Grove Family Dental Inc

Dentist

129 Grove St

Montclair, NJ 07042-4049

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

129grovefamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Beautiful Dental work Love the Fact Dr. Took her time an Explain all Details Would Recommend Grove Family Dental To Everyone ♡ ☆☆☆☆ ♡
S
5 months ago
Very Satisfied Patient
Oh my God!!! What can I say??? Today's visit at Grove Family Dental in Montclair, NJ was an amazing first visit!!! Understanding the importance of regular dental checkups, I fought my fear and apprehension derived from a traumatic experience as a child and kept my appointment. That was the best decision, ever!!! Tema, the front desk intake worker, was pleasant, full of smiles, very patient, and very professional. I was called to the back where I met and explained my apprehensions to my dental tech, "Puja," who listened intently with compassion and displayed that compassion while taking my x-rays. She was very kind and easy to talk to. She led me to the treatment room and advised that Dr. Sethi would be in shortly. Not soon after, Dr. Sethi hurried in and introduced herself calling me by name, and began to explain the work needed to be done to my teeth. I began explaining my dentist phobia with her and she assured me that I would be fine as she patted my folded hands. I felt so comfortable with her that we chatted a bit which established a nice rapport and increased my level of trust. She then explained that she would do a general cleaning and that she would go slowly, which I appreciated. The cleaning was quick and my mouth felt super clean and fresh. She's the best!!! After my exam, I met "Deep," the General Manager, who made me laugh. He was also very personable and extremely professional as he explained the process of my followup visit regarding my crown. He and I, and Tema exchanged pleasantries as I shared my satisfaction with my dental treatment and requested to be seen by Dr. Sethi on my followup visit. If I continue, I am sure to run out of space since my heart is full of joy at the kindness, courtesy and professionalism they all displayed and showed me as a new patient. All I can say is that I look forward to my next visit and I will also tell everyone I know about my wonderful experience!!! Fondly, Sharon A. Gore (Satisfied Patient).🤗👌
H
8 months ago
Top Shelf Service
I went in for a cleaning and to have an evaluation of a tooth that I lost a crown on a while back. Dr. Sethi was the dentist that took care of me. I found her to be very pleasant and very professional. Getting a cleaning is not one of my favorite things in the world to do. She made it bearable and it seemed real quick. The office is kept very clean and neat. From making the appointment to the visit - excellent customer service all the way. I recommend Grove Family Dental very highly.
B
10 months ago
Good experience
I was glad I was able to get into the office the day after I broke a tooth. The receptionist was helpful and polite. The assistant that took my x-rays was very patient with me and the dentist did a great job reassuring me that he could fill the tooth, and if there were any complications or pain, I'd need a root canal. I have a temporary filling in now and have scheduled an appointment to get a permanent one. I also had other dental questions the doctor answered to my satisfaction.
P
1 year ago
I ABSOLUTELY LIVE THIS DENTAL OFFICE!
If you're looking for a great dental experience, I HIGHLY recommend Grove Family Dental! The staff is an absolute delight and the receptionist is just wonderful!! Very professional, yet friendly... They took away any fears I had of going to the dentist... what I loved most... they made me feel at home... The office and exam rooms were clean and welcoming and the service I received was exceptional! They worked with me to accommodate me in every way... Definitely the best dental office I've been to in a long time. Looking forward to my next appointments and all those smiling faces!
R
2 years ago
I was very satisfied with their service provided for me and my children the staff was very polite and friendly.
A
2 years ago
Good experience
Had a great experience with this dental office. They were on point and efficient. Highly recommended. Thanks Grove Family Dental.
J
2 years ago
Great - quick - easy
Thank you Grove family dental for your nice service. You always make me feel welcome and are nice to deal with. Thanks! 2 thumbs up!!
Y
2 years ago
Dirty waiting room/exam rooms, rude dentist
The waiting room is always very dirty. Not very reassuring. the exam rooms look old and dingy. When I asked the dentist if he was doing my filling, he replied "if you are asking if I am the dentist, then yes" - very rude. My husband and I will be switching dentists and taking our business elsewhere.
A
2 years ago
I honestly had the worst experience at this dentist office. The receptionists lacked communication with the lab whom they deal with. They've mishandled my appointments in more than one occasion. I've also confirmed an appointment, sat in the waiting room for at least an hour, and was then informed that my lab results actually weren't in so they can't see me. To top it all off, one receptionist was pleasant to work with while the other was the complete opposite. She was both rude and dismissive. If you value your time, look elsewhere.