GT Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

919 W. Baxter Dr.

South Jordan, UT 84095

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

southjordanautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Fast, Quality Service
Needed my brakes reworked. Easily scheduled a convenient appointment. I could have waited for the work, but chose to drop-off because it worked better with my schedule. They checked everything and only did the work that was needed. (Front brakes were still good.) I've been bringing my cars to GT for years because I get great service, from friendly technicians who know their jobs.
K
1 month ago
Fast n effective
GT auto met me as I drove up to the door, quickly took down what needed to be done and finished faster than I expected and in a very friendly way completed the transaction. I was impressed with how effective they were and would recommend them to anyone.
B
1 month ago
Total Rip OFF!
So we have been loyal to GT Automotive for a long time (about 10 years). So they worked on a window of our car about 3 years ago and charged us and we came home and tried to use it and it would not work (they tech apparently did not test their work). So we took it back to them and then they re fixed it and we were good to go. Fast forward to 3 years and suddenly we have a similar problem with the window. We went in and waited while they worked on it. They worked on it for 1.5 hours. They then charged us 275 for labor (1.5 hours of work), 113 for the part (the part is $42 online), and a 22 Environmental Fee (for throwing away a cable). Just a total rip off. Sad to say but after all these years we are going to look somewhere else from now on.
S
2 months ago
Wow!
I was referred to GT automotive by my brother. I was very pleased with how friendly the employees were and goes honest they were with me. They understand situations and are willing to work with you. The customer care is amazing. Very satisfied with my experience.
S
2 months ago
Excellent Service
Went in for an oil change. Greeted right when I arrived. Told me how long it would take and they actually beat that time. Always a professional, quality job at a fair price. Thanks GT Automotive!
B
2 months ago
Fast emission inspection
In and out in 20 mins! You guys rock!
D
2 months ago
CV axle replacement
Took my 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee in for replacement of a torn CV axle boot. The quoted price was fair for the work involved. The Tech ran into problems pulling the axle out of the steering hub. Apparently it was rusted in place and wouldn't break loose without messing up the hub. They called my wife to advise her of this situation and get permission to proceed with the work that now would require replacing the hub assembly. Being a person that performs a great deal of mechanic work myself, I understand the things that happen after 18 years of service. We OKed the work and it was performed to our satisfaction. I appreciate the upfront honesty of the shop.
A
2 months ago
I got in and out faster than I thought possible. What a great team and so glad they work fast. :)
K
2 months ago
Great Service, Fast, Great Price
Excellent shop. Great service, super quick, didn't try to upsell anything like they do at the franchises (**cough** Jiffy Lube **cough) Great team, friendly.
P
3 months ago
Great, quick service and professional care.
I have no real complaints. I wouldn't have minded a free car wash and vacuum job. 😉 They explained the work and answered my questions. They finished quicker than I was expecting.