Growing Smiles

Dentist

1781 Tate Blvd SE

Ste 204

Hickory, NC 28602

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Great with children
I would say everyone is amazing here except for the checkin receptionist. She was alittle rude when I was checking in my 3 year old but otherwise a good experience!
J
3 months ago
Dr Ross is the man!!!!
It was my sons first big dentist appointment. Two fillings and a tooth pulled. The staff was awesome. Dr Ross and his assistants created a comfortable environment and explained what was being done in a very understandable, non intimidating way to ease anxiety.
A
3 months ago
Good experience
I was happy with my experience except for the verification of a new insurance. If they are going to make my child wait until my new insurance is verified please ask me to come in earlier. It isn't fair.
S
3 months ago
Awesome Pediatric Dentist
Our kids don’t mind going to the dentist at Growing Smiles. All of the staff is wonderful.
E
3 months ago
Always great service and care with our children
My daughter had to have some dental work done today, and as always Dr. Penland and staff took great care of her! We are always pleased with every visit!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
A
3 months ago
Staff is very personable
Growing Smiles is a wonderful place to bring your kids. The staff is always friendly & my child looks forward to her appointments. They always go out of their way to make sure my child is comfortable with the cleaning process. I wish I could find a pediatrician with their qualities.
M
3 months ago
Always caring...
My son is seven - he bounds out the car when we arrive and says 'I love coming to the dentist'. What seven year old says that, what 47 year old says that?!?!? Every trip to the dentist the girls explain to him what they are doing and give him an example on the arm or hand to show him the amount of pressure, etc. Plus what dentist has a late day - our appointment on a Monday was 5pm and they were still coming in when we left....AMAZING!!!
L
3 months ago
Awesome
My boys love going to the dentist! I wouldn’t take them anywhere else! The whole staff is great and a friend on mine took one of my boys to the dentist one day(because I was sick) and she came back and said OMG going into that place was like going on a set of a soap opera (not because of drama) but because everyone is so gorgeous there and sweet. She said her grand babies were going to go there. It was funny and I had never thought of it that way. But she is right. They are professional, sweet ,gorgeous, fun loving all-around great group of people .
K
3 months ago
High quality service
Great staff! We love growing smiles!
S
3 months ago
Great place for children
Had a wonderful experience with this place. My son felt at ease and wasn't scared like he has been before at other places.