Guilford Hills Dental Care

Dentist

912 Alandale Dr

Chambersburg, PA 17202

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

chambersburgdentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
High quality service
Dr. Fulton is a true gentleman and goes out of his way to help patients. Professional and friendly service. Always worked with me when in a jam. Thanks a million!
Response from Guilford Hills Dental Care
You're welcome Mike. It's always great to see you here in the office. We are glad to be able to help you!
E
7 days ago
Beyond pleased
I am very pleased with Dr. Angello. He goes the extra mile and always explains the what’s and if’s. The staff also are great at what they do.
Response from Guilford Hills Dental Care
Thanks Lisa!
P
4 weeks ago
Ice Cream Nightmare
The kind staff at the dentist office had an appointment for me that afternoon. I had broken a back tooth while enjoying ice cream. The tooth is repaired without worry. I appreciate the kindness of the staff, and working around their busy schedule to fit in my emergency. Have worked with this office for over twenty years, would never consider changing because of the great dental work and amazing staff.
Response from Guilford Hills Dental Care
We are very grateful for loyal patients such as you and Gary. We were glad to accommodate you in the schedule.
C
1 month ago
Comfortable Dentistry
I had two old fillings renewed. Experience was comfortable even though i don' t like getting my teeth worked on! Service was excellent and procedure was completed in time frame promised. Very pleased!
Response from Guilford Hills Dental Care
Thanks for sharing your positive feed back Chet!
A
2 months ago
Quality service at reasonable rates !
Everyone in this office is so friendly ! They all are very professional and very knowledgeable and seem to love what they do ! I am so happy that I have found my forever dentist for all my dental care !!
Response from Guilford Hills Dental Care
We are so glad to have you and Emily, and look forward to getting to know you better.
G
2 months ago
Outrageously expensive!!!!
Went for appointment to see about teeth whitening. They charged my wife $76 just to look at her teeth, then told her it would cost an additional $320 for the impression, holders and whitener. It would be one thing to say that the $76 would be applied to the $320 if she proceeded, but to say this was an additional cost was truly ridiculous. Gene Bosma Cell: 717/860-8505
Response from Guilford Hills Dental Care
Gene, I’m sorry to learn that you feel your wife was treated unfairly. We reserved 40 minutes of time in my schedule for your wife’s appointment and I spoke with her extensively to answer her questions on improving her smile. She did not simply ask about whitening. She wanted to know all about veneers versus composite bonding and what could be done to address areas of recession on the lower teeth. I spent a considerable amount of time going over the pros and cons of each option and I told her, in my professional opinion, that I think she has a beautiful smile and I discouraged her from doing anything short of whitening if she felt she needed it (which I feel she doesn’t need). If she had said she wanted to whiten and proceed that day I certainly would not have charged her for the consultation, but she said she wanted to think it over. I do not believe in pressuring patients into making a decision by saying “if you act now we will waive the consultation fee”, or some other sales tactic. She stated that she would like to think it over and for my part I said, in essence, “we are here if and when you are ready”. To say that our fee for her visit is outrageously expensive is a gross exaggeration. Our fees fall within the 50th-60th percentile with other practices in the area (meaning this is what you will pay on average in most places). We strive to provide exceptional care and service at a fair price.
I
2 months ago
Best cleaning I've ever had
Dr. Sargent cleaned my tooth and I've never had such a thorough and informative dental cleaning. It's the planet fitness of dental offices:. No Judgement!
Response from Guilford Hills Dental Care
I like your analogy. Thanks Ian!
L
3 months ago
Very good
Response from Guilford Hills Dental Care
Thanks Lester!
S
3 months ago
I can’t say enough good things about this practice - not just my dentists, but the entire staff totally rocks. Everyone is kind and caring, and if anyone is having a bad day, they don’t let it show. They are just SO good at what they do, and I’m so grateful for all of them.
Response from Guilford Hills Dental Care
Thanks Sharon! It's always a joy to have your here in the office.
R
3 months ago
Love Joyce,she has been taking care of my teeth for so many years I have lost track of time.
Response from Guilford Hills Dental Care
Always great to see you Dick!