
M
8 months ago
Beautiful Dental work Love the Fact Dr. Took her time an Explain all Details Would Recommend Grove Family Dental To Everyone ♡ ☆☆☆☆ ♡
S
10 months ago
Very Satisfied Patient
Oh my God!!! What can I say??? Today's visit at Grove Family Dental in Montclair, NJ was an amazing first visit!!! Understanding the importance of regular dental checkups, I fought my fear and apprehension derived from a traumatic experience as a child and kept my appointment. That was the best decision, ever!!! Tema, the front desk intake worker, was pleasant, full of smiles, very patient, and very professional. I was called to the back where I met and explained my apprehensions to my dental tech, "Puja," who listened intently with compassion and displayed that compassion while taking my x-rays. She was very kind and easy to talk to. She led me to the treatment room and advised that Dr. Sethi would be in shortly. Not soon after, Dr. Sethi hurried in and introduced herself calling me by name, and began to explain the work needed to be done to my teeth. I began explaining my dentist phobia with her and she assured me that I would be fine as she patted my folded hands. I felt so comfortable with her that we chatted a bit which established a nice rapport and increased my level of trust. She then explained that she would do a general cleaning and that she would go slowly, which I appreciated. The cleaning was quick and my mouth felt super clean and fresh. She's the best!!! After my exam, I met "Deep," the General Manager, who made me laugh. He was also very personable and extremely professional as he explained the process of my followup visit regarding my crown. He and I, and Tema exchanged pleasantries as I shared my satisfaction with my dental treatment and requested to be seen by Dr. Sethi on my followup visit. If I continue, I am sure to run out of space since my heart is full of joy at the kindness, courtesy and professionalism they all displayed and showed me as a new patient. All I can say is that I look forward to my next visit and I will also tell everyone I know about my wonderful experience!!! Fondly, Sharon A. Gore (Satisfied Patient).🤗👌
H
1 year ago
Top Shelf Service
I went in for a cleaning and to have an evaluation of a tooth that I lost a crown on a while back. Dr. Sethi was the dentist that took care of me. I found her to be very pleasant and very professional. Getting a cleaning is not one of my favorite things in the world to do. She made it bearable and it seemed real quick. The office is kept very clean and neat. From making the appointment to the visit - excellent customer service all the way. I recommend Grove Family Dental very highly.
B
1 year ago
Good experience
I was glad I was able to get into the office the day after I broke a tooth. The receptionist was helpful and polite. The assistant that took my x-rays was very patient with me and the dentist did a great job reassuring me that he could fill the tooth, and if there were any complications or pain, I'd need a root canal. I have a temporary filling in now and have scheduled an appointment to get a permanent one. I also had other dental questions the doctor answered to my satisfaction.
P
2 years ago
I ABSOLUTELY LIVE THIS DENTAL OFFICE!
If you're looking for a great dental experience, I HIGHLY recommend Grove Family Dental! The staff is an absolute delight and the receptionist is just wonderful!! Very professional, yet friendly... They took away any fears I had of going to the dentist... what I loved most... they made me feel at home... The office and exam rooms were clean and welcoming and the service I received was exceptional! They worked with me to accommodate me in every way... Definitely the best dental office I've been to in a long time. Looking forward to my next appointments and all those smiling faces!
R
2 years ago
I was very satisfied with their service provided for me and my children the staff was very polite and friendly.