GT Peace Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

4003 Westfax Dr.

Unit G

Chantilly, VA 20151

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:30PM

autocarrepairservicechantilly.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
The opposite of what everyone expects1
I've had the pleasure of working with Shawn and Galen for years, even before GT Peace. I come back for their integrity....many times they could have sold me much more if they wanted to, but they have always shot me straight and followed through with the highest quality of service. See them, you will not be disappointed.
K
3 weeks ago
Very informative
I'm a 1st time BMW owner so I wasn't sure about the different mods you could do for suspension and so forth. Gaylen has been very informative and pleasant to talk to and work with from the 1st time I called him. Also their Shop is extremely clean and everyone I spoke with was professional and helpful. I'd recommend these guys to anyone.
F
3 weeks ago
Great service!
E
4 weeks ago
Simply put, the guys at GTPeace are great!
I've told said it before, and I don't want to be pumping too much sunshine up their skirts, but as I said in the review title, these guys are great, 'Nuff said...
J
4 weeks ago
Clean, professional and reliable automotive repair facility
I have been to GT Peace Automotive several times and have always had a pleasant experience. I have had my cars in a few times and most recently I had my mother's car in for an elusive air conditioning issue. I was constantly kept up-to-date on the progress of the car and it was repaired successfully and for a reasonable cost. Thanks again!
B
4 weeks ago
Recommended...and lived up to the hype!
I have had lots of issues trying to find someone reliable (and reasonable) to help service my 2007 Mercedes GL450. I was glad to get a recommendation on a new shop (GT Peace Automotive) to get a 2nd opinion on some work anticipated to be needed on the car. I was extremely glad to have an intelligent conversation with someone about the car and its issues while feeling confident that who I was talking with was actually knowledgeable in the issues I was having with the car. I never felt like they were just trying to get more money out of us with the repairs needed, but instead they provided professional opinions that I felt confident were based on what THEY would do if it was their own car. I am definitely going to take all our cars to them now...VERY glad to have found a shop I feel good about finally! Thanks!
H
1 month ago
Excellent advice, high-quality work, fair pricing - definitely coming back to GT Peace
Just moved to the area from out of state. Needed to refresh my 19 year old Miata's suspension. Heard about GT Peace from an OEM dealer. Called them up. Galen, one of the shop owners, gave me great advice on a new suspension and what I could do to freshen up my Miata and fix a torque steer issue. He gave me good, honest advice and a fair price on parts and labor for a quality job. They diagnosed the torque steer and fixed the rr upper control arm along with installing and tuning the new coil over suspension. I was so confident and at ease with our initial discussion that I asked the shop to change the fuel filter, replace the spark plugs, and replace the ignition wires as well. They kept me informed throughout the process of diagnosing the issue, ordering parts, and repairing the car, so I wasn't kept guessing.
J
1 month ago
Excellent customer, service/friendly staff and overall awesome shop!
These guys will go out of their way to help out, lend a hand and make it work! Glad to know these guys and look forward to working with them again!
B
1 month ago
Great service and great people
I've had my 2006 MINI Cooper S for two years. Although the car has low mileage, as we all know, age causes many car parts to deteriorate. With that in mind, I had GT Peace conduct routine maintenance (change engine oil, transmission fluid and brake fluid) and conduct an inspection to check for other potential issues. In addition to doing everything I asked for in a timely manner, their techs found leaking oil gaskets and a leaking timing chain tensioner, issues that could potentially cause catastrophic engine damage. We replaced the gaskets and the tensioner, and now I can drive the MINI with a renewed sense of satisfaction that everything is working as it should. And, they gave me a loaner car while the work was being done. Great people, nice shop and super work!
N
2 months ago
FANTASTIC service and well worth the trip from NC.. 2006 Mini Cooper S with 224k!! GusGuss...
I've had Shawn service my Mimi from the time that I had it delivered from the factory in 2006!! I moved couple of years ago to NC and still make special trips to come up to see him and Galen about my car. With over 224k on this little thing I obviously baby this thing and only trust my car with people who are truly great professionals, reliable and most importantly trustworthy in delivering great service and value. Thanks again Shawn and Galen...and the rest of the gang at GP!! also love the new pulley..and the extra HP for GusGuss!!!! Nima