Gulf States Overhead Door LLC

Garage Door Contractor

5395 Jones Creek Road Suite 2

Baton Rouge, LA 70817

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:00PM

gulfstatesoverheaddoor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Very Professional, Prompt and Friendly with a great price!
Rusty Tarleton is a terrific technician and representative of this company. Ask for Gulf States and ask for Rusty!
B
3 months ago
Great service and great price!
Rusty was great! This company was great! They actually repair garage doors and everyone else wants to replace them. I would strongly recommend this company. Put them in your phone! They are honest, quick and know there business.
W
1 year ago
Quick and excellent service with a good price.
Rusty came to repair a broken drive belt. He quickly and professionally changed the belt and the belt rail in about 30 minutes. While testing the repair he heard another noise and quickly diagnoised and repaired that problem. Rusty and Gulf States Overhead Door have provided me with excellent service at a fair price. They are prompt, professional and polite. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
K
2 years ago
Quick response, great work, extra helpful and informative and very fair price
I called Gulf States Overhead Door second this morning after googling for garage door repair online and trying the first on the list who were unavailable until after the weekend. Gulf states was here in a few hours, assessed our problems, fixed everything and were done in less than an hour. Rusty was very nice, helpful and knowledgeable and did a great job. So glad the first company was not available because I don't know that we would have received as good of service. Thanks Rusty!!
L
2 years ago
Replacing my Garage Door
My garage door broke on Monday morning. I called Gulf States and spoke to John late that afternoon. Next thing I know he is calling me back to say someone would be out on Wednesday (4th of July) to install my new door. Wednesday morning Mr. Rusty arrived and in 2 hours I had everything replaced and back in working order. Mr. Rusty was the kindest, courteous and most knowledgeable Technician I have dealt with in a long time. How refreshing to find a company that really cares about people and Technicians that instantly feel like a part of the family. John thank you for such quick service and for sending a true PROFESSIONAL to install my door. Will never use or recommend anyone else. Happy 4th of July!!!!
A
3 years ago
John arrived at my home to repair my garage door on time and that is so important to me because of my work schedule. He quickly diagnosed the problem and repaired the problem. I highly recommend this company.💥
L
3 years ago
Fast, professional, great work all around
We called to get some spring work done on our tractor garages and John had someone out to us in less than an hour. Everything was in perfect working order when he left. We even got a call after the job was complete to make sure everything was up to our standards. Excellent company! Excellent customer service!
B
3 years ago
Quick response, diagnosis & repair!
Rusty arrived about 30 minutes after I called. Listened to my description of the problem & immediately made the correct diagnosis. He had the repair parts in his truck & finished the job in under 30 minutes. Very friendly & professional. I highly recommend them.
N
4 years ago
Amazingly Quick
We called and within 2 minute he called back. He is so honest and did a fine job. Educated us on how to care for the door so it would last us. Very reasonable .i would recommend him to anyone that's having the issue with their garage door.
C
4 years ago
Exceptional work
Installed two insulated doors on a climate controlled garage. The temp is constant and the doors are performing very well in the summer heat. Prompt, professional service at an affordable price and I'd recommend to anyone