GT Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

919 W. Baxter Dr.

South Jordan, UT 84095

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

southjordanautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 days ago
Quick and efficient.
I brought my Jeep in for inspection and emissions inspection and the work was completed quickly and efficiently. The person at the desk must have been having a tough day though, because he did not seem very happy or friendly. All in all, I was happy with the service. Thanks.
K
3 days ago
Above beyond
I had my truck in for an oil change. I failed to mention that my license plate bulb was out. They replaced free Very nice gt automotive
J
4 days ago
Fast and efficient service!
I was very pleased to have arrived this morning and only waited 5 minutes before my car was in the shop for an oil change and tire rotation. The technician did an excellent job and pointed out recommendations by showing me the issue. He was friendly and you can tell he receives satisfaction with a job well done.
C
7 days ago
Going the Extra Mile
I came in to get my AC recharged. It had a leak. They fixed the broken valve for free and noticed my brake pads were thin, below passing for the state safety inspection. They fixed that too. As I was paying, I told them that for the past several months I had a funky smell coming from the AC. They pulled my van back inside, popped out my glove box and checked the cabin vent to see if it was dirty. It looked clean. So, they recommended spraying BG Frigi-fresh in my vents (per You Tube video) to kill the mold or mildew that might be causing the smell. All this was done to be nice and help lady out. Thanks Seth & Ray!
J
3 weeks ago
Great Service
The guys at GT always are great to work with me and explain what's going on with my car as well as giving me all the options for repair, replacement, postponement, etc. I've always had a great experience here. The only downside is they are so busy it sometimes takes a while to get in.
A
3 weeks ago
The best service and great quality
Very fast. I had questions about my van and they answered every one of them and then went straight to work. My kids loved the popcorn and fishes in the waiting room and we were out the door before we knew it. There are car repair places closer to my home but it is worth the drive to go there!
B
4 weeks ago
Good Service, but Slow Today
Just went to GT for an oil change today. Arrived at opening time, but being a Saturday late in the month, they were perhaps busier than normal on the lube and inspection side of the shop. Waited about 45 minutes before they pulled my vehicle in started working on it. But other than that, which was pretty much beyond their control, things went well.
D
4 weeks ago
Good service and nice people, but they told me it would be about 45 minutes and it took 2 hours instead.
S
1 month ago
Came for oil change, was told it would be 45 minutes. Was actually one hour and 15 minutes. Didn't like the wait. However, personnel was very courteous and professional as usual.
S
1 month ago
Professional and efficient!
We have taken our vehicles to GT for servicing and oil changes for years. They always do their best to get us taken care of quickly and efficiently with excellent customer service!